We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
RHYL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Spent an idyllic 2 weeks in the Majesty Tuana, found it to be an excellent resort. We've no complaints,and can onle re-iterate all other positive comments. The food is delicious and varied, the rooms spotless, as is the pool area. The Animation Team work really hard( the best I have seen and this is my 8th trip to Turkey!) Rest assured if you are going there any time soon, you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,813
    904
    330
    102
    78
See reviews for
1,862
705
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My partner and I always said that we would never visit the same place twice but we will definitely be going back to this resorl
Ignore the feedback that says the food is just burgers and chips, that person had clearly never been out of the pool bars.
The main restaurant offers a HUGE selection of food, different every night. There is even approx 10 different types of bread and cheese, half a dozen different types of olives. A different selection of freshly cooked food every night, from fish, chicken, turkish kebab, liver, pizza, steak, along side approx 10 pre cooked selections, selections of fresh pasta, and a ridiculous amount of cold salad and dressing options. For breakfast you can have pancakes, omlettes cooked to order, toasted sandwiches made to order, many cereals, 4 or 5 different types of egg alone, and many many other options. You can even have wine with brekkie if you like. At meals you can also take a bottle of wine out of a fridge to your table.
There are also three restaurants on site - Fish, Turkish and Italian.
The resort has beautifully maintained gardens, just watch out for the sprinklers at night.
We'd read many reviews to ensure you get a club room not a park room. We stayed in park 2 and wouldn't request a club room now. Each park area has it's own pool and is outside of the action, although not far - only a five minute walk - but means the pool and particularly night times are quiet.
The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.
My only three remote negatives (and not really a negative) are the expensive shops on site, particularly Del Boys. The adult entertainment in the evenings, which was miming to tracks and nothing traditional. And the location of the resort - very little nearby to walk to - although there is a really cool bar within 2 mins walk. A speedboat to Fethiye, however, takes only 15 minutes and is a lot of fun. And the Dolmus buses mean that it is easy to visit other places if you like.
The complex is so relaxed on its all inclusive policy (the whole complex is AI so no wrist bands required and no time limits on AI at bars) and so big with many things to do that you could stay in the resort quite happily.
If you're looking for a Ibiza type holiday then this is definitely not for you - go to Marmaris. But if you're looking for a perfect base from which to either relax or explore Turkey then this complex is perfect. I would definitely visit again, and don't think I will ever go to Greece again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex74L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West sussex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous week at Club Tuana. We had 2 weeks in Kenya in July and it rained so we needed a week in the sun.Found club tuana in the Thomas cook website.
The location: its a bit remote but has a great position by the sea. Beach not for me but the jetty is amazing! The room was spotless,The grounds are very well kept. we had a club room very close to the main pool and large restaurant it was plenty big enough for my husband, 17 year old daughter and I, we only used it to get changed and sleep in.
The activities: the animation team were more than brilliant and worked hard for a minimum of 15 hours daily to ensure we had loads of fun, which we always did, we played boccia, archery, water gym, rifle shooting, water polo, belly dancing loved watching the pool games every day at 12 and enjoyed the hotel group dance! A couple of the animation team would walk around the pool and offer to clean your sunglasses, they would also come around on a three wheeled bike offering cold water and beer not forgetting the man with the ice towels, this was a lovely touch. The swimming pool was always clean, it was large and warm with the added plus of a pool bar.

My 17 year old daughter and i had a turkish bath with a coffee peel and an aromathearpy massage all for £40 each. My husband booked a hair cut at the hotel they also gave him an eyebrow, ear and nose trim (he was a little shocked) all for £10.

Food: we liked it! There is plenty of choice but it is abit samey, but hey i didnt cook for a week which always makes it taste better, there was something for everyone as my husband daughter and I never left the restaurant hungry, the only negative thing to say was that we were not served drinks and had to get our own, but on our last day when we spoke to the manager he told us that if we did ask the staff they would be more then happy to collect drinks for us.

The staff: they were all very friendly especially if you showed willing to speak turkish and smile! 'mahaba' means hello and is always a great way to greet people around the hotel. I loved the idea of the fridges dotted around the hotel where you could always help yourself to cold beer, water, tea and coffee. We saw russians drinking beer at 8:30am in the morning in the pool bar, as i use tripadvisor frequently i have seen that there have been many negative comments about the russians, i never had any problems with them infact i found the quite friendly around the hotel and during activities.

Other activities: we tried parasailing, jet skis which my daughter and husband loved, we also went on the 12 islands tour on a 275 horse power speed boat from 9am to 12pm(which we all got a chance to drive on the way back to the hotel) was also brilliant, it cost 35 euros each abit pricey but worth it. we didnt want to be out the hotel for the whole day. We also tried a sheesha pipe for 8 euros.

Nightly entertainment: well lets just say that the shows weren't great but having said that i was never short of a laugh or two especially at the king of tuana show, you could tell that the animation team had put alot of effort in and kept us amused. After the shows you could watch a film in the amphitheatre or play in the games room which included pool tables, we made our way to the disco where we danced the night away with the lovely lovely serhat, igor, fabian, mehmet, zaferihno etc. A special mention for the disco bar boys! One word of advice is don't jump into the pool at 1 o'clock in the morning on the way back to your room, the security don't like it and will chase you as my daughter found out!

All in all we met some really great and fun people we had alot of laughs if you want to have a quiet time book park 1 it is dead and prefect for relaxation.



Negatives, Dalaman airport, very expensive £6 for a tub of pringles and £10 for a Mc Donalds meal.
England V Croatia, the hotel promised to play the game but instead played the turkey game on one screen and the german game on the other so we had to go out the hotel to the rose garden bar which was maybe a 2 minute walk away. We ended up watching the game on a laptop! Hay we came together as the brits always do and laughed about it. but we did get a free round of drinks!

Would i go back? yep loved Turkey it was much better than i expected.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reallylv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just arrived back yesterday, having spent the week at The Majesty Club Tuana. Had a great week there and would definatley recommend it. Food good, Rooms clean, and most of all the Animation Team (which is the entertainment staff) were ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! There is plenty to do, if you want to for example aqua arobics, archery, shooting etc, and if not, there is a great pool with plenty of sun loungers. All the staff were very pleasant and the complex is very clean. The meals are buffet style with plenty of choice for all tastes, and I was impress by the local drinks available. I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank munsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournville
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My first visit to Turkey. Impressed by the landscape, beaches had a mountainous backdrop, which were very green - a mystery considering the hot climate. Hotel was really clean, beautiful landscaped gardens, and the layout of the site has been well thought out. I stayed in Park Two, a short walk from the main hub of activity. Park Two had it's own pool area, plenty of sun-beds - no 6am games to play with towels! The main hub consisted of restaurants, large pool, and children's pool, seperate water slide pool, bars, eating and shops - with grassed areas leading to the beach. The whole complex seems self-contained, and sits down a lane from the main highway.
To get any feel of Turkey you need to get on a speed-boat trip/take a tour/use buses/hire a car. I didn't see any local bars/shops/restaraunts etc to walk to.
Air-con in the room was really good, it needs to be! With over 1000 guests, they are able to offer a massive variety of food, buffet style - which feels a bit busy - but as they have set it out over a large area, there are no queues. I recommend the pancakes at breakfast, and the "personalised" omlette service. Staff really obliging, and they do their best to speak English - it seems we have only been there in high numbers for the last 2 years. They like us Brits - we are more friendly it seems. I only went for a week, and would easily go back again - and depending on financeswould go for longer!
Please spend as little as you can at Delboys - papers/suncreams/ etc - he needs banning from the site for his greed on prices.
PS The very nice guy, who I met on my last day - he was going on a canoeing trip - shame we didn't meet earlier!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We have just come back from a 14 night stay at Tuana. Unfortunately the bad outweighed the good on our stay. We were highly disappointed after booking this holiday based on positive feedback off this site. To start, the grounds were lovely. The apartments were based in two storey buildings which were scattered around beautiful gardens which were well maintained. When we were led to our room on the ground floor of the apartment block, we were greeted by rubbish and bottles left outside the entrance, which was where our apartment looked out onto. The room itself was very small. Although there were two of us, the room was supposed to take 3 people.....no chance!!! The decor was very dated too, like one recent review posted on here, it was very 70s Spain! Also, the curtains had to be closed constantly as people could see into the room. It would have been nice to have voile or some kind of netting on the windows (underneath the curtains) to let some natural light into the room whilst having some kind of privacy! The beds were very uncomfortable, springs were sticking out and there was damp in the room as well as inside the wardrobes (see pictures!). The toilet also leaked everytime it was flushed. If people next door had a shower or used their toilet, it sounded as though they were actually in our bathroom. The acoustics in the apartment block were awful. You could hear a pin drop, it echoed so much. We were constantly getting woken up by people coming into the block later than ourselves. The safety deposit box was so small it bordered on ridiculous - it was right in the middle of the wall and if anything fell out, it would smash on the marble floor, i.e. cameras! There was only one good thing about the room - the air conditioning - it worked a treat! The hotel itself was in a remote location. There was nowhere to walk to, i.e. out of the complex and it felt claustraphobic in some ways because of this. Excursions were our only escape and were very good! We would highly recommend them if you stay here.

Unfortunately the food was awful. There was lots of variety in the main restaurant, however the snack bar was very limited to soggy burgers and chips, chips and more chips! The flies very often took a liking to the food there, as there was no covering to protect it. In the main restaurant the food was often cold, either because it hadn't been re-heated properly (which was often the case) or the "hot-plates" were not hot enough to keep it at a constant warm temperature. My partner did not eat anything for 2 days because it was so bad. He was a chef for years and reckoned it was a haven for food poisoning, so we'll let you guess which one of us had to use the immodium tablets! I think there were only two evenings which we felt were acceptable. Towards the end of our stay we tended to wait until the chefs had filled the trays, so we knew the food was hot. The chefs themselves seemed to spend a lot of time out of the kitchen and in the dining area, picking at their teeth and scratching their faces and feeding themselves. We noticed that some members of staff were catered for a lot better than the guests. As an all-inclusive we expected a little bit more on the drinks side, it was either vodka, brandy, bacardi or whiskey or baileys. There were no fruit flavoured liqueurs and only one cocktail on offer on any given day. I think there were 3 different ones throughout our time there. There was always water on offer throughout the day in fridges located all around the premises, which was good.

Entertainment was awful. The team were nice people, but it was just not our thing. They would constantly try to get you involved in activities you had no interest in and they wouldn't take a "no" as your first answer. This was annoying when all we wanted to do was relax, sunbathe and use the pool. The night time entertainment we only looked at twice because we got sooooooo bored. If you like people miming with poor dance routines, then this is the place for you. Throughout the day the programme for activites was the same for the whole stay. It was announced by a member of the "animation" team every morning. The music would then start, which would be blared out on speakers around the poolside. Unfortunately, this never changed and remained the same everyday. It was so bad, that we knew what the time was without looking at our watch, it was so repetitive and predictable. The pool itself was fabulous, it was very clean and was a great size. The aquapark was great, it consisted of three slides however it was only open between 10am - 12pm and 3pm - 5pm. We were not happy on one occasion when we returned to our sunbeds. After leaving our belonings to go in the pool we returned to find that all the sunbeds in the area (ours included) and belongings had been pushed out of the way into pathways so that the animation team could use the grassed area we had all been on to accommodate one of their activites. On some very rare occasions, a film would be put on in the amphitheatre or on a big screen on the beach. This was a welcomed addition.

Of a night time, the poolside bar and club bars permitted smoking. As non-smokers, we found this too much to bear. Although it was open air, there was no "air" about and we quite often ended up playing musical chairs to try and get away from them. There is a small shopping centre in the complex, however it was a rip-off. If you fancy something to eat (other than the food put on there), try and pick something up at a shop outside the complex if you go on an excursion, you will find it much cheaper. We went for a Turkish Bath at the hotel spa on our very first day. Although it was nice, this was again a rip-off. Towards the end of our holiday we booked another Turkish Bath through our rep as an excursion, which was 10 min drive away (transfer was provided) all for £10 each, rather than the £50 each we paid in the hotel. It was just as good, if not better! The Spa staff also come around the poolside during the day and pester you to go in for treatments. Although we had already been in, they kept asking us to return for more. There are watersports on offer, although we did not participate in anything other than the pedaloes, which were free. However, the man who was in charge of the pedaloes was arrogant and rude. He saw us waiting at the desk and ignored us for a good few minutes, before making out it was a chore for him to get the pedaloes. There is a lovely jetty on the beach, which stretches out quite far. This was our "walking" place. It was very pleasant at night time.

This was our first time to Turkey. The country itself was a lovely place. It was very green, which surprised us. The weather was great and the excursions were fab. We would go to the country again, but not to the hotel. It was more like a 3* than a 4* and has put us off going to an all-inclusive again. We would recommend you go on the jeep safari (we went with the "Karacay Tours" company booked through Thomas Cook's rep) and to Oludeniz's blue lagoon. Although Lira is their currency, they do like to take dollars, pounds and euros. However, we found Lira was a better deal for us. If you do decide to go to Turkey, make sure you stock up on food for your departure. As the food was not good at our hotel, we hoped for something to eat at the airport. There was a variety of branded fast food outlets, however it was equivalent to £8 or £9 for a burger style meal!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyramidblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Overall a very nice holiday, On arrival dealt with in a friendly efficient manner, bags taken to room and a brief talk through the park map to get bearings. The rooms (we stayed in a club room) are definately dated so do not expect them to be particuarly modern however they are kept in a spotless condition. In fact this fastidious clean look extends right the way through the hotel with many staff dedicated soley to looking after cleaning, could not fault the hotel in this respect. The only complaint I had for the rooms were the beds!!! They were awful, absoloutely rock solid, however after a few glasses of wine not so much of an issue! The grounds of the hotel are again kept in a fantastic condition for what seems to be a fairly old complex the standards throughout are great.
We have a three year old little girl who was too young to go to the kids club on site, however there was always something to do and not once did we struggle to keep her entertained. The pools on site are again spotless and a great deal of effort seems to go in to keeping them this way! The hotel has its own beach although the sand is very gritty and as you get to the sea there are a lot of pebbles (Aqua shoes are a must), the beach itself could do with a clean suprising in comparison to the rest of the hotel. It is not a huge area however even through the hotel was almost full for our stay we never once struggled to find a sun bed at anytime of the day for each of us and at no time did we feel that the site was over run. Plenty of water sports which are very reasonable priced and run throughout the day. (dont expect to snorkle and find huge amounts of fish etc)
Most important of all (well to me anyway) was the food, i am an extremely fussy eater as is my daughter, i have probably put on at least a stone, did not eat the same meal every day, something fresh and new every day with a great variety of food. (unusual for a buffet style all inclusive which can become quite boring after a while) Particuarly nice are the grill areas where you can watch the food being prepared in front of you, loads of fresh meat and fresh fish being cooked. The only poor experience food wise was the italian alacarte resteraunt (if you want italian go to italy)!! Overall though the staff work extremely hard to keep you happy and unusually for an all inclusive there were always enough staff at the bar to prevent waiting for drinks (also helped that in the resteraunt you can just take full bottles of wine out of the fridge straight to your table - nice!)
Entertainment - Take a pack of cards, group of friends or just prepare to be a sociable as you can, due to the fact that the hotel caters predominantly for German, Russian and British tourists most shows take three times as long as everything gets translated in to these three languages. Dont go expecting to be fantasticaly entertained in the evenings and you wont feel let down. The shows can be quite funny and thats about as good as it gets. This is in no way putting down the entertainments team as they do theyre best in a difficult circumstance of having to cater to three very different nationalities. Entertainment and sports throughout the day are varied, there is always something going on in most areas of the complex. Something for everyone.
Overall a really nice relaxing holiday for the first time i can actually say i would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramearsCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
221 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing