We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice week”
Review of Hotel Mutlu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mutlu
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice week”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just returned from the mutlu 22/10 2012 a lovely relaxing weeks holiday weather was very hot all week but on suday 21/10/2012 a bit overcast and chilly from 11.30 pm a great lightening show in the distance from 2.00 am oh my god what a storm torrentual rain thunder like massive bombs going off and fork lightening right overhead a bit daunting it moved away a bit but still very loud untill about 6.00 am cleared a bit at 8.00am we got to the airport and it started again we got soaked to the skin !!!! hotel staff well not the same without eylam is all we will say i forgot to take my quite expensive flipflops whitch i had left behind the bar (for some reason ) too much to drink i think never to be seen again after asking a few times onley to get shoulder shrugs (not very happy about that ) never mind all in all a good holiday again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 186220terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    100
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
66
164
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales , uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hello again , this is my second review of this hotel , third time their HOTEL MUTLU , We were there in July 2012, after our last visit in May ,I took my mum their this time , she's 67 and loved the place she is already looking forward to next year when we return , Not a lot had changed we still got a great service from the hotel , reception Aylem , she is so so good making your stay their as enjoyable as possible , Tan the sexy bar man lol , well the ladies think so , but he is a lovely friendly barman , with a lovely manner ,
the surrounding bars were still the same , but much much busier , and of course the weather was much much much hotter , thank god for air con , I will return time and time again to this hotel , I love the location , I love the people , A bit of life up the road , but quite at night at the hotel if you fancy a early night .
I did a video in may when I was there , of the hotel its at You Tube link :http://youtu.be/cfMdX9TH6V4 or search any of my video's on there daveleeparryontv , Roll on next year . ***************

Room Tip: we stayed in the front in may , it was great , hot , but air con could cope , we stayed on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank daveleeparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for ten days at the end of September, with Thomson. Arrived late at night, but two very helpful gentleman ensured we were in our room in a matter of minutes. One of the gentlemen was Tan the barman. Always friendly and good for a laugh.

The following morning, went down stairs for breakfast and what can I say, but what a view!! The dining and bar areas are right on the prom with the beach and sea right there in front of you. The only thing more jaw dropping was the sunsets.

As many people have mentioned the water taxis and the pick for the dolmus to Fethiye are behind the hotel and can be reached in a couple of minutes. We did walk to Fethyie one day and managed it in around 40 minutes, just in time for beer o'clock. Speaking of beer, the hotel as well as serving Efes beer also served a large bottle (1 litre) of Marmara beer for 8lira, which is about £2.85

We had a room on the second floor, all with a lovely view, had to sit in the bar to enjoy the sunset as we were south facing, but is no hardship. Yes the beds are hard, but it did not stop me sleeping! Emlyn is a jewel and friendly and helpful at all times. There is a slight concern about the hotel being 'Thomson' only next year, as things stand I cannot book the Mutlu for the same duration from Luton airport, but can from other airports. Not sure why.

Eating out, we did not really have a bad meal in Calis, Casa di Mama, Barbellas, Brothers, Bar Nil, all serving really good value food. There is plenty of choice either along the prom or along the strip. It is a case of pay you money and take your choice.

As I understand it, the hotel is closing for a few months to enable some works to be carried out. Emlyn, said it included the pipeworks been modified. The last couple of days were queiter, as Emlyn went to work in an other hotel, until next year.

Would love to go back to Calis beach next year, wether I can get to go back to the Mutlu remains to be seen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Returned to Hotel Mutlu in September this year after 4 years and found everything to be just as lovely as before. Eylem was her normal cheerful helpful self and the hotel is still, in our opinion, the best along Calis Beach. However, will be interesting to see what happens next year as Thomsons are apparently having exclusive use of the hotel which will presumably mean that the prices will increase as there will not be any competition from other travel agents. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it has the best of everything - pool, beach, outdoor gym close by, restaurants and shops well within level walking distance and sunsets to die for! Even the dolmus boat to Fethiye departs from behind the hotel. Can't wait to go back - hopefully next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have a partial/full sea view, but we preferred rooms either overlooking the pool or with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brownbooboobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing week at he Hotel Mutlu and it far exceeded my expectations. We arrived late at night and was taken directly to our room by a lovely man who made sure the air condition was on and we knew where every thing was. Rooms basic but very clean.....only downside the beds were hard but that is the norm in Turkey. Went down to the bar for a quick drink and met the fabulous Tan the bar man great guy. In the morning could not believe the view from our room 310 fabulous overlooking Fethiye Bay and the island with magnificent exclusive holiday homes. Then met the wonderful Aylum.....what a lady !!!she knew every one and welcomed all her guests with such warmth. All the staff were great no complaints what so ever. Lovely new bar area right on the prom giving the most fantastic views and wonderful sunsets. We used the beach each day beds and parasols 15TL but negoitate if you are going there each day. Bella Mama's worth a visit and right at the other end of the prom Guvans Restaurant where you will be met by Carol and Guvan worth a visit again fantastic views from the retatuarant and there own private beach. Its also worth eating at the hotel food was really nice. Normally only use 5 * Hotels, used the Mutlu because I was there to visit some friends who have relocated to Turkey but will definately be back next year.......thank you to Tan ,Aylum and all the staff for a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. AM & K Barbour

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murfsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed in August for 2 weeks and had a wonderful holiday. Excellent staff, spotlessly clean, great food and location.
All restaurants in Chalis were very good and had a good meal at the Duck Pond in Fethiye also.
Just one tip...the management may want to review the policy of non guests using the pool. Appreciate the reason but not a good idea in our view. A couple of occasions where the peace was disturbed.
Many thanks to Eylem, Tarn and the rest of the team.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We visited in August as a couple. Loved the hotel and all the restaurants and bars in Calis beach. Also enjoyed taking the water taxi over to Fethiye and visiting the old town there for meals and drinks. Booked for next year as soon as we got back which says it all.

A bit disappointed that it cost 15 TLr (£5.40) a day for two sun beds and a parasol on the beach. Residents from Oasis Hotel use it for free.

Love to Eylem and hope the door lock works when we visit next September.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mutlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mutlu

Property: Hotel Mutlu
Address: Baris Manco Bulv. 1332 Sok. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mutlu 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mutlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutlu Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing