We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Poor Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Poor Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

Overall we had a very nice 10 night break here which we booked independently and were very pleased to find that our Resort Hoppa taxi transfers and everything else went perfectly.

What was the hotel like? A sprawling low rise hotel complex made up of many different blocks covering many acres in an attractively landscaped garden setting. There was always a good selection of food, especially if you like fish - which we do. The drinks were good. There’s fridges sprinkled around the place with bottles of water and beer for the taking and you can pick up a full bottle of house wine on entry in the main restaurant. We stayed “club side” where the rooms were pretty nondescript and bog standard in size and had decent air conditioning. The place all over was kept very clean, although we have had better cleaned rooms in Spain – but that would just be being a bit picky really.

The hotel itself is in a very good position coastal wise but is very remote. There’s basically nowhere to walk to away from the hotel site, which can get a bit tiresome after a few days. It’s always nice to venture out but the only real opportunity is on excursions. The isolation makes you feel like you could be staying anywhere. Under the isolated circumstances it’s obviously more important than ever that the hotel entertainment is up to a high standard but it fell very short for us in this area. We’ve now been on loads of all inclusive Med’ holidays and for us the “entertainment” was by far the worst we’ve ever experienced. Every night it consisted of either second rate miming to an overly ambitious production or dragging a few reluctant audience members on stage to publically humiliate them in a very tacky 18-30 style way all in the name of “just a bit of fun”. A lot of it reminded me of WW2 soldiers dressing up as women entertaining the troops sort of standard. It’s basically a captive audience situation and after enduring it for a week we found ourselves preferring to go back to our rooms far earlier then we would normally expect to. You expect them to get outside entertainment in occasionally with something a bit traditional perhaps, but there was none of that.

This is the first AI hotel we’ve been to where you don’t have to wear the customary wrist bands. The good thing about that is that after you’ve checked out at 12pm you can carry on getting the AI. Checking out was an experience in itself and involved a white knuckle ride in a golf buggy to reception. It’s a comparatively small reception with no fancy atrium or anything but is comfortable and where you can find a luggage room, nice toilets, big TV, an HSBC cashpoint machine and a bar.

We’ve all heard bad feedback about Russians and there were loads here but they were all very polite and friendly. On the other hand the only loud and rude people that we noticed were the Brits. Bit of a pot and kettle situation.

Positives: Good food, relaxing atmosphere (inspite of being large, busy and crowded), clean and modern, good service, free beach towels and canoes and pedaloes. Great swimming pools and slides.

Negatives: Having to pay £10 each for a visa on arrival at the airport. The hotel shopping centre with tacky shops with extorniate prices selling what looked like counterfeit gear. The combination of isolated location and dreadful entertainment.

Would we go back? Well we had a good time and all of the creature comforts and essentials were spot on, but the remoteness and entertainment combo would be too off putting for a revisit. Anyway, there’s too many other places to visit and sample but that’s not to say that we wouldn’t recommend it to anyone looking for a good value short stay like we were.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedOnRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,768
    889
    323
    100
    78
See reviews for
1,830
679
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

this holiday was the best ever but not cuz it was the first time to turkey its cuz the people at hotel majesty tuana were sooooooo nice and friendly, they would talk to you even if they had absolutly no idea what you were saying. the waiters would help you with you food and ozzys omlette were and still are sooooo good i went up 3 or 4 times for them the animation team of 2009 was such a good team, i think they should all stay forever :) i loved it so much and as for the bar staff well what can i say, amazing, unforgettable, adorable and sooooooo soooooo nice :) i love them all :)
every one go to majesty tuana :) x x

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majestytuana09x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We booked the day before we went and therefore dependant on the previous trip advisor reviews. We were not disapointed in anyway. The hotel is spotless, in the rooms, grounds and all communal areas ( we didn't see any bugs, in fact a pleasant lack of them!). We all enjoyed the food and found it to be good quality and with plenty of variety. The Animation team were great, not pushy but welcoming and encourageing should you want to join the many acitivities on offer. All the staff in this hotel work very hard to make the place great from the Animation team, waiters, bar staff, cooks, cleaners, gardeners and admin although some of the bar staff where somtimes a little miserable (but I could understand why to be honest with the way I heard some people talk to them). The shops are a a bit pricey but the hotel is not near anything else and you can get everything you need ( I needed some headache tablets, no problem from the doctors) My husband got the best shave and haircut he has ever had. We went into Fethiye by speedboat which was great and the guy who took us really put himself out by walking us to where we would need to get the bus back later as we had no idea where we were and on our return journey to the hotel we found the local bus service to be cheap and reliable. We didnt spend much time on the beach as the pool was so fab ,so I cant really comment on it ,only to say that it is not golden sand. We stayed in a club room on the main site which was comfortable, very clean but some of the general furnishing could be updated but saying that, there was nothing wrong with it and I'm sure that if there had been a problem one call would have fixed it, such is the ethos of the place. We really enjoyed eating a la carte in the Turkish restuarant one night which is situated in one of the quieter park areas of the hotel that we hadn't ventured into and found that it to, had a nice sized pool and bar. Overall we had a fabulaous time and we all wish we could still be there!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoTapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

resort is very well thought out, gardens and grounds are beautiful, rooms are spotless and adequate the only down side is the size of the balcony (we were in club apartments) but made up for by close location to everything. went with my sister and all we wanted was to relax and we certainly did that. pool was crowded but the beach was perfect as the sea breeze made the very hot days really comfortable. the jetty is amazing, steps into the sea so you do not have to negotiate the stones at waters edge. food was plentiful and always a pretty good choice. the fish restaurant was fantastic, great food, attentive staff. we booked the turkish on our last night, lovely little place out of the main complex. we arrived at half 7 the time we had booked, starters were already on the table, waiter kept coming over trying to clear our table before we had eaten. as soon as we had plates were whisked away and main course served. same with desert, we could have been in and out within half an hour but we choose to take our time but we could only hang it out for an hour. the waiters were rude and obviously wanted an early finish but took it to extremes, not a great way to end the holiday. the bag shop has fantastic quality bags, Fethiye market has a lot cheaper if you want plastic, if you want quality leather and have money to spare haggle for a good price. chill out boast trip was amazing apart from the food (turkish style chicken nuggets), you get to swim in crystal clear waters and can catch a great tan. we had a great week, don't think i could stay longer as in the middle of nowhere and would get to be a hassle to travel out every day, and i could see it getting very repetitive after a week.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzzCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

Well after seeing lots of good reviews on another site I thought we were going to be in for a very relaxing holiday.....
The approach road makes you wonder what sort of place your going to. We arrived in early hours of morning and were greeted to a sight looking like a butlins style venue.
The jetty is the best part of the resort and all the watersports guys are great, really helpful and friendly and great with kids. The jetty made our holiday as the see breeze made it very pleasant. If you want to do any watersports then in the morning the sea is very calm and in the afternoon gets a bit choppier.
The pools are clean and have great self service bars as well as staffed parts. Even have staff coming round with cold towels, sunglass cleaning and cold water and beers - all free.
My main problem is the food. It is very repetative once you have spent a full day there. The morning omlettes were made from a large number of eggs mixed in a bowl and often left to stand unattended. Lunch and evening meal are very similar in the main restaurant. Was interesting to see a chef using the same pair of tongues on a grill to handle raw and cooked chicken, liver and vegetables!!!!
The snack bar serves a variety of pizzas done in different ways but always with the same pre made topping that no one could guess what it was. The a la carte menued restaurants you can visit as many times as you want - we went 5 times in 10 days but was served the same dish each time and it was a set menu.
The animation team were good as were most of the staff, curteous and friendly and not pestering you when your relaxing.
The final critisism is the amount of cockroaches seen in the outside section of the main restaurant and the disco !!!!
Overall I think it is a good complex if you can put up with some major food concerns.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetty_Time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have just arrived back from our 10 day break at the Majesty Tuana in Fethiye with our 2 kids aged 6 and 3. The weather was great, 36 degrees each day and the turkish people are very amicable. The hotel was very busy and full of english families this year!!
The staff were very good. The hotel was spotless 24/7 always cleaning. The entertainment was good with kids disco and the evening shows in the amphitheatre.

Location: Tuana is about a 40 min transfer from Dalaman airpot. The hotel is 25 mins by hotel bus from the main town of Fethiye and this is the nearest place if you want to get to some shops or bars etc (apart from those on site). The hotel bus costs 4 euro each way.There are a few shops at the hotel but ofcourse with inflated prices! So the hotel is in a secluded spot so be prepared for this! We would have liked to be able to have an evening walk after dinner to some shops or bars, but that was not poss.
The hotel is on the beachfront. I was a little disappointed as the beach was sandy but also very pebbly so kids did not enjoy it that much!

Room: We decided to book a family room and I am glad that we did as it very spacious, one main bedroom and then a second bedroom with double bed, dresser and cupboard, with small balcony. The main room had another door into the large bathroom. There is a small fridge also. The rooms were cleaned daily and were always spotless. We did take our anti mosquito plug ins for the rooms as the mosquitos are about!! We were situated in Park 2 which is about a 5-7 min walk from the main pools and restaurants. Its a very large complex!!!

Activities: The entertainement team worked hard day and night to ensure we all enjoyed our hols no matter what the age! For adults there was football, archery, volleyball, water games, shooting, belly dancing, water gym etc. The kids club operated from 10.30-12.30 then 14.30- 6pm. Each hour there was a different activity. Our kids did not spend much time in the club though! For their age group the activities were too young for my 6 year old and the team did not do too much to attract the kids to the club. I think the 8-12 age group had far better activities and was utilised much more!

There is a spa on site. Have a turkish bath its the best!!!!

Pools: There was a very large pool by the main restuarant which shallow end was 1.3m and the deep end 2.3 (I think) so quite deep. The small pool adjacent was very good with a waterfall and slide for the young ones. There was also the aquapark on site with 3 slides....my son loved this!!! open from 10-12 and then 3-5pm.

Food: loads of choice, pasta, chips, pizza (clay oven)turkish food, fresh fish, loads of salads etc. It catered for all people young and old!!! There are also 3 a la carte restaurants that you have to book 1 day in advance, fish, turkish and italian. We tried the fish one, it was good.

Trips: go to Fethiye market on a tues, and be prepared to haggle loads of good bargains. Also the dalyan excursion is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhheent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

Just returned from a very enjoyable 2 week holiday. We found the hotel to be spacious and clean with very helpful staff. We were travelling with our daughter who is a wheelchair user, the hotel facilities and beautiful grounds were all 'wheelchair friendly' with lots of ramps and there were no areas which we could not access. We had a problem with getting a space around the small pool near our room and we went to see Emine in guest relations who was very helpful and immediately sorted it all out for us. Again Emine came to the rescue when my husband managed to loose his glasses, a couple of phone calls and the glasses were returned. Although it is a large complex it is so well set out that it does not feel too impersonal.The small blocks that contain the rooms are scattered around the grounds which are beautifully kept. It has an impressive animation team who worked very hard under the 'boss' Levant, there is always something happening for anyone aged 1-100. My son tried shooting, archery, beach volley ball and water polo and was never bored. In the evening they put on shows and entertainment. They even did a very credable 'mamma mia'. The large restaurant always had 5 or 6 chefs cooking different kinds fresh food (the fish was always very nice), a huge selection of salads and it was very differcult to find nothing nice to eat. Our only complaint would be about smoking in the restaurant. Turkey has recently banned smoking inside buildings but most of the restaurant is open air with a roof so smoking is therefore allowed. There is no area allocated as 'no smoking' so we often found ourselves surrounded by smokers whilst trying to enjoy our food. Apart from this one problem we would highly recommend the complex and would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: YanIklar Mah.Mezargedigi.Sok.No.61 | Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing