We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better holiday!!!!!”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better holiday!!!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not going to go into massive details but loved everything about our time at tuana, although it's taken me a while to write my review we are still talking about this holiday now, great food, great people, great hotel, great all round holiday!!! Went away with my partner this year me (31) my partner (33) and can't wait to take our 2 children next year ages 8 and 13 we know they are going to love it, special thanks to Neyo, Hilmi and Mr Bond from the entertainment team who made our holiday and absolutely fantastic at their jobs, wouldn't of been the same without them, Jason and Carly xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlyjoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your opion with us , we happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at majesty Club Tuana Park ,your positive comments on our stuff has been shared with them already.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact us directly.

Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,815
    904
    331
    102
    79
See reviews for
1,866
705
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and my family came to this hotel for the last week of the season, october half term. We had the most amazing time. Love the rooms, the food and the pool. We left the resort one day and went to Oludeniz to buy fake goods - of course! was nice to return back to our hotel. The hotel have got everything right for British visitors, plenty of alcohol! This holiday has given me the biggest case of holiday blues i've ever had. The entertainment team were fantastic.I'm 17 and went with my 16 year old sister, her 16 year old friend and two other 15 year olds. The entertainers (particularly Baha) made us feel very welcome and always included. The halloween night was brilliant, and all the evening shows were great.
When we arrived there was a minor mix up with our rooms, we wanted two double rooms next to each other but got two rooms on separate floors. This was all sorted quickly the next morning. If you are planning on going with teenage girls I would recommend telling them to keep their wits about them. The waiters in the restaurant and some of the bar staff can be a bit full on a pushy towards young girls but if they are sensible the banter will become fun.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you for sharing your holiday expiernce with us , we happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay here and apriciate it.I wish you and your family a nice winter time.Looking foward to welcome you again soon.
İf you have any questions please feel free to contact us directly .

Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Majesty Tuana from 16th to 26th October 2013. Our check in was fairly smooth, we and our luggage were taken by golf cart to our block of rooms in Park 2 which is a long way from reception or any of the amenities, however it has it’s own bar and pool (all pools are cold, normally one is heated in 5* hotels). The room was quite spacious and clean, however the bathroom was in need of renovation (dirty, mouldy or missing grouting), a blocked shower head (2 visits to guest relations, finally taking it to them!) got it repaired and a very loose toilet seat. The beds were obviously intended for the likes of Fred Flintstone. We asked for softer mattresses and got a folded blanket under the bottom sheet. Wow! To add insult to injury, the resident cockerels crowed from 4.30am every single morning!!!!!!

The first experience of the main restaurant was of chaos, hot food that was cold, plates in the warmers were cold and the restaurant closed early each evening without warning. So If you hoped to escape the main crush between 6pm and 8pm you had to be there by 8.15 so you could just finish your meal by 9pm when it closed!
We pre-booked the A La Carte Fish restaurant one evening, oh dear! The A la Carte is a misnomer, because it is a set menu. The garlic prawns starter were so swamped with chili they were inedible. The grilled Sea Bream main course was apparently marinated in BBQ lighting fluid and was disgusting, there was no-one to complain to as the Manager had already gone home for the day (this was 7.45pm, not late) so we walked out. We had to try to find what was left in the main restaurant. Guest relations were informed but did nothing.

Food hygiene was appalling. We reported to Guest relations that food was being cooked at various stations and then put into chafing dishes to keep warm without anyone thinking to light the meth burners beneath the food, hence cold food if you weren’t 1st in the queue. Hot food brought from the kitchens was placed into very cool Bain-marie' and plate warmers were not switched on. On the cold selection, there was a very large bowl of mussels to help yourself to but only if you were foolhardy enough to do so as 90% were not open as they should be if cooked correctly. How the executive Chef could have allowed them to leave the kitchen is beyond negligence, it was plain criminal and did he poison anyone?
Nothing was done to remedy the reported faults and so we again went to Guest relations and were met by the Guest Relations Manager who listened but we had to labour the food hygiene issues repeatedly before we felt he was going to bring them to the attention of the powers that be.

This hotel is marketed as a 5 star resort but on balance it really is only pushing toward 3 stars. In the 5 star hotels that we have stayed in before, there has been a dress code for dinner, not too formal but gentlemen are required to wear a shirt with long trousers and the ladies not to wear shorts or swimwear. We appreciated the duo playing music but don’t like sharing an evening meal with people wearing beach gear also people can smoke freely in the restaurant. The amenities are really good and the drinks are UK standard but 5 star? That’s a joke!

Room Tip: Seriously try another hotel !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts. Your concerns will be shared and discussed with the related department for our future improvement. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we are more than happy to answer any questions.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

After never having been to Turkey we went to the same place twice in one year. Once in the June and then the September for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The initial family room was small and basic but very quiet and clean. The second room in park one was beautiful with a double balcony and new bathroom but unfortunately was noisy as people congregated in the corridor next to our door! Once everyone had gone to bed it was quiet though. The food is very good although much the same each night. The entertainment team worked hard during the day but the evening entertainment lacked imagination. The most redeeming feature of this holiday is the location. Its like a little oasis, especially when you sunbathe on the pier. The sunbeds are plentiful and are good quality wooden beds with thick padded covers, so very comfy. The staff are pleasant apart from the ones on reception who are quite abrupt. After saying that it wouldn't put me off going again.

Room Tip: Park 1 is away from the entertainment if you wanted it to be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldhamFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your honest thoughts with us , we will take your concerns about the nightly programme seriously and us it for next years improvement.
if you have any questions please free to contact us directly.

Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhouse Eaves, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Well, where to start! I have never been on an all inclusive before but my partner has experienced this before. There were six of us on our holiday (including 1 child) we stayed for two weeks in October and we were all extremely impressed with the overall package.
Let me just say that the apartments, staff, cleanliness, location, food was all above expectations and there is not a thing we could fault.
A great thank you to NEYO one of the entertainment crew, he brought a smile to everyones face and worked extremely hard and long hours, as did all the staff, but he did go the extra mile.
Its an amazing complex well spaced out beautiful gardens, shops, bars, kids gaming area, wifi, and several different restaurants and eating areas. The food was excellent, the only slight thing to annoy us was the damn greedy Russians!! The owners need to address the Russian problem as it could ruin such a fantastic holiday destination in the future. We were assured by other regular returning guests and staff that this was the first year they have seen so many of them. But saying this they didn't affect us enjoying the whole experience. Main pool areas were busy with lots of fun and entertainment for everyone. Also there were two smaller pool areas near the apartments with their own bars if you preferred somewhere quieter.
Rooms were cleaned every day, and towels replaced if requested. Clean pool towels supplied daily.
All food was fantastic - never the same old stuff, always varied and freshly made. Donuts and pizza - fantastic!! Never tasted such good freshly cooked pizza for an afternoon snack on the beach!!
If you like chickens or cockerels you will love the early morning wake up call if situated in the park rooms :-)
The second week we did a few trips, Dalayan Delight - highly recommended but the best was the Safari, a day trip on a Jeep including water rafting and a mud bath - hilarious!!
Keep away from the Thomas Cook Turkish bath (like a brothel), use the complex own including the sauna. You also don't need to get up at the crack of dawn to put you towel on a sunbed to reserve it, plenty available and not crowded, the beach although not golden sands was sandy with a few pebbles at the waters edge.
All in all, didn't want to leave and come back to the uk (who would!?) and definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Park rooms quieter in the day, but as above you may be woken up early by 'the early bird!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and putting all this kind words for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and therefor looking forward to welcome you again.We wish you a great winter.

İf you have questions please feel free to contact us at any time.

Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On arrival at the hotel, it was bedlam. Lots of people to book in, lots of people asking questions, not very welcoming. I was shooed away from the side of the reception after being asked to fill the registration form in there and told rather rudely to wait in the queue. Which I was doing anyway. You have to pay for a safe in your room, these should be free in the rooms - everyone would need one, another way to make money.
We asked for a ground floor room, in a quiet area with a sea view, 2 out of 3 wasn't bad! Very clean, spacious room, I was tired so just threw myself on the bed and heard every rib crack as I hit the solid mattress. We kept the windows closed and the air con on to keep the mosquitoes out. Lots of dead bodies splattered on the walls and ceilings, you need to keep your room closed up.
Food was ok. Just ok. Very little choice and same things being served up, and sad to say that a lot of the English people there were just rude, filling plates miles high and leaving them, still semi filled. The main restaurant couldn't cope with the 7pm rush, many foods ran out or were cold by 8pm if you wanted to avoid the mad panic. You could definitely tell that the hotel was due to close as lots of pasta, rice and potato dishes of the same thing coming out to fill serveries.
We had a meal in the "Italian" restaurant. The second course of pizza was the only thing edible.
Pools were absolutely freezing! Nice to sit by, but you needed b*lls of steel to get in them. Pool bars always on hand for basic drinks. Beer, wine, coke and lemonade, basic spirits.
Beach. What an absolute disappointment. Rocky, stoney and big gritty sand. You need water shoes to get any where near or in the sea.
The whole area of the hotel and gardens were kept immaculate.
Don't visit the "zoo" if you're expecting happy, fluffy animals. Too many animals in the runs and sores on the animals that should have been being treated.
The entertainment team appear to work their butts off and were always on hand for a false smile. After the evening entertainment, there was never enough room in the main bar to seat everyone, so a relaxed evening was usually cut short due to no where to sit.
Worryingly, on one of the days we saw the children's team come to the pool one day. They gave the children an ice-cream, and then left, leaving 3 small children behind. If that was one of my kids, I'd have lost it some what. No head count on arrival or before leaving the area. Where they were, they could have easily left the whole complex un-noticed.
For a basic, clean and somewhere to stay base, this is an okay hotel. I personally wouldn't recommend it as a "family holiday" place to kick back and have fun. Would I go back? No.

Room Tip: The quieter areas of the park are a few minutes walk from the restaurants etc, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatinSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,

thank you for taking your time and sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear that you havent been satisfied with our buffet though would like to mention that we serve about 12 different cold starters ,2 different soups , 16-20 different salads ,manay different souce choice, 12 different hot dishes , Grill on plate B.B.Q with fish chicken beef ,turkey everyday , fresh made 4 different pasta , fresh made turkish pizza , up to 10 different fuits choices and a Dessert Buffet so i wouldnt call very little choice , though if there is some specific you were missing as long it is possible we can always be flexible by making a change on these menus as we serve for our guets and their satisfaction mean everything for us .Regarding your other concerns first of all this very important information for us and it has been already shared with our managment team and will be used for next seasns impovments.
if you have nay questions please feel free to contact us directly .

Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice resort . Hotels grounds excellent plenty of choice with pools and for sunbathing . Food was very good the only let down was the Italian resteraunt . The room could do with updating but wasn't but wasn't the end of the world . Weather was great and the boat trip to the 12 islands is a really good trip . Fethyie was fab and a has a beautiful harbour and nobody hassles you in the town . The reviews are spot on for this hotel and we would definitely go back .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We will take your opions about rooms and italian restaurant seriously and use this opportunety for future improvments.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#43 of 101 in Fethiye
168 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing