We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were a little dispirited having dragged our cases around Fethiye looking for some accom, when we decided to catch the dolmus to Calis Beach.
There is a lovely promenade, pretty empty in October and the brilliantly positioned Delta Otel. Rooms that feature balconies and bathtubs. And fridge with tea and coffee making.
Our day improved dramatically and we enjoyed our stay there for two nights. Would have stayed longer but it was end of season and we were farewelled like old friends.
The restaurant downstairs is good and do the breakfasts. Reception staff and managers very pleasant, with a particularly infectious sense of humour.
Balcony view were splendid over the sea but in summer it may pay to have the town/mountain view as you wouldn't have the afternoon sun to contend with.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

This a perfectly decent hotel on the seafront in Calis. Nice enough rooms and worth a couple of quid extra for a sea view room. The hotel is not best served by the bolshy reception staff. The price is not the cheapest in town but the location is first class. You get get a water taxi costing 5tl into Fethiye from very close to the back of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from our second stay at the Delta Hotel - having visited over 7 years ago. In the intervening years things have only got better. We were fortunate enough to be given a 3rd floor suite which had a large balcony facing the town of Calis, the river and the mountains behind. The room was very large and exceptionally clean. The bed was more queen size than double and there were extra pillows and an incredibly soft duvet available - although we didn't need it. My parents had requested a sea view room but when we booked we were told none were available, however just 2 days into our stay a sea view room came up and my parents were moved to the room opposite us with the most fabulous views of the beach, particularly the sunset. The service we received was exceptional. My parents are eldery and nothing was too much trouble to ensure they were comfortable. Sue and Zin (hope I have spelt that right) - the owners - were everything you would want from your hosts, all the staff - particularly the receptionists - were a delight. Friendly, welcoming and accomodating One of them even got a plastic chair from home for my dad to use on the beach as the beach loungers were too low for him. The position of the hotel can't be beaten - right on the beach with the dolmus, taxis and water taxis just outside. Breakfast was held in Bella Mamas restaurant on the ground floor. Sitting outside in the middle of October enjoying the morning sun whilst eating the fresh vegtables and fruit available was a treat and for those who wanted it eggs would be freshly cooked for you whichever way you wanted. Bella Mamas is, as its name suggests, an Italian restaurant and although we would normally eat Turkish the food was really to good to miss. Again the staff were very friendly and accommodating, letting us taste the wine before deciding which to order and double checking when we ordered "off menu". We have visited Turkey very many times during the past 15 yrs or so but this really was the best experience so far and we will definately be back.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which gave excellent views both over the sea and over the town and the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OAPBeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We returned to the Delta Hotel again this summer to find the same high standards as our previous visits. The hotel has had a bit of an update since our last visit, not too much of a change. Still spotless, welcoming and efficient and run by the same family. We ate in the restaurant on our first night as the food is very good indeed. This is the only hotel/restaurant on the strip where the menu and surroundings are allowed to speak for themselves - staff do not prospect out on the street trying to drag people in to dine, neither do they allow people to walk round the tables trying to sell the diners perfume, rugs or sunglasses! The hotel attracts a lot of different nationalities - it isn't packed with Brits. A guest did come down for breakfast one morning without a shirt and was immediately approached and asked to dress more appropriately which was refreshing to see. We always have seafront rooms, the main front does drop quiet relatively early at night and stays that way most of the morning although the faint sound of the sea early in the morning is wonderful. You cannot fault this hotel at all. It is slightly more expensive than some of the hotels in the resort but you get what you pay for and this is more of a Boutique Hotel certainly not a package tour budget B&B!! I will return again next year but not in July - too hot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyShoesDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We decided to stay here after reading the reviews which were very good and our First thoughts FANTASTIC! Sue, hubby and staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. They were on hand throughout the day and evening. Our room with balcony and sea views was on the 3rd floor which you could die for, we had tea and coffee facilities, mini bar and toiletries. Beach towels were provided, this you collected from reception. If you wanted your room cleaned you left your key in reception. The hotel is right opposite the beach which is stony, you would need to wear shoes to swim. Hiring of sun loungers cost 6TL and umbrellas the same. Around 8pm we would sit on our balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sun setting, it was wonderful. Calis market is held on a Sunday and would take about 15-20mins to walk; otherwise the Dolmus bus displaying Calis market stops outside the hotel, and only takes minute's costing 2TL or 4TL return. Don't forget to barter. 20m from the entrance to the hotel along the river is where you would get the boat to Fethiye. Bella Mamma's restaurant is very popular; this is situated on the ground floor of the hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelBLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed Delta hotel at the begining of the october Just to say that it is a clean, professionaly run hotel with helpful staff. The night is peaceful and the morning is fantastic by the sea. Just sit and enjoy the sea view or take a long walk along the beach. Definetly come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a new, modern, clean and extremely comfortable hotel. Situated in the busy high tourist area of Çalis beach it offers one a quiet, serene escape from the buzz. Our room was sea facing on the 3rd floor and offered one every comfort and convenience along with a lovely usable balcony and great views. The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach but also has easy access to dolmus and water taxi. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and Mine, Oya and Sue are to be commended. Lovely breakfasts are served on the patio and the restaurant also offers lunches and dinners. Would definitely stay there again if we ever returned to Fethiye.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
173 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $51 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delta is a small luxury hotel situated on Calis Beach, just 5 km from central Fethiye. Most rooms are sea facing offering stunning views of the Mediterranean. All rooms are air conditioned and have large furnished balconies and free Wi.Fi. Tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen tv, safe, bathroom with full bath and hair dryer are standard features in all rooms. Family Suites (non sea facing) have one double bed and two day beds (one full size & one junior size) a cot can be added on request. A Turkish style buffet breakfast is served at the beachside hotel restaurant. Delta Hotel's front desk staff are available 24/7 and can arrange laundry service. Beach towels are available on request. The minibus service to Fethiye stops just in front of the hotel. The water taxi to Fethiye is a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Fethiye
Delta Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing