We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, recommended”
Review of Hotel Destan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Destan
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed June 16, 2008

First of all let me make it clear, I am reviewing the Hotel Destan in Hisaronu. The previous review is about a different hotel and bears no resemblance to the hotel in which we stayed.

We stayed for 9 nights but paid for 10 to ensure room available until our night departure. The cost of £68 for 2 on a B&B basis has to be the best value I have ever had. The breakfast was served in fantastic surroundings and was of typical Turkish fare.

The rooms, whilst being fairly basic, were a good size and cleaned daily. The pools were of a high standard and the main pool was a very attractive feature. The noise has been mentioned in earier reviews, yes we experienced this but it was the fault of other residents not the owners. A bit of courtesy to others lateat night would solve the problem. Unfortunately this is a problem experienced at many holiday destinations and will always be whilst the mindless and inconsiderate few are around.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FellowCromwellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2008

We are just back from the "Destan Hotel" and it has been the worst accomodation we have ever stayed in and blighted our holiday big time.

When we arrived we were taken aback at how it looked nothing like in the pictures, it was an absolute kip, totally uninhabitable. The pool area and chairs were tacky, old and filthy and i didnt see the pool being cleaned once- needless to say we didnt go in it once.

The staff were extremely rude, arrogant and just downright weird, except the old man but this may be cos he didnt say a word while he was there.

As the place was so dirty and the staff so unfriendly and strange there was no way we would eat breakfast there.

The rooms were tiny, cramped, uncomfortable and the bathroom was tiny and disgusting and constantly stank. When the water ran out and we couldnt shower the staff just laughed.

We couldnt sleep for the entire week as they were just interested in getting people to drink all night at their bar, and mosts nights there were just 1 person there but they insisted in blaring music out until 5am with no consideration of the other guests/ people who dont drink or who like to get a good nights sleep.

On the last night they decided to have some entertainment with some crappy singer blaring music out until 1am when we were being picked up at 4am so couldnt get any sleep.

It is the worst holiday we have ever had and its down to this awful accomodation which is unsuitable for people who like to stay in any sort of comfort or cleanliness, couples or elderly or people with children.

It would suit maybe young singles who dont care where/ how they stay although for they would get a better location somewhere else without all the weird staff and rip off prices. We were confronted with aggressive female irish drunks at 3am shouting for no reason outside our door and random turks & cleaners deciding to have long winded loud conversations outside in the mornings which constantly woke us up as we slept in late most mornings as we couldnt sleep with the awful noise every night.

There was no fridge to keep cold water, no tv, no phone and they didnt permit food or drink from outside in.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kissmekindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Been to Destan hotel many times over the years but I will NEVER return to this hotel again.It has a new manager who does not have a clue what she is doing.reception staff was a disgrace everyday asked could i keep room on last day was told come back tomorrow and when I did was told same.then was told yes for a charge of £20 from 12pm-6pm when flights are through the night so wasnt anyhelp at all.The staff are related to new manager so sat on fat arses and did nothing but drink and drink...........BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL

places to eat I would recommend the white man everything is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo_partynights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROASTEDTURKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank CUFCCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
7.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,931 reviews
4.4 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
2,378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
153 reviews
0 mi away
Yesil Bahce Bungalow - Ahsap Evler
3.8 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#5 of 97 in Fethiye
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Destan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Destan

Address: Hisaronu, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Destan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Destan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destan Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing