We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderfully relaxing holiday experience with excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing holiday experience with excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Majesty Tuana and would have no hesitation in giving this hotel our highest recommendation. It was our first trip to Turkey and we did not know quite what to expect. We received the warmest welcome from Serkan at reception who was ever helpful, cheerful and attentive throughout our stay. Our first impression was excellent and from there onwards the hotel did not disappoint in any way.

I am astounded by other reports of the hotel staff. We found all the staff from the maids, to the bar and restaurant staff, the animation team and the hotel Manager to be extremely friendly, professional and attentive. They made every effort to ensure that we enjoyed our holiday. When the weather turned quite chilly in the evening the animation team provided gas heaters for our comfort and adjusted their entertainment programme accordingly. There is no doubt that the staff have been well selected and well trained; the fact that they return year on year is evidence of the quality and continuity of care that you may expect.

Our rooms were spotlessly clean on arrival and this standard was maintained throughout our stay. One room, allocated to our teenage daughters was a double and slightly smaller than the others, however the girls were offered the opportunity to change at any time and I expect the gentleman who gave this hotel a poor review would also have been able to change - we found the staff to be friendly and accommodating in every way.

The food was exactly what you would expect in an all-inclusive hotel. The variety was terrific - something to please all tastes. We consider ourselves to be discerning travellers and we were delighted with the quality; service was always with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Even though the restaurants are self-service the waiters regularly served our drinks. It was possible to eat 'a la carte' during 3 nights of the holiday - again food and service was first class. Food and drink was plentiful at any time of the day and always served with a smile.

The entire complex is immaculate. Gardens, pool area, beach and all the public toilets were kept beautifully clean. Health and good hygiene is clearly a priority. There was never a problem in finding a sun bed whether on the private beach or by the pool. The views over the sea are terrific and sports facilities all good and mostly free of charge.

In all we had a most relaxing holiday which was made all the more enjoyable by a hospitable and friendly team. I cannot understand how anyone could find fault with this hotel. We would definitely return and be pleased to recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank healeytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    888
    321
    100
    78
See reviews for
1,819
673
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Just returned from a weeks holiday in this hotel and we will definitely be going back. We took our children with us, girls aged 12 and 14 and there was plenty to keep them occupied. The staff were very friendly and hardworking. Our room was a family room, ie one twin room leading to the bathroom and our private bedroom. The bed linen and sheets were changed every day and the room kept very clean.

I was worried about food as I am a vegitarian and also have a fat intolerance, but I needn't have been. There was such a huge choice of food to suit everyone, and as much coffee, soft drink, wine and beer you could cope with! The waiters were on the ball and whisking away plates as soon as you had finished and were very friendly.

The entertainment staff were amazing. During the day they organized Volleyball, Archery, Waterpolo, aerobics etc, and at night they performed comedy sketches in the theatre.

The whole place was very well managed, we were very impressed. I have only 3 recommendations that would improve the hotel - the food could have been hotter, I would have loved to have coffee supplied in my room (I'm one of those people who love a coffee before I do anything in the morning!) and the bed was too firm for my husband, but you can't please everyone where beds are concerned! We are all very much looking forward to returning to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyholsNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

place was lovely and serkan at reception was very helpfull the others were not . our room was a standard room for 4 , 2 adults and 2 childern very very small and no kettle in it i was gutted , the place and other staff were lovely and was very clean , the kids club topalino was excellent my kids loved it , the night show were very adult and not right for 8 year old children , october not the time to go as the rain season starts we had 2 hot days the rest rain and cloud , the hotel is not near any towns so buses have to be caught every you need is on sight , the food was always great and the reps always kept people busy apart from when it rained , i would go back and book a family room and take a kettle with me in the summer

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We have just returned with 2 children aged 9 and 6 and had the most amazing time. The food was out of this world, the staff were more than helpful and the resort was spotlessly clean. The children had plenty to do and the evening entertainment was excellent. We enjoyed the beach and a trip to the mud bath and turtle beach which were extremely reasonable in price.We would not hesitate in returning to this resort again and would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevelilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

I will write this review as I would have liked to have read it before I went. I have stayed in 9 all inclusive hotels around the world and this one just doesn’t come up to scratch although the structure of the building is good and the gardens well kept.

The hotel is sold as a 4* or 5* depending on where you look, in truth it struggles to get to a 3*, let me explain with factual information.
Our room was very small, room 1514, not all rooms are this small so if you do go make sure you are not allocated any room ending in 14. The bathroom was less than 6 feet square including the bath and sink unit. The balcony is also tiny with room for just one chair which is what they provide.

This hotel has unlimited beer (in bottles and very nice) and water from fridges, be careful if you have teenagers as there seem to be no restrictions and we saw several youngsters taking beers to the beach late in the evening. There are no cocktails available except from the cocktail bar, all of these have to be paid for. Otherwise the usual locally sourced drinks are available. If you want orange juice, this too is extra.

The food is much what you would expect in the way of variety, however, nothing was better than lukewarm and we found ourselves craving a hot meal. The attention of the waiting staff and bar staff was nothing short of poor. In the main they were far more interested in talking to each other, no eye contact and no customer care at all. You collect your own drinks, in nearly all hotels in the past tea/coffee or evening drinks are offered and served by the waiting staff. By contrast, the animation team were far more engaging.

Overall, if you are happy with lukewarm food, disinterested staff and if you book it as a 3* you will probably have a very nice time. If you would prefer a hotel with a bit of class, this one will, I am afraid, disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

Just returned from a fantastic, relaxing holiday! I can only agree from the positive comments on this site. The place is fantastic, clean and very entertaining (even at the end of the season) The staff cannot do enough for you. I would definately go back! We had thunder and lightning for a couple of days, but took it in our stride! It soon brightened up. The only thing is that it is out of the way of everything, but you have all you need on site. there are no shops nearby, so if you like shopping, you will have to get a dolmus into town. All in all, fantastic, go and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_tee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Just returned from Majesty Club Tuana Park. Room very good but the air conditioning unit could have been better, it lacked the power to be totally effective. The rooms were cleaned every day .
The maid service was excellent and if you needed extra towels/bedding the staff were only too happy to oblige.
Our initial thought on arriving at the bottom of the lane off the main highway was a little uneasy as we went onto a very rough track, we wondered where we were being taken, then to our suprise we saw green lush vegitation and a splendid building (reception).
The location was fantastic being set in its own surroundings with everything you needed, pools bars shops and plenty of activities if you wanted to use them. The staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble for them, a credit to them all.
Trip to the local market at Fethiye is well worth a visit, use the Dolmus much cheaper than the taxi.
The whole setup ensures for a very relaxing holiday. We would recomend and return ourselves next year.
The only critisism would be is that the food could have been aimed towards the british slightly more, (no bacon or sausage at breakfast)!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleeterme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.9 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: YanIklar Mah.Mezargedigi.Sok.No.61 | Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing