We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Very Cheerful!”
Review of Imparator Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imparator Hotel
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap & Very Cheerful!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Just returned from a very relaxing fortnight at the Imparator which is very centrally located in Olu Deniz. It is a couple of minutes walk to the top of the main street, 5 mins from the beach & the dolmus/ taxi rank and 20 minutes walk to the Lagoon. The hotel is small and very friendly - Harry the bar manager and the other two younger boys work extremely hard and can't do enough for you.
Hotel rooms are compact and basic but the sheets and towels were changed daily and the shower was extremely powerful. There isn't a kettle but you can hire a fridge (although you are not allowed to bring food and drink in from outside). A/C and safe cost £7 per day to hire. Breakfast, served from 8-10am was a Turkish buffet with plenty of choice and set us up for the day.
The pool and surrounding area is lovely and it is a joy to swim and cool off gazing up at the mountains surrounding the resort. There are dozens of bars and restaurants on the mainstreet and seafront but if like us you need to escape the neon lights and buzz don't miss 'The Secret Garden' bar/restaurant for wonderful food in the most tranquil surroundings (turn left on the strip between Shadow Bar and the Genuine Fake Factory and it is located just on the little side street; it doesn't look much from the outside but is Olu Deniz's best kept secret). Can also highly recommend The Oyster Residence on the seafront where we enjoyed delicious Turkish food.
All in all we were very pleased with the Hotel Imperator for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    107
    44
    20
    28
See reviews for
93
207
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We just came back from a week holidays.I must say that hotel itself has very good outdoor area and beatifull gardens. Rooms are average and bathrooms are crying for refurb. We did not stay much in hotel and mainly sleep there so I did not care much about bathroom condtion. It was good enough for shower after beach and trips so in the end I was happy but for people who prefere to stay more in hotel it might be annoying. I must say that service was brilliant. I don't mean the family who owns it,as I did not see them much and it feels like they only sit there and watch their employees and how hard they work, but Harry and two other lads are doing great job and creating hotel atmosphere. I must say that Harry has made our stay very enjoyable and if not for him we would not even have a drink in the hotel as there are many more nice bars and restaurants in Oludeniz. I would recommend Buzz beach bar - great food and service! Hotel is a good choice for family holidays and relaxing trips. They play loud music during the day and a bit at night but we're lucky to have our room far from the bar and did not hear much of it after midnight. Turkish night was nice as well and we had lots of fun. Overall enoyable stay but rooms definitely need updating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

From the first night we were warmly welcomed by one of the family members called Serkan. There was five of us and we were starving so he took us in his car to get kebabs from a nearby restaurant at 3am in the morning! We had shisha at the bar with him and clicked with him straight away. We all still remember the first turkish tune he blasted in his insignia haha; he even burnt that onto a CD for us.

As with the rest of the reviews the hotel is well kept, colourful and makes you feel very homely. No one had the courage to go paragliding with me so Serkan even arranged that. We flew off the mountain at sunset and it was amazing. The pilots did the 'magic carpet' manoevre and spirals in the air which was lovely. Going up the mountain to sight see on his scooter was breath taking!

My neice celebrated her birthday in Olu Deniz and she had a smashing time. We went to aqua park, go karting and a fun fair in the evening. At the hotel a cake had been arranged alongside a kids cocktail in a fish bowl. Of course we had shisha with that and it was a day to remember.

Harry and Ramazaan are also legends and pretty much lighten up everyones stay. I'm sure everyone staying there will remember us good and proper because we had some strong personalities with us!

A massive massive thank you to Serkan though. He wasn't just looking after the hotel, he really catered for us, took us out and made us want to stay. Really feeling the holiday blues now :( i hope to visit again, hopefully with my friends next time. You just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasleem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Warm welcome at this charming family run hotel.Lovely well kept gardens, apartment basic but very clean, clean towels provided every day.
We were booked for bed and breakfast, which consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, boiled eggs and fresh friut,tea and coffee and fruit juice, served buffet style so you could eat as much as you needed to.We ate at the hotel most lunctimes and the food was very good and competitively priced.
The staff are extremely pleasant and hardworking and always on hand. From arriving to leaving we were made to feel very welcome.
The pool area was kepy very clean and tidy, and comfortable, with shady areas, essential for your survival mid July, as it was very hot.
Five minute walk to the center of Olu Deniz, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Can get a bit noisy at times in the evenings, but everything stops at midnight.
I have already recommended the Imparator to a friend who has booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basher02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This was our second time at The Imparator Hotel and it has only improved on the last time. Rooms are adequate and clean, it's family run with very friendly staff. They were very family friendly we went there with an 18month old. This is a lovely hotel, never any trouble getting a sunbed by the pool, never any late night noise. We will definately return there next year if not again this year if we can

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Englishman abroad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My wife and I have just returned (24th June 2011) from our second trip to the Imperator Hotel in Oludeniz. This has proved to be a real find, we thought so after our last visit but this trip really confirms it. The hotel is a family run business and several improvements have been made since our last visit a year ago, the swimming pool is now much more user friendly, it is not as deep as it used to be and now has 2 different depths, the new dark blue tiles also help to retain heat in the water. All of the doors have been replaced making the rooms more secure and the new chef is excellent.
The chickens and the puppy are still around though they are more often heard rather than seen.
The family who run the hotel couldn't be more helpfull if they tried, no enquiry or task is too much for them, they are very happy to help wherever they can and respond much better to politeness and a smile rather than a scowl and a complaint. The hotel snack bar is well priced and convenient if you want to eat in and the beer is always very cold; the hotel is very well placed within the resort to be handy for other bars and restaurants. Again I wouldn't recomend this hotel for very young children as there isn't a lot of room around the pool for them to run around. All in all a great little hotel, if I have one complaint it would be the music from the bar area, too loud and what i can only describe as rap music at all times of the day and night, maybe a quiet couple of hours in the afternoon would be an improvement.. (see my review from last year)
REMEMBER Ramadan starts on the 1st of August and lasts untill the 31st August

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardinalSin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just got back from our holiday. The room was basic, but very clean, all linen changed daily, excellent shower. The staff were polite and friendly. Breakfast was good, but a little fruit would have been nice. We did not eat any other meals there. Alos we did not use the pool, but it looked very clean and well maintained. The only downside for us was they had music playing at the poolside bar from about 9.30am until the early hours, which we could hear from our room, which was on the ground floor next to the pool, probably wouldn't be able to hear it if in one of the room further away. The gound floor room had a good sized terrace with a small table and two chairs, the rooms on upper floors had very samll balconies. All in all the hotel was very good and would recommend, this was a budget holiday and we did not expect anything more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cn152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#18 of 103 in Fethiye
648 reviews
9.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#44 of 103 in Fethiye
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#59 of 103 in Fethiye
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#27 of 103 in Fethiye
304 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#26 of 103 in Fethiye
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imparator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imparator Hotel

Property: Imparator Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Fethiye, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Imparator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imparator Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing