We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better”
Review of Ece Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After visiting many times in the last 20 years it just gets better and better.Handan the owner has worked very hard in creating a "little piece of paradise"The rooms are spacious and the views from the windows are stunning and she has gathered together superb staff who work hard to make your stay unforgettable.Yasim and his assistant create delicious meals and Osman who is waiter and barman will mix you any kind of cocktail.The rooms are spotless,kept so by two lovely ladies.The gardens are beautiful and even if all the rooms are occupied you can always find a place to be away from everyone.
This year handan has opened Ada resturant on the end of the Island.I challenge anyone to find a more spectacular setting to eat lunch or dinner.They also have weddings here and have a facebook page so that you can look at pictures of it.
After a few days the guests staying here become friends and this year travelling alone I found it very easy as everyone was so friendly. Exclusive Escapes the company who do holidays here also have no single supplement weeks at certain times of the year so if you are travelling alone this is a real bonus.
If you visit here it will not be your first visit--You will go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but better views from higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isobelcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

With so many places in the world to visit we have never before returned to the same place, but having felt so relaxed at Ece last year we decided to go back, did we regret it, the answer undoubtedly NO!

The Exclusive Escapes flight from Stansted was once again a pleasure and with improvements to the road from Dalaman the transfer took no time at all. As soon as we saw the boat waiting to take us to the island and the warm welcome from our lovely rep Jasmine we felt we were coming home.

The ever present and hard working Handan has made several improvements over the last year including the opening of the new Ada restaurant and beach club which is in a lovely location. The food both at Ece and the Ada beach club is excellent and this year we took all of our meals on the island. We were glad to see all the familiar faces amongst the staff who all work hard to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. As before we found the fellow guests to be a great bunch of people. We never thought we would say this, but we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexBluebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is so hard to write a review where everything is so good because you have to leave a little space for somewhere that may be better - no matter how hard that would be to imagine!
everything about our trip and our stay was superb - the hosts and their staff are excellent, the selection and quality of the food very appealing and the setting is to die for.
We wanted a week to do very little, to relax and enjoy a few books and a glass or two - what we got far exceeded our expectations, though i cannot really comment on any of the other local attractions because we chose not to visit them, other than the market in Fethiye - you MUST go there and select your fish for lunch - great fun, and the yatch cruise day was also superb...

This year we tried a different 'five star' holiday - as there are still so many places in the world to see. The result? back to Ece in September.

Room Tip: Try and get onto the upper floor rather than Ground Level, just for that extra ten feet of seclusion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We returned to Ece for our honeymoon, having got engaged there in 2011. We wanted guaranteed relaxation, and knew what to expect. We didn't think it could be any better than last time. We were wrong!

Handan, the owner, has now bought the formerly derelict Sunset Café on the headland peninsular and turned it into a romantic, fairy lit terrace bar and restaurant, with a (still in progress) sandy beach with tiki huts, loungers and waiter service.

The food there is as good a it ever was - local Turkish cuisine with some of the freshest and most delicious fish and seafood I have ever had (the fried Octopus is to die for!) There is still some portion disparity - some starters are almost meals in themselves, and the chef still looks devastated if you leave any!

The staff are unobtrusive when you want them to be, and chatty and friendly when you don't - we spent several late evenings drinking with other guests and Osman and Khan the waiters.

It is just what a sunny holiday should be - unpretentious but elegant. We will be back...again and again!

Room Tip: Saka is as good as the Twilight suite, on the same floor and with the same view, but cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieselkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ece is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet - you can see the lights of Fethiye, but you can't hear the clubs and bars. You can get there by water taxi, but Ece/Sovalye has all you need for a few days R&R. Breakfasts are plentiful, the ambience is peaceful and the pool and gardens are a delight. Staff are friendly and easy-going, especially always-on barman/waiter and general all-rounder Osman - properly the star of Ece. Things worth doing whilst you're there: (1) check out Fethiye market, especially the fruit and vegetables (2) get an open-air massage from Haydar and (3) pre-order slow-cooked lamb at the Waterside restaurant down the end of the island. My only criticism is that whilst you could go to Fethiye if you don't mind paying extra for unscheduled water taxi crossings, you're a near 'captive audience' on Sovalye for evening meals. Whilst the food is generally good and varied, the prices seem above average for Turkey. All in all, recommended warmly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love visiting Ece. This is my second visit (last was 2010) with Exclusive Escapes. On both occasions we visited early in the season and the island is covered in lush greenery. The hotel is perched on the edge of the island and offers terraces with several places for sunbathing at different levels down to a desk reaching out over the sea. NB the terraced layout means there are a lot of unavoidable stairs so perhaps not suitable for anyone with mobility concerns.

The hotel is not suitable for children and offers a very quiet relaxing environment for an adult break. The island is small and aside from the hotel is mainly private residences. This year sees the opening of the Ada beach club, bar, cafe which has opened on the site of the old sunset cafe. This provides an alternative venue on the island for drinks or meal. (when we were there it was still in the final preparation stages). It has a great roof terrace where I enjoyed a cocktail with a fab view of the sunset. We spent most of our week reading books on the deck, alternating sun with swims and eating at the hotel.

There's a water taxi to Fethiye available which is free for the scheduled trips .We went to the weekly Fethiye market on Tuesday and went over for an evening meal in the old town later in our week. The water taxi back in the evening cost £15 between us & other guests.
If you want an active holiday with a little more adventure then there are additional day trips available and places which can be explored around Fethiye - frankly I wanted to relax and so spent most of the week on the island. There are canoes available from Ece and it takes about 40mins to canoe round the island.

The rooms are spotless and well maintained. The hotel has a trust bar during the day and delicious cocktails and wine available in the evening. A masseur visits the hotel - for approx 100TL the experience of an outdoor massage under trees with the sound of the sea in the background is really special.
All in all I really recommend this hotel for those seeking peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: I've now stayed in the owl room and in falcon (Sahin). Slightly preferred Falcon as is top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S17London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an idyllic hotel based on a quiet island in Fethiye Bay. The rooms are spacious and include tea and coffee making facilities. The food is excellent and the chef uses local produce.
If you want a special dish the chef will make it for you. All the staff are welcoming and friendly.There is an infinity swimming pool as well as sea swimming. Complimentary canoes, snorkels and flippers are provided. The views are breathtaking and the sunsets are incredible.If you are looking for a quiet pampered stay then Ece is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
870 reviews
2.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
3,400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Boutique Hotel

Address: 1. Sokak No : 57 | Sovalye Island, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ece Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ece Boutique Hotel on the island of Sovalye enjoys the most spectacular location on the water's edge, with 12 spacious rooms with wonderful sea views. The 11 spacious rooms (and one two-bedroom suite) are divided between two buildings and each open-plan room has a double or twin bed, a sitting area, fabulous picture windows to maximize the view, and a large balcony or terrace with, of course, more superb views out to sea. The Terrace Restaurant and pool area are the focal point of the hotel. Guests are requested to book at breakfast for the special dinner that is prepared each evening with the freshest of ingredients. Steps lead down from the restaurant past terraced gardens dotted with secret hideaways - to the Private Waterfront. Here guests can relax by the water's edge enjoying the wonderful views. An 'honesty bar' is located and a waiter service is provided on the terraces to ensure guests don't have to climb up the hill too often! The active are well catered for with the complimentary water sports and will enjoy the challenge of paddling around the island, or swimming - which is a little harder! At the tip of the island, a ten-minute walk from Ece, is the simple sand and shingle Sunset Beach - home to the Ada Beach Club & Restaurant. This magical setting provides the perfect vantage point from which to watch the sun dip below the horizon. Having tasted the unique atmosphere of Sovalye, we find that Guests rarely elect to venture from the island. However, on the occasions they do it is a simple hop across the water to the harbour town of Fethiye where its Turkish and cosmopolitan delights await your exploration as does the Lycian coastline beyond. A complimentary water-taxi operates three times throughout the day and evening from the hotel approximately 20-minutes to Fethiye and 7-minutes to Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ece Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Boutique Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing