We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa - everything it promises to be...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Secure private parking at Palm Villa
Pool
There are 6 loungers & 2 umbrellas at the villa
Steps down to the pool -  great to sit on too.
The lounge with two sofas, TV with Satellite and DVD player
Open plan ground floor
The Kitchen and breakfast bar with granite worktops
Master suite on top floor with its own sun terrace and en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
Master bedroom (other half of the room) showing the single bed and wardrobes
Kitchen, breakfast bar and dining area
1st floor double room with ensuite shower room (double shower)
1st floor double bedroom
Twin room on 1st floor with front balcony and side Juliet balcony.  En-suite shower too.
Ensuite Shower room for the 1st floor twin room, with washing machine too
Ensuite shower room for 1st floor double room with double shower and travertine walls
Marble floors throughout, so lovely and cool underfoot in the hot climate
Showing the privacy from next door from the terrace
Palm villa's private garden
An achitectural delight
Outside shower
The private pool at night
Sunset at the nearby Calis beach
Promenade at local Calis Beach and view from popular restaurant, Bella Mammas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - everything it promises to be and more!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Three friends and I recently stayed in Palm Villa for a week. It was the first time any of us had done a villa holiday, but Helen and the in country team made everything so easy for us. Ozcan the gardener is so lovely and helpful; he drove us to and from the shop to stock up on food for the week! The villa is absolutely beautiful and was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. We felt very safe in the area, and it's close enough to the seafront to enjoy everything, but be able to come back to the peace and quiet of the villa. I will definitely recommend this villa to friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the villa, and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We would love to welcome you back another time.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday 5 star luxury”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

When we arrived at Palm Villa we were so pleased with the accommodation it was like a 5 star hotel, so spacious and modern.
The top floor bedroom was enormous with ensuite bathroom all decorated beautifully with a jacuzzi bath which my children loved after a day on the beach.
The floor below had 2 lovely bedrooms both ensuite with huge bedrooms very tastefully decorated with balconies.
The kitchen has a vast amount of equipment with a beautiful lounge with leather sofas .
Whilst the sun was at its hottest my children would relax in the cool lounge with I pads and chill out.
The pool was a delight too , very private with a colourful array of plants and flowers around the garden to give privacy from the neighbours.
There was a BBQ which was available to use and inflatable toys for my children which was an added bonus.
Chalis was only a 5 minute bus ride away to a host of gorgeous beaches or bars and restaurants or fethiye which can be reached by water taxi which was great fun ,bus or perhaps on a bike.
We will definitely return to Palm Villa if it's not booked up for this year already

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and glad to see you have booked again for this August.

Management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a villa to take my wife and two teenagers to for a week. We'd looked at various villas around Fethiye when we came across Palm Villa. The photos looked so good we just had to book it. We arrived at Dalaman airport and walked outside to be met by our driver who drove us to the villa in a good sized mini-bus - plenty of space for luggage. The driver even stopped off on the way to get us all bottled water - just what we needed after the flight. On arrival at the villa the driver let us into the villa, made sure we were ok and then said he would see us in a week.
The villa is simply wonderful - every bit as good as the description and photos. Everywhere was clean, plenty of towels and bedding and no shortage of crockery and cutlery. Everything worked and the air-conditioning was ideal.
The pool was really important to us - it was so nice having our own. A gardener came daily to water the garden and clean the pool. The pool was spotlessly clean and the garden full of flowers and trees.
There are a couple of small shops five minutes walk away and Callis Beach is only about 15 minutes away. There is also a minibus (Dolmus) service that can take you to the beach if you don't want to walk. All the local roads have street lights and feel very secure.
There are lots of great restaurants on the seafront to choose from. Sitting and eating whilst watching the sun set over the sea takes some beating.
I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet break in a stunning villa close to great places to eat. We will certainly be looking to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Glad that our efforts are appreciated and that this family enjoyed their holiday, our services and the villa. Oakwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality, privacy and ease of location
Liked least: not enough nightlife for a hen party
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Nice group of young ladies and a pleasure to look after. Oakwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
A brand new and well designed villa, tastefully furnished that deserves praise. We are happy they had a good time and hope to see them again. Oakwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children would say the pool, but probably that you could instantly relax.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
We remember the family and are glad they had a good time and look forward to seeing them again. Oakwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and cleanliness of the Villa and the pool
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
Thanks for the review, this villa always gets top marks. Oakwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing