We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant 1st trip to turkey”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“brilliant 1st trip to turkey”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we stayed in May 2010 for 12nights, the hotel was brilliant the food the staff all of it was amazing. the evening entertainment was really good too (it had to be though as there was nowhere to walk out on a night) the hotel is located down a track off the main road which is about 10mins to the main road. the hotel offered a bus service - we go on this to the fethiye market. our room was very big it had a small balcony, a lovely bath/shower room, and was always very clean - our room was located near the main reception - the hotel grounds are massive and we were just far enough away to not have any disturbances and walking distance to the pools and resturants. the large ampi-theatre where the evening shows and entertainment is fills up quickly so if you want a seat you've to be seated about 15mins before the show is due to start! the food there was something for everyone did not have any complaints there and no upset tummys! the beach was the only downfall as it was shingle all over no sand there was a jetty to get into the sea though. a lovely hotel and lovely staff!

Room Tip: a room close to reception would be a good idea then there isn't too much walking too and from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the kind review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us in 2010. We hope to welcome you again this season. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,815
    904
    331
    102
    79
See reviews for
1,866
705
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Market Weighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I went with friends for 2 weeks at the beginning of October, 2013. All in all we had a good time. The grounds were very spacious and so pretty, flowers everywhere. We enjoyed our walks around the place. We felt though that at that time of year it wasn't necessary to do quite so much watering. A lot of the flower beds were flooded, a haven for mozzies! The views out to sea were spectacular.

The main dining room was the biggest we have ever been to, with indoor and outdoor areas. They usually had live music in the evenings, very pleasant. The food wasn't out of this world, but there was plenty of it and you could always find something to your taste. There could be long queues for the most popular items though and you needed to be in early to have a chance of getting any decent fruit! Some Europeans took huge platefuls! The red and rose wine was really nice and you just helped yourself to a bottle as you entered the dining room. The tea and coffee were good too, again self service.

The free wi-fi was only available at reception, but we didn't find that a problem.

We thought the evening entertainment was mediocre and the first week we were there the evenings were really cold. There was nowhere at all to be warm and we ended up in the room playing cards. The large open bar could have done with patio doors.

There seemed to be plenty of activities for those with families and the water slides were popular. The music around the large pool in an afternoon could be over loud, but it was quieter at the other pools.

For what we paid for this holiday, we were very satisfied and the few niggles I have mentioned didn't spoil it for us.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to club rooms, people told us they were much bigger.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review in the tripadvisor. Your comments will be shared with the related department for the future improvement. We hope to welcome you again this season and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited Tuana again in September as a couple after staying for the first time in June for our silver wedding in a party of seven. We were so impressed we returned and we were equally impressed as we were first time. Beautiful resort, wonderful staff, management work so hard to make your stay amazing especially Yilmaz. I have to thank Nurgun our amazing waitress in the main restaurant, biggest smile in Tuana and nothing is too much to ask, Ibrahim who runs the bars so well and ensures everything is to your satisfaction, the brilliant animation team Hilmi, Neo, Mr Bond, Umut, Zuby, Surheyla, Baha and Alex who choreographs everything! They work so hard and spend a lot of time with their guests, not pushy at all and smiling all the time. We are called their Scottish mummy and daddy!

We are returning twice again this year in April and September, some reviews on here are very picky, we love it which is why for the first time ever we are returning to a resort. 4 times in 15 months proves that!

Love to all the staff and see you soon

Shona & Scotty (Mummy & Daddy)
xxxx

Room Tip: We always stay in a Club Room as close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shona64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are honored to hear the great compliments from the repeat guests. we are very excited to hear that you will be returning again this season. We are looking forward to see you soon. If you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at Majesty Tuana last May and has the most amazing holiday, we didn't want to come home at the end. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and they can't do enough for you, anything you want they do their best to make happen.
The animation team were just amazing, constantly doing activities throughout the day for all to join in and then shows in the evening, which were always entertaining for both child and adult. They made everyone feel very comfortable and become good friends during the holiday.
The hotel is lovely, very clean and spacious. It has a good range of food which is buffet style but there's always something for everyone in the buffet. It has a large selection of drinks to choose from with many bars to pick from.
One great thing about this hotel is the fact that it has a private beach so you have a choice of the pools or the beach. The beach has water sports which is reasonably priced and there is a wide variety of water sports that you are able to take part in.
The location of the hotel isn't great but with the swimming pool and the beach many people tended not to leave the hotel, however there are buses ad taxis available from the hotel to take you into the local towns and the market that happens in Fethiye once a week which is definitely worth a visit.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us last season. We hope to welcome you again this year. If you have any inquires please contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've been to various AI hols and this was one of our favourites.

Entertainment: I'll mention this first because it was what stood out most to us. The animation team were fantastic. They were so natural and really seemed to enjoy what they were doing. If you were in or around the main pool during the day, they would bounce around looking for people to join in on the next event (without being pushy at all). It might be beach volleyball or water polo or see how far you could get on a surf board before falling in the pool! They were great fun to watch or take part in. The evening entertainment was just as good in the amphitheater. There was also constantly other things to be doing around the hotel like archery or football as well as kids club for the little ones.

Staff: The staff really did make the holiday. So friendly, couldn't do enough to help us and all were like close relative with our 3 year old, they adored her and gave her lots of attention which she loved! Any questions never seemed too much trouble.

Food: Buffet restaurant was very good with plenty of choice and different dishes each day, they catered well for everyone. You also had the option to take a bottle of wine to the table The a la cartes were even better, it was like going out to a fancy restaurant, we especially enjoyed the turkish.

Drink: Service was fast and drinks were what we expect from an AI (locally produced but drinkable)

We all really enjoyed our hols and was the first time we've been tempted to go back to the same hotel twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on the tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us last season. Your motivating comments on our entertainment team will be shared with them. We hope to welcome you again for this season. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

visited the tuana as a family of 3 back in august and must say for weeks later I had the holiday blues worse than ever before ,
we were quickly checked in at our room 3216 in park 2 which was a loft room and perfect beds a little hard but after ammounts of the best all inclusive drinks ever we didn't notice it .. park 2 pool was perfect we had our own pool and bar run by the most efficient girl ever this girl deserves a massive pay rise) it had its own snack bar which doubled up as the Turkish restraunt during the evening. the pool had plenty of bed although most undercover there was no problem moving them for the sun worshippers during the somedays heat of 110 degrees +

cant really comment on the main pool area and entertainment staff as didn't partake because we had all we needed although the main guy neo introduced hiself he seemed pleasant enough but a little to in your face for me but I could see how loads like him

the food was hit and miss quite a few grill stations but during our 14 night stay there was fish on the main one at least 8-9 times which I couldn't understand when there was a fish restraint nearby, the ques for these were ridiculous for most the time with people pushing in mainly the mega rude Russians this nation of people must be going through a food shortage back home because they think its there given right to push in and take every bit of food and drink available.. I did see a argument or 2 which involved the Russians but they didn't bother me so again no worries

the grounds at this hotel are unbelievable they are stunningand the walks around the resort were breathtaking its justa pity the resort is miles from anywhere but 2.50 lira on a dolmus to fethiye was great fun how u can squeeze 35 people on a 14 seater bus is a sight to see

drinks are great here with bottles of Fanta coke sprite etc all available with fridges dotted everywhere full of water and fruit , all the bars had pumps where u pulled your own beer and fridges full of bottled beer and also branded spirits including Bacardi etc

now my only gripe .... we would so love to come back but the child age limit is 13 now in august next year my son turns 14 he doesn't drink he is still going to stop in a room with us and wont eat much more yet still the holiday from last year would jump nearly £1000 which prices me out which is gutting

overall a great stay but still think the Russian guests are far more thought of than any other nation but still can only give a mark of 5

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maccaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review on the tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holiday here with us. We hope to see you again this year and if you have any inquires please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, myself and my daughter had a great holiday at this hotel, can't wait to go back next year, staff are all fantastic, there is so much to do, my daughter lived the slides and she enjoyed the main pool as there was always something going on, would recommend this hotel to anyone



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurkaya G, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us last season. We hope to welcome you again for 2014 season. If you have any inquires please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
766 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#43 of 101 in Fethiye
168 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing