We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET A TOASTER !”
Review of Hotel Mutlu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mutlu
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Nice hotel but missing something, THE POOL AREA IS MOSTLY SHADED THROUGHOUT THE DAY AND THE ROOMS ARE TIRED AND DATED ! That said the staff are very accomodating particularly Eylem on reception .The hotel's location is second to none.The place is nice and clean everywhere .The breakfast is ok but i wish they had a new toaster !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOKSTASWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 351 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have just returned from our 4th stay in this lovely little hotel by Calis Beach. As always Eylem the senior receptionist was there to welcome us in her usual warm and friendly manner, and get us and our cases to our room as quick as possible. The rooms are well appointed, all with balcony, view, full bathroom (with bath), airconditioning etc, and are kept nicely cleaned by the friendly cleaning staff. The breakfast is continental style and plenty of choice, with every other day omelettes and fried eggs are cooked and served to order. The evening meals are good quality and reasonably priced. Many returners prefare the pool view rooms as they can view one of the best sunsets you will ever see each night (but as the hotel is 5 paces from the beach, its as nice to sit in the bar with a cocktail watching the sunset). We prefare the other side of the hotel on the 3rd floor where you get a lovely view of Fethiye bay and Marina across the water, and a lovely sunrise over the Babadag Mountains. if there was any negative to try to find would be with the sunbeds, which I know also sends the hotel manager frustratingly mad, as the 'older' returnees ignore the rule about no sunbeds until 8:00 am and it seems they must get up around 4:00 am to get 'their' area and sunbeds they have always had and put towels across them only then to leave them empty until 10:00 am or later stopping any early morning sunbathers from using them. (I am sure the manager will eventually start to enforce the hotel rule again in future). So to sum up, the staff here are brilliant, the location excellent and peaceful, we will be booking for our 5th time next year.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms either side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hooray1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Spent 2 weeks here at the end of august, had another fab holiday, hotel great, views amazing,staff are fantastic, owners still don't smile(maybe next year), i am already checking out flights for next year, If your thinking about going, think no more just book it!!!! Next year will be our 3rd year here in a row.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views but the ones at the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yellowmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have been to this hotel many times and it is my favourite in Turkey. It is simple, friendly and clean and has stunning views and peaceful atmosphere. Many people book year after year and this is a testament to its high standards. Here is a list of my positive and negatives:
Positive
Aylem - the manageress - does her very best for each and every guest
Beautiful views
Quiet location
Close to all amenities
Pretty garden
Good food
Spotlessly clean
Fair prices
Friendly (but not overwhelming) clientele
On the beachfront

Negatives
Have to pay cash daily for bill rather than signing and paying at the end
Having to go home :-)

Room Tip: Most people want a pool view, but the garden view still has sea views and tends to be a little quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hevcbsiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Mutlu's location is ideal on the pedestrian prom however be aware that there is a disco operating late quite close by. So if you request a room overlooking the pool you are away from most of the potential disco noise.
Hotel rooms are better than average decor,furniture, fixture & fittings.
Staff friendly & helpful.Restaurant popular - good food choice & service.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have stayed at the Hotel Mutlu five years on the trot and every year it exceeds our expectations, Eylem goes way beyond her duties to ensure that everybody has a good time whether you need a taxi, chemist or dressmaker she will sort it for you and always with a smile, nothing is too much trouble! The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, right on the seafront so you can sit and watch the amazing sunsets from your balcony, food is good and you can stroll along the front to many bars and restaurants. Well worth a visit and once you go you will become regulars like us!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy1965Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have just returned from Turkey after our first trip to the Mutlu. It lived up to its rating in every way . All the staff were lovely especially Eylam, Ugurcan and celil. Nothing was too much trouble . They were a joy to spend time with. The resort was a real discovery with lots of restaurants and good transport links to the whole region. The Orient Express and Anna's deserves special mention. Both were excellent. The only poor meals we ate were at the er_oz restaurant and on a last day trip called the Dalyan farewell.This was a last day trip which involved a trip to Dalyan Delta with all our luggage safely stored in the coach. We were then taken to a hotel for an evening meal and to wait for the trip to the airport a good idea spoiled by the use of a poor hotel.We booked with Jewel in the Crown and otherwise had an excellent service with efficient and friendly reps. The Mutlu was a real find and we will be back.

Room Tip: pick a room with an odd number because they are on the pool side and have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shrimpfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 101 in Fethiye
327 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mutlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mutlu

Address: Baris Manco Bulv. 1332 Sok. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#11 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $34 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mutlu 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mutlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutlu Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing