We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tunan = One in a Million!”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We have been to majesty club tuana 3 times this year and every time it has got better and better. The staff are so warm and welcoming, they will go out of there way to help you!
The animation team put so much time into making sure ower hoilday was fun. With all the activites they do in the day right though to the shows in the night, they are so professional! And even when they have free time they still are making sure that you are ok.
The rooms are always spotless, Housekeeping everyday!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leggs_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 3,401 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2009

Have just got back from a week's holiday at Majesty with my husband and friend/her boyfriend. Had a great time, and would definetely go back again.

Resort- big, but not so big you got lost or fed up of walking round. Grounds are lovely and everywhere was really clean. We were in the block furthest away from the centre (3000's), so we had a little walk to pool/beach/restaurant, but only a few mins away. Was nice and quiet though, as some of the rooms near to the pool area may get noise from the bars/disco at night. Resort is about 25 minutes from Fethiye, we went in once for the Tuesday market. There is the dolmus bus, a hotel shuttle bus or taxis to use. We went by taxi and it cost 65 Turkish Leira there and back. The resort also has alittle shopping precint with a few shops, a spa and hairdressers.

Rooms- nice and clean, we had a big room with kingsize bed, my friend had 2 twin beds in a smaller room. The bathroom was clean also. Rooms/bathrooms nothing special but wasn't expecting much, and didn't spend much time in the room anyway! Rooms cleaned every day, and plenty of towels.

Food/drink- huge choice of food at every mealtime- breads, cheese, hot food, salads, bbq grill outdoors doing kebabs, fish etc. Wasn't sure what to expect having read some of the reviews on here, but really couldn't fault it. Some repetition but there was so much choice it didn't matter. Fridges dotted around with beer and water in, bars served spirits, soft drinks and hot drinks. Away from the main mealtimes there is always somewhere to get something to eat. There are also 3 a la carte restaurant which you get one visit at each. We went to the fish restaurant but were disappointed with the food and servie. The Turkish restaurant however was excellent and we could've eaten there several more times. We didn't get chance to go the Italian restaurant.

Pool/beach- one big pool, 2 smaller pools at the blocks furthest away from main area and a little pool with 3 waterslides. There is a nice pier out into the sea with sunbeds and a diving board on. Plenty of sunbeds on beach.

Activities- plenty of activities if you want to get involved. Animation team try to get people involved but we found if you were'nt interested , then stay away from pool bar and pool sunbeds whilst they're looking for participants.

Entertainment- the animation team did a show at 9.30 every night- sometimes comedy, other times music based shows. These were rally good, a bit cheesy but the best animation I've seen. Especially Ahmet who leads and keeps everyone updated during the day with activities and times. There is also an open air disco which is good for a dance and a few drinks later on from about 11pm.

We did a couple of trips and booked through our rep, one to the mud baths/turtles at Dalyan and one to a Turkish bath 10 mins away. Both cost about £20 and were good value.

Overall we had a fantastic time and I would definetely recommend it, and go back there myself.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OT2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Following a very long journey ( 5 hour delay - Pegasus Airlines ), we arrived at the hotel. Very friendly welcome & were upgraded to a club room, which was very clean & tidy. All amenities were within a 2-3 min walk, which was great. The restaurant served a great variety of food at each meal, so we were spoilt for choice. We booked into the A La Carte fish restaurant one evening, which was nice, but we felt a bit rushed, as everyone got their starters, main & sweet at the same time, not leaving much time to sit & enjoy the atmosphere, so we did not go to either of the other two restaurants, but continued to use the main one. Speed boat trip to Fethiye was great, we went there on market day, so there was plenty going on there ( Tuesdays ). Also took a 12 island trip, which cost £8 each for the day, including a lunch of either chicken or fish, which we thought was very good value.
Back at the hotel, there was a lovely bar called Poseidon, right near the waters edge, which served champagne each evening between 6.30 & 7.30pm, where we were entertained by a guy playing a flute, which was very relaxing.
I read many reviews before booking this hotel, and I have to say that I could not fault anything about it & would definitly go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stickbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Had a wicked time with my family and friends. Entertainment team was great with everyone, really got everyone in the holiday mood. 24hour food and drink with everything you need on site. What more can you ask for on holiday!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheese_girlCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Myself & partner booked this holiday as the hotel had excellent reviews. We agree with this BUT the first morning we were there my partner cut his foot on a piece of brocken tile. The guest relation’s manager came out and practically accused us of doing this ourselves.we paid for an upgrade and we spoke to the operations manager who was amazing!! My partner saw the doctor straight away and the following day his foot became infected. We were given complimentary massage and facial which was lovely (by Deri) (you must go to the spa)! The staff there are excellent.
On our 4th day my partner fell extremely ill and had a few drinks which you do on an all inclusive holiday and was frog marched back to the room by the guest relations manager and security thinking he was drunk this was not the case as he was extremely dehydrated and had acute Gastroenteritis and a servere viral infection. He had bruises on his arm because of their strong-arm approach to him they should have taking him to the doctors. His throat was so infected he could not breath properly the doctor probably saved his life! He was put on a drip and given and several injection and 3 lots of antibiotics!
The doctor was fantastic but the nurse and her colleague were like children giggling and whispering which really upset me and I thought it was very unprofessional of them!
The following day we received about 10 phone calls from the nurse who kept asking for payment in CASH ..........I tried to explain to her that my partner was very ill and I was unable to use his credit card because that would be breaking the law and we would pay the bill as soon as he was fit to do so but the still kept phoning when he was still ill in bed!!!!
We all tried to speak to the staff but the communication barrier was awful, this was not their fault because once they understood they were 100%. I wish to thank Emine from guest relations for phoning me(The only one who did) to see how we were doing she was an Angel.
I feel so strongly over this situation i'm contacting their head office to complain I would not wish for anybody to go through what my parnter and me did....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucylou2000Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Tuana Park and were left very impressed with the whole setup. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully maintained and everywhere, from our room to the swimming pools was very clean. The food offered was a good selection of hot chicken, beef and fish dishes along with loads of salad, bread, fruit and other vegetarian options. We found all the staff friendly and doing their best to make our holiday special. Special thanks to Serhat, Compelo and Mr Bond. The shows on an evening were very enjoyable and featured a variety of comedy, singing, dancing and audience participation. Although we do not have any young children, we feel this hotel would be especially suitable for young families. We didn't see any loutish behavior, felt very safe, and there was a very good mix on site of older and younger holiday makers as well as nationalities. Loads of sun beds available so no having to get up at 6 to reserve them. Enjoyed the canoes, pedaloes and especially the air gun shooting for free. There were lots of other activities available and included for free but that we just didn't get time to get involved with. Poolside games at lunchtime were well supported and good fun. Rooms were clean with great showers and fresh towels were provided every day. Just a 15 min dolmus ride to Fethiye, where the Tuesday market was fantastic and fun and we had a great day trip on the boat Impertator. This was our first visit to Turkey and we would definately go back to this hotel again. I think the only group of people who may not like this hotel are single sex parties of the 18 - 30's as they would probably find the nightlife a little disappointing (and when we were there, they were conspicuous by their absence). Overall we would struggle to find any area in which this hotel could improve much.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_Laura_Hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Spent 2 weeks here late September early October weather fantastic 30s the whole 2 weeks. Changed rooms to a Club room lovely rooms, well looked after by our maid.. Animation team were brilliant they work so hard. Food was good staff fantastic. Could help your self to water or beer great. Lovely hotel in lovely location. The pool bar was the place to be a sunset beutiful..

Thanks for a great holiday and many memories staff at the Majesty tuana.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.7 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
5.9 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
173 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $80 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing