We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wowser !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Era

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Era
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wowser !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just had a week at the Era with Friendship Travel, it was totally brilliant , if you re a first time solo traveller then you really must try this one. People, food, hotel were all superb, fun all the way,laughed and laughed and laughed some more. Will definitely be returning !!!

Room Tip: Lower floor , cooler with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wendypb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
2
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Recently spent a couple of weeks with Friedship Travel at the Era. Rooms basic and clean, all you could really wish for. Food and atmosphere excellent, pool even better. Thoroughly reccomend as a venue for singles, will go again. Only down side being the 4.50am call to prayer, and that bloody dog barking!! However, both can be overcome by enjoying another couple of G&Ts or more wine - enjoy, I did.

Room Tip: Find one with a double bed, it may help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tut1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at the Era Hotel with Friendship Travel from May 14th - 21st. The look of the hotel and pool area is lovely, but to say the rooms are basic is an understatement! I had 2 single beds in my room and the mattress on the one nearest the bathroom (I have to go frequently during the night) was so hard I had to have it changed over as it was rock hard, the other one wasn't that much better so my arthritic spine suffered greatly, also the bed sheets were rough and didn't fit the bed. In the bathroom there was no hot water in the morning due to it all being used the night before because water is heated by solar panels plus, I had to buy a plug as there wasn't one in the sink. I gather the Turkish wash in running water but as the hotel was full of English people, that excuse didn't hold water, pardon the pun!
My main gripe was that I paid £658 for a week, but quite a few of the group had paid that for two weeks because they'd booked in advance, but as I had other arrangements I couldn't stay for two weeks but never in this world is the Era hotel worth £658 for a week. It's such a pity as the location is lovely and with a few minor improvements which wouldn't cost the earth, it would be so much better value for money. If you decide to go, my advice is to take a travel kettle so you can have some hot water to wash in in the morning, and an international travel sink plug and if you have room in your case, a decent sheet for the bed!
Ergan the owner, Ibu the hotel rep and the staff are lovely, very kind and helpful and the food was good too so if you like very basic then go for it but if you don't, then stay away. The majority of the group there were fine, but there had been some friction before I got there which was obvious, and some more during my time there but that's the chance you take with any group of people. On the plus side, Turkey is a beautiful country with spectacular scenery, friendly people, lovely food and a great climate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travelqueenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Era deserves a excellent review for offering to all its Solo Travellers and Friendship Travel for offering a great holiday, this is my second Solo holiday experience and by far the best. The Staff cannot do enough to help, great location and just wonderful trips available. A big thumbs up from me, I will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at the Era with Friendship Travel for a week in early July. We got lucky with an excellent group and loads of laughs which is what it is all about in many ways, I had an excellent time. Ergun, the owner, his wife and the team that run this small hotel are very good and very polite. The rooms are basic but clean and you have the option of aircon. The pool is large for a hotel of this type and plenty of sun beds and unbrellas. Food is very good, I particulalry loved the choice of freshly made salads as starter each evening. The breakfast is also very pleasant with a choice of local produce plus cereal. Even a choice of sandwiches, salads and a special each day at lunch. The all inclusive until 10pm each day works very well and the bar staff are very friendly amd smile, some 5* hotels could learn a lesson from this. Recommend a visit to Buzz Bar in Olu D one evening as you can sit outside watching the sunset/paragliders coming doen over a very good meal and cocktails. Yes, even I tried paragliding this time!
The local FT team are also very good and deserve a mention, Ibo, Mel and Jean. Overall, this delivers on what FT says and possibly more as hotel so well run for a 3*.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Rioja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

If you've never been on a singles/solo holiday, then this is the place to go for the first time!
There have been changes since my visit last summer (yes, I've been before and I'll go again lol), the hotel is now run by Ergun and Raiza (spelling ??) who are the loveliest couple you would ever meet; Sev, Soluman and Ali are the bar staff and chef - superb!!! The staff of the tour operator (Friendship Travel) are two gorgeous English Ladies and one lovely Turk (Jean, Mel & Ibo) - these lovely people ensure that you're collected from the airport and deposited at the hotel; ensuring that you're fed and watered before they depart.
The food is fantastic! If you don't like something, you need mention it only once and Ali remembers it.
The staff are funny and willing to learn English, (if you have the patience to help them of course!) and very attentive.
Cheers to Ergun and Hotel Era, watch out 'cos I'll be back for more xx

Room Tip: Some rooms have double beds others twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TeresaMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed recently for the second time, and enjoyed it immensely. The peaceful location away from the relatively busy centre of hisaronu is a plus point, and the hotel setting and size makes you easily feel like you are staying in a private villa, where you can lie around the pool or sit and chill and chat. Ergun the owner is very welcoming, friendly and accommodating, and he and the staff, will do anything possible to ensure you enjoy your stay. The hotel is simple but perfectly adequate, and set in a lovely part of Ovacik. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank hollytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.1 mi away
Green Anatolia Club & Hotel
Green Anatolia Club & Hotel
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forever Hotel
Forever Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Era? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Era

Property: Hotel Era
Address: Ovacik Mah. 121.sok No:8 | Oludeniz, Fethiye 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Era Hotel is an exclusive House Party for Friendship Travel's UK & Ireland Single travellers. It offers singles holidays in a great atmosphere and on a all-inclusive package. Large ensuite bedrooms, pool , bar , restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Era reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing