We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxed I felt I'd been away for weeks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yediburunlar Lighthouse
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So relaxed I felt I'd been away for weeks!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I hadn't intended to go to Turkey - was actually looking for a holiday that would accomodate my veggie husband and would be relaxing. Yediburunlar Lighthouse popped up and looked amazing. I wasn't disappointed! This beautifully crafted hotel is on the top of a mountain overlooking the sea, with breathtaking views. Our suite was enormous and spotless and led onto a totally private balcony with tables, chairs and a jacuzzi! The swimming pool was perfect and the food was fantastic. I don't think I've ever felt so relaxed anywhere. If you want to get away from it all in style this is the place to go!

Room Tip: The Eagles Nest has the best view and a jacuzzi on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliePoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We picked Yediburunlar because we needed to unwind, remove ourselves from the pressures of modern day life. We had both had a difficult year and needed to find a place to relax. This hotel and location certainly provides this, to get away from it all, and enjoy one of the best holidays we've ever had.

Leon and Semra and their small but hard working team have created a wonderful place - and every credit to them.

Leon & his colleague - Reggie know everything about the area - including the wildlife and plants, and Semra and her team provide an excellent selection of beautiful vegetarian food.

We are not vegetarians, but our hobby is to enjoy high quality - tasty food, and you certainly get this at the Yediburunlar. The food was excellent, and served buffet style, which gave us the opportunity of trying a wide number of different dishes every night - and we certainly attempted to try them all.

The location is remote with beautiful - unspoilt views over the Lycian Coast - and Leon and his team provided excellent walks of the surrounding countryside to maximise your enjoyment of this wonderful part of Turkey.

Our Lodge - Mimosa, was set remotely in the grounds away from the hotel. It was rustic, but beautiful and we loved our time within it, especially the ever-changing view from the windows!

If anyone complains about the facilities of this hotel then they have obviously not done their homework. No telly, no internet, minimal mobile connectivity – what more could you ask for!!

Leon has built this hotel from the ground up and every respect to him and Semra for their vision - we think it is be something to be proud of, a credit to them both.

Finally, we must congratulate Exclusive Escapes - who were exemplary in their professionalism and ensured that our holiday here was as good as we'd hoped.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I spotted details of Yediburunlar Lighthouse on the internet by chance and straightaway decided it was somewhere I wanted to visit. This year a fortnight in Turkey fitted our holiday plans and so we booked via Exclusive Escapes.

We were among few few guests to spend two weeks rather than one at Yediburunlar Lighthouse yet we did not find it too long - rather it was the ideal opportunity to recharge our batteries away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The accommodation and food were both very good and we enjoyed the guided walks please a few that we undertook on our own. Being a small hotel, guests tend to talk with each other and we shall remember intersting conversations with fellow guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It’s somewhat difficult to recognise the Yediburunlar we stayed at 23-30 June from the description in the previous extremely negative review.

The ‘badly and expensively let down’ people appeared to find nothing good to say about Yediburunlar. So let’s start with the wonderful vegetarian food. I loved it… a large choice of wonderful Turkish dishes and I am a meat eater. I agree that there were flies around, particularly during breakfast.

We stayed in Kardelan, the’ room with the view’. The room was great and envied by fellow guests… the view, waking up in the bed, was fabulous. The room referred to in the review was not one used by Exclusive Escapes. I have seen the room and whilst it is probably not to the same standard as the Exclusive Escapes rooms, I can’t see it warranted such a dismissive rant… protruding light-bulbs really aren’t a major issue. I do agree that shower soap should be provided.

As for hospitality, it is a fine line to tread between being there to assist guests and becoming intrusive. Leon and Semra have always been friendly and helpful to us. Semra is more often ‘behind the scenes’ producing the excellent food, whilst Leon is ‘front of house’. We have always found them helpful and friendly.

This was our fourth stay in as many years. It is a wonderful, get-away-from-it-all place. We enjoyed the walks and the company of fellow guests. I know the hotel has many repeat visitors, which must say something, and unlike the reviewer we will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I are widely travelled Seniors with professional lifetime experiences in client hospitality and architectural design.

We have just returned from a very disappointing four day stay at the Yedi Burunlar Hotel (YBH). The hotel is featured as “a boutique” hotel and our suite, Negris, as “ de-luxe” accommodation.

This description is widely contractually inaccurate. The not cheap accommodation is very sad, tired and dirty.

The overall impression is of an unfinished, poorly equipped and unloved establishment in need of a great deal of refurbishment and TLC.

The initial approach to the hotel, which should set the first image for the YBH experience, is marred with piles of old junk, old chairs and furniture and rusting metalwork both inside and outside of the entrance boundary gates.

Our “suite,” how is one room a suite?, was like visiting a care rest home rather than a “boutique” hotel being furnished with mismatched very old badly worn furniture, bad light fittings, and faded decor.

It is obvious that there has never been a professional designer associated with any of the spaces in the hotel. It has all been poorly and randomly thrown together. Charmingly ethnic it is not and is carried out in very bad taste.

Our bathroom shower leaked badly and when used deposited soapy water all over the floor. The tray was not clean. It was not possible to have a full body shower as the shower head fitting was broken.

There were great lumps of dried toothpaste stuck on to the rear of the bathroom door left by previous guests. The bathroom door could not be shut as the lock has been broken and a rock was left to prop open the door!!

There were no courtesy bottles of shampoo and shower gel in the bathrooms. Several clients had not brought any at all, expecting, as usual, at a ‘“boutique” hotel, that they would be supplied.

The bathroom and bedroom lights are fitted with low voltage bulbs. These unattractively protrude from below the bottom of the glass light shades.

The bedlinen is faded and stained, the old worn carpets are curled and threadbare, and one of the old armchairs in our room had its stuffing hanging from below the chair base.

There are very strange dark material valances arranged over the bed and writing table and this material has a curious dirty, dusty smell.

There is an unused metal ventilation pipe hanging from the ceiling with old fabric stuffed into its open end to seal it up.

Electrical power distribution cables festoon the floor and bare lighting wires are clipped to the unattractive timber ceiling. There are holes in the plaster ceiling that need filling and repainting.

In the four days of our occupancy the floors and window cills were never cleaned and the dead flies and bugs were there when we left as they were at the beginning.

The otherwise attractive view from the bedroom window is spoilt by looking at discarded beer mats, paper napkins and old cutlery thrown from the dining terrace above.

The two owners need urgently to learn basic hospitality etiquette as they hardly interact with their guests whatsoever. Their conversational exchange is to ask what drinks are required for breakfast and supper. Nothing else. They are insular, unhelpful and aloof.

They appear unconcerned as to the needs and enjoyment of their guests. Food is set out open buffet style. It was only on the last day of our stay that saucers of burning coffee were lit to try to stop masses of flies and bugs settling on the food.

Even upon leaving no offer was made to help in carrying our heavy luggage up dangerous stairs to the entrance reception.

The presented final invoice for our stay was scribbled, in pencil, on a used scrap of paper, not on a headed notepaper account and illustrates perfectly the total unprofessional manner that this hotel projects.

YBH is used by a British tour Company, Exclusive Escapes.

We suggest that this company review its arrangement with YBH as a number of EE clients during our stay were highly critical of the accommodation and the off handed management style they had received.

We and others staying recently will not return.

Photos are available to substantiate our comments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cartero186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The problem is where to go next having been here third year running!
Could I ever find this unique combination of beautiful location, well run accommodation, rustic luxury, good vegetairan food, tranquility, peacefulness, walking, wildlife, minimum number of guests and delightful dogs & cats that make it feel like a home . Sunsets are stunning here. No traffic noise, no phones ringing, just the splashes when someone gets into the pool, the crickets and occasional buzz of a bee.
Stayed in the Kardalen Lodge with panoramic stunning views from the bedroom and the jaccuzi on patio outside. In fact, I did ask Leon if, in later years, he would consider turning his very special establishment into a retirement home (as in The film Best Exoctic Marigold Hotel) so that we could stay there to the end of our days!

Room Tip: All rooms or lodges are good and have sea views. Each has its own merit. Book any and I don't th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Another_travelbug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lovely small hotel up in the most fantastic and remote location in the unspoilt hills on the Mediterranean coast.

Great walking routes all around and some fantastic ancient sites within a days reach. We hired a car with drive for £65 one day which took us to four such sites, Xanthis, Patara, Letoon and another in a nearby local village. All very different, but great. If I could only do one I'd probably pick Xanthos.

Hotel room was rustic, with a tiny ensuite shower room and loo but a bath in the main room with great views out over the sea. Small swimming pool perfect for dunking and cooling off after a serious session of sunbathing.

Food was fine, a small table covered in assortments of food was the drill both for breakfast and dinner. Coming from London I think we are probably a bit spoilt in terms of Mediterranean and middle-eastern influenced cuisine (particularly Lebanese which, done well, is about as good as it gets in my opinion) so perhaps we were slightly disappointed with the pasta and moussaka offerings some nights, but to be honest it was all more than edible and we often had seconds! I think what I'm really trying to say, and in act this goes for the whole experience, don't expect anything apart from complete simplicity. This is what is on offer and if your happy with that, you will be well pleased, as indeed we were.

Note that supper is a largely communal affair - one big table with a couple of smaller ones. Wile this is fine if the grip staying all gets on I can imagine it might become a bit of a burden if people don't get on, or if your holiday aim is to get away from it all and not need to socialise.

Highly recommended as long as you will enjoy the remoteness, simplicity of rooms and food, and that you will be part of a small band of people at the hotel for that week.

Again, also recommend hiring a car to explore.

Room Tip: Definitely go for one of the eagles nest rooms if you can, they're amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
21.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
19.3 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
19.5 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#45 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
221 reviews
19.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yediburunlar Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yediburunlar Lighthouse

Property: Yediburunlar Lighthouse
Address: Yediburunlar Mah. Bogazici Koyu Esen, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Yediburunlar Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yediburunlar Lighthouse Fethiye
Yediburunlar Lighthouse Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing