We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dot tinsley,Ann Lyons,Julie Taylor.”
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dot tinsley,Ann Lyons,Julie Taylor.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Arrived home on Thursday after spending a week here. Excellent resort, gardens were really lovely and well kept. We stayed in a clubroom in park 2, room was great and the girls that cleaned the room were nice and friendly. As we came out of our apartment we were directly opposite a lovely swimming pool and bar which was great. Park 2 is the quiet end of the park. Park 1 had all the entertainment and the main restaurant. Food was really good loads of food to choose from and it was kept really clean. Animation team were really good at keeping everyone who wanted entertained especially Neyo,mr Bond and all the team. If you did not want all the entetainment and just wanted to relax then walk through to park 2 swimming pool . We all enjoyed this holiday would recommend to all my friends. Nearly forgot Herma thomas cook rep she was very good and really helpful and amusing. Great Holiday thank you everyone.

Room Tip: Club rooms really good and spacious. 2 bedroomed on the corner gets the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing majesty Club Tuana and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday here with us. We are honored to hear that your positive comments on our garden. Our staff works very hard to keep the garden looking nice. We would like to mention that our main restaurant and the pool area is called Club area and Park1 is another accommodation area like Park 2 with the swimming pool and the bar. We hope to welcome you again next year and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,844
    922
    343
    107
    84
See reviews for
1,911
721
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have just returned from staying here for 14 nights, in the party was my husband, 17 year old daughter and 7 year old.
The hotel is about 45 minutes transfer from dalaman airport
On arrival a porter will take you and your luggage to your room, just hold on tight as they don't go slow... We stayed in a family room in park 1... The park is split into 3 area's park 1,2 and club... Some reviews have said that the balcony's are small but looking around we found that the balcony's in park 1 & 2 were spacious enough for sitting out on, the club area were a lot smaller
Parks 1&2 had there own pools and snack bars which we didn't use as they were a lot quiter as all entertainment during the day was around the club area which most people seemed to go to
This hotel has its own animation team, and they work extremely hard and are very friendly, during the day they will ask you if you want to take part in, archery, shooting, aqua aerobics, darts, football etc.. At 12 noon every day is the pool game which changed every day and was entertaining to watch, and ended with the club dance around the pool.
The beach is right outside the pool area but is pebble and not easy to walk on, it's also difficult to walk out into the sea but there is a pronanade that has steps down into the sea itself to avoid that
You can use the kiacks and pedlo's free of charge and they don't seem to have a time limit to using them so it is hit and miss to when you get on them as not available all day, tend to not let you use them in the afternoon as they say that the sea is too choppy so mainly between 9-12 they are in use.. Other water sports are available at a cost but the prices werent excessive compared to some places. There are also free scuba diving lessons in the pool

The rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh bedding and towels, there is a fridge in the room and has water, beer and sparking water when you arrive, after your first day you can just keep this stocked up yourself
Drinks are branded names except the beer which is a local brand.. This is also the first all inclusive that we have stayed in that doesn't have the midnight rule, if you want to drink until early hours it will stay all inclusive and the bars will stay open until there is no one left to serve

Entertainment in the evening, this starts at 8:45 for kids mini disco, then the animators entertainment, which ranged from musicals to audience participation different show every night

The food was nice although we did find it to be a bit of the same every night but to be honest it is catering for all inclusive, don't except waiter service as this you will not get unless you use one of the 3 alacart, there is a choice of 3, Turkish, Italian and the fish.. If you like your desserts you may find it difficult to find something if you don't like banana's

All in all this was a fantastic resort very spacious, clean and the staff are very friendly
Down side is the people who walk round from the spa area, they do seem to hound the new faces, I didn't go and have a Turkish bath and massage for £20 but then afterwards I got the hard sell to have more, in the end you do have to be blunt if your not interested. Thomas cook rep will tell you about one that is a little cheaper and off site that collection will be arranged for you this was £10 and apparently the extra selling isn't as bad, it is advised if you do want the Turkish bath to have this done in first 3-4 days as it does help with your tan and your skin feels so much better, however onsite it is men who will be doing this not women

Overall it was a fantastic holiday, great weather great atmosphere and met some fantastic people. All nationality's will play the games together. We would defiantly go back

Just a little tip tho, you will get a towel card which you had in and get back, 1 towel per person but you can get fresh during the day if needed. However if you like to reserve your sun lounger take your own as the best area's do get taken quickly especially in peak periods

The hotel don't seem to let you have a late check out room everyone we knew were declined one. However although you have to be out of your room by 12 noon you can shower in the spa

The market is an experience to be had the traders will make you laugh as your walking round with some of the saying they come out with like "cheaper than asda" "buy now pay later" etc... They do prefer you to pay with English money you will get a better bargain if using English money, don't be afraid to haggle either, but don't be silly in what you offer there is still a bench mark they can reduce to.. Also if you buy more than one item ask first how much each is and then offer £20-£30 less than total price they do tend to accept
If you do go to the market, go early as if your there after 11 it is very busy and very very hot!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kellstar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to wrtite the review and we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the holiday here in Majesty Club Tuana. We hope to welcome you and your again in the near future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went here 14/9/12 for 2 weeks it was amazing place for families we were actually on honeymoon and took our 2 young children little girl 4 and a baby 16 months they both had a excellent 2 weeks playing in the pools all day everyday. Food was amazing couldn't fault it there was always something for all of us. Big shout out to Kenan off the animation team who my husband done archery with and also shout out to neo who was 'CRAZY'. all in all fantastic place for a holiday no faults to pick at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the holiday with us. Your positive comment about the animation team will be shared and we hope to welcome you again next year. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

excellent resort with loads to do, massive choice of food for everyone. the appartments were very clean and really nice and cleaned daily. All the staff were very helpful and the animation team are just the best especially neyo bond and kennan. Loads of all inclusive things to do like archery shooting water polo pool games and darts. Many tournaments held as well with the winners recieving certificates and cocktails at night in the ampitheatre. Definetly going back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyhandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Tuana and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us. We hope to welcome you again next year and if you have any questions please contact us directly and we are more than happy to help you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Club Majesty's Facilities are out of this world. The complex is huge with a large pool, various surrounding bars, a Theatre, Disco, Private Beach and Water slide Pool. The complex is extremely clean and the grounds are well looked after. Food is not an issue. They cater for absolutely everyone, so I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews on the food.....The hotel service however is awful. Most staff members behind the bars and especially on reception were rude, abrupt and dismissive. I had an incident on my checkout day where i was forced out of my room, due to a receptionist's error, and then almost made to pay a further £60.00 even though i had requested a late checkout. After a heated conversation with the manager he kindly waived the fee.

HOWEVER! THE ANIMATION TEAM------WERE FANTASTIC! I would specifically like like to give a big thank you to Neyo, Sushi, Ozzy & Pink for making everyday enjoyable. The entertainment team work very hard throughout the entire day. Their energy, enthusiasm and attitude, should be studied by the General Service Staff, as they are a symbol of what good service is. If your planning on going, make sure you get to know them as they know the places to go outside of the Complex and will save you a lot of money!

The complex itself, is in the middle of nowhere! Your about 30 minutes from Hisaronu, 40 to Fetihye. So unless you plan on going out everyday, your stuck with the extortionate prices of the Complex. Oh yeah, there's no cashpoint??!! SMOKERS! DO NOT buy your fags in the Hotel. They go for 10TL.... Go out the hotel and around the corner you'll find a small shop that sells cigarettes for 5TL, and also an All Day Full English breakfast shack. The hotel lacks even the most basic aspects of your ''All Inclusive Holiday''..... There weren't even tea and coffee facilities in the room. The minibar is free upon arrival, and chargeable thereafter. WHY? All thats in the minibar is Efes beer and Water, both available in abundance from the fridges downstairs. It makes absolutely no sense. For the amount of money i paid for this trip, i would expect a much higher level of service. The hotel definitely doesn't deserve the 4.5 Stars it currently has!


BUT.... AGAIN

THE ANIMATION TEAM, WERE THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY HOLIDAY. I am glad to say i have left with 4 friends who i will keep in touch with. I would like to say though. Bond..... is a fool! I'm not sure what kind of employee goes around the facilities bad-mouthing guest's to the people they came with, but once approached, he quickly made it into a joke and backed down! He also persisted in making my friends feel very uncomfortable, by consistently flirting and touching the female of the two. I found him inappropriate and impertinent for a man of 37! He should take tips from Neyo, Sushi, Ozzy & Pink on how Service is really done ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you or taking time to write the review and we would like to apologize for discomfort you have experienced during your stay. We appriciate for your honest review and the related department managers have been informed. Your positive comments on our animation team will be shared with them and we wish to welcome you again in the near future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The worst hotel I’ve ever seen in Turkey and 25 other countries. I totally agree with the reviews that have put Majesty as a terrible hotel. This hotel even doesn’t deserve 2 stars. We booked for a week but left the hotel on the next day and managed to move to another really nice hotel (Club Alize in Marmaris). The whole holiday experience which lasted less than 24 hours at Majesty Club was like some kind of torture appreciation course as another reviewer wrote nicely.

Why is this hotel so terrible???

1) Poor reception and customer service 2) Terrible food. We all had food poisoning like many other guests we met. We are originally from Turkey and believe me the quality of the food at this hotel is far from what you would consider as good Turkish food 3) The pool area is extremely dangerous due to slippery tiles they put around the pool area. Families with kids should think twice before booking this hotel! Instead of putting new tiles the hotel management spent the money for tens of “slipper surface” warnings around the pool! Unbelievable! 4) Dirty rooms. We called the reception right away after we’ve seen the hotel rooms. You won’t believe how the staff is cleaning the rooms: they are using the so called “cali supurgesi” – a kind of brush village people use to clean streets in villages. The walls are extremely dirty with tens of crashed mosquitos. 5) Dirty and stinky bathrooms with mold around bathtube 6) Extremely bad mattresses 7) A lot of the staff are miserable and unhelpful. 8) Kids club is a joke 9) Awful entertainment 10) When we arrived at the hotel around 5pm no towels were left for the pool. The staff was not helpful to arrange towels for us 11) Terrible beach area. 12) Last but not least terrible drinks and cold ambience around the bar area!

The only good thing about this hotel has nothing to do with the hotel: Fantastic views of Fethiye Bay. Don’t waste your money and time. The reviews in the “poor” and “terrible” category reflects the true face of the hotel well. The good reviews about this hotel are so disappointing. I doubt about their authenticity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gozobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are disapointed to hear you were not satisfied with our hotel. We appriciate your honest thoughts although we strongly believe that our hotel is not what you explained in your review. Our hotel has strict food and hygine and safety regaulations and we are very pround to say our hotel holds many certificates to prove that. We wish you could of stayed longer than you did and if you have any questions we are more than happy to answer you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love it! Beautiful view over the islands and lovely tropical gardens. Food great ,waiters very friendly . Took turkish lessons with an animator called Bond! the hotel is very well looked after, clean and friendly. The reception is a disaster! Only black spot in a fantastic holiday. Certainly be back for the third time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenmOss895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurkaya, General Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing Majesty Club Tuana again this year and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the holiday. We are already looking forward to welcome you again next year. If you have any inquires please contact us directly and we are more than happy to help you.

Best Regarsd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
810 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 103 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
250 reviews
12.3 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: Yaniklar Mah. Mezargedigi.Sok. No. 61, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tuana Fethiye, Ultra her şey dahil sistemle çalışan, modern ve konforlu, deniz kıyısında, palmiye ağaçları ve doğal güzellikler ile bezenmiş, etrafı portakal bahçeleri ve günlük ağaçları ile çevrili, doğayla bütünleşmiş 120.000 m2’lik geniş ve düz bir bahçe içine kurulmuş, 5 Yıldızlı Tatil Köyü’dür. Fethiye Şehir Merkezine 17 Km, Dalaman Havalimanına 42 km uzaklıktadır. Tatil Köyü, 3’er katlı 24 Bloktan oluşmaktadır. Tatil Köyü içinde Resepsiyon binası, Veranda Restoran ve Balo-Toplantı Salonu binası ile Bar Üniteleri, Çocuk Kulübü, Alışveriş Merkezi, Spor Salonu bulunmaktadır. Resepsiyonda, lobi, döviz bozma hizmeti, emanet kasa ve bar bulunur. Kapalı ve Açık Teraslı Veranda Restoran, Temalı Restoranlar (İvriz Balık- Restoran, Sultan- Anadolu Restoran, Ristorante Roma- İtalyan Restoran), Lobi Bar, Havuz Bar, The Bar, Poseidon Bar, Snack Bar, Palm Bar, Disco Bar yeme-içme üniteleridir. Açık Hava Disco, Alışveriş Merkezi, Kuaför, Fotoğrafçı, Spa Merkezi, Hamam, Sauna, Araba Kiralama, Çamaşır ve Ütü servisi, Oyun salonu, TV odası ve Konferans Salonu, İnternet diğer aktivite alanlarıdır. Tesis bünyesinde 980 m2 lik yüzme havuzu, çocuk havuzu ve ayrı bir noktada 3 yollu kaydırak havuzu bulunmaktadır. Çocuklara özel küçük hayvanat bahçesi ve yaklaşık 600 kişilik kapasitede Amfi Tiyatro mevcuttur. Cep telefonu şarj aletleri Misafir İlişkileri Ofisi’nde mevcuttur. Sağlık Hizmetleri ücretli olup 24 saat ulaşılabilir durumdadır. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing