We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weeks holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Tuana Fethiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Tuana Fethiye
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great weeks holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We have just arrived back from a week at the Majesty Club Tuana. We picked it after reading many hundreds of reviews on trip advisor! As we had a young baby we wanted somewhere nearer the airport having stayed at the holiday village Sarigerme the year before( 20 min transfer) and also Marmaris (nearly 2 hour) which we knew would be a bit of a nightmare!
So the transfer was great,via minibus and checked into our room within an hour of leaving the airport. This hotel is an excellent family resort. Here is an overview:
Food great -plenty of variety and choice and 3 a lacarte restaurants. It was great to get the food handed to you the odd night. The Italian was particularly nice. Pizzas were gorgeous. Park snack bars weren't brilliant just a burger and chip or on a different day pizza and chip. Ice cream alwasy available for the kids and adults! Our daughter ( 18 months) ate brilliantly all week plenty to find for kids. I loved the omelettes and pancakes at breakfast you must try them!
Drink- never had to queue at the bar and free bottled water all round the resort as well as bottles of wine and beer pumps to pull your own drink as well as coffee and tea at all bars. Never any drunks or louts about.
Entertainment- Kids disco every night which my baby enjoyed but did get repetitive. Kids club seemed good. Great park for kids, not much going on for adults in the bar in the evening eg quiz. We didnt mind this much though as we were in bed most nights for 11. Didn't show any football but the lamb house up the road showed it all( 10 min walk )
Pools- Fab pools, great swim up bar and great waterpark. Plenty of loungers, pool towels.
Rooms - ok we had a bit of a problem in that the room was damp(bed, travel cot, seat, and anything left out got damp) at 1st we put it down to the room not being in use as it was early in the season. After 2 days we asked to get moved and the hotel was very rude and unhelpfull. They didnt seem too bothered and were very agressive saying that it couldn't be even though the bell boy came back to our room and rang the reception confirming what we said. We had an altercation with a man who claimed to be the manager who then told us the next day the bell boy wouldn't have said that. We eventually got moved. We were staying in Park 1 and got moved to a much bigger room. We saw different rooms throughout our stay and there was a big variation in size of them. This would make me cautious if I was to go back as the 1st room was very small in comparrison.
I have read on other reviews about the distance of the park rooms to the main area. The furthest away is a 5-10 min stroll at most ( we went all round the hotel grounds so don't know where people are walking from!!) Also park rooms would be quieter.
DO NOT book a turkishbath with your rep. We did and ended up in the wilderness in a run down small local hotel. There wasnt anything pleasant about this place as we had been to turkish baths before and knew what to expect. We ended up going again to The Spa at the hotel for the same price of £20 quid for the turkish bath and 30 min massage. This is a traditional turkish bath yet you get the luxury of a 5 star spa. save yourself the money and hassle and go straight to it.

Overall we had a great holiday, slightly overshaowed by the rudeness and poor customer service from the reception staff and hotel management. (The rest of the staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant) Provided you have no issue that needs their help you will have a fantastic time at this lovely resort. Any questions jusk ask me!

Room Tip: Park rooms sl
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clayoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    888
    321
    100
    78
See reviews for
1,819
673
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

their are club or park rooms and both are the same big and open size, only that some club rooms have a nice long balcony....the hotel and facilities are fantastic, the spa was excellent that u have to have a turkish sauna and massage, clean and good prices at £30... excellent quality of food and masses of variety. quality shampoo, shower gel and hand wash in all rooms.
staff were kind and Yalmis is the customer services manager, was always there to assist if need arose.
Good selection of shops in the hotel ...pedicure £15, hairdressers, shisha at £6 each, Likya silver and gift shop run by a lady called Reah.....excellent variety of gifts for all at very very good prices with superb quality. a excellent hotel and holiday.....

Room Tip: club or park rooms are the same internal size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikki186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed here last week a group of 10 people we were split throughout the park and the difference in quality of the rooms in the park section of this hotel against the club section is dramatic , we stayed in the park section and our room was really below standard hardly rating 2 star while our other family stayed in the club section and they were well pleased with the standard of rooms. Everthing about this hotel, the food, the staff, cleanliness of grounds are all excellent . the hotel is very remote and the dolmus bus can take 3/4 of an hour to reach Fethiye and can be expensive if the family is large.
My only advise is be sure to book a room in the club section and you will have a very nice holiday with no complaints.

Room Tip: book the club rooms even if it costs a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alib44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

My husband and i have just come back from a weeks stay here, the hotel was fantastic extremely clean. The grounds were huge they really did cater for everything they had a waterpark for kids, a huge swimming pool, kids entertainment every night but by the 2nd/3rd night you realise that they play the same CD every night in the same order and by night 4 we were pretty bored of Superman and Heads Shoulder Knees and Toes!!! They didn't have any adult entertainment except a disco that started at 11pm-2am that sounded as though it was full of kids needless to say our pack of cards got great use. The staff were very efficient, the weather wasn't that great we had 3 1/2 days of pure sunshine the rest was very overcast and cold we had thunder and 2 days of heavy rain. The restaurant was out of this world it had the biggest selection of food i had ever seen, fresh fish, chicken and salads. We did catch the hotel bus to Fethiye once for 5TL each but you were restricted to a return time, therefore the next time we caught the local bus at 4TL each and you could return at whatever time you wanted which was great. If your husband is a football-aholic like mine you will be please to know that a couple of the bars in Fethiye have Sky Sports and if you walk 10 mins out of the resort there is a bar called the Lamb which shows Premier Football. All in all most days were relaxing on the beach but the nightlife does let it down if you don't have kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelanieH-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

There were 15 of us for this holiday ranging from 6 years old upto 41 years old. The complex was spotless and the food wad excellent and the staff were very helpful. Animation team were superb and I can't say anything bad about our experience there. I would certainly go back !

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice-shot-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Hotel is of a good standard and exceptionally clean & well kept. However it is really not set up for cold or wet weather with no indoor areas except for the buffet restaurant.
Staff were friendly & helpful & the animation team great with the kids but they were really not set up for evening entertainment. This was poor but may improve later in the season as it was the first week of opening. Food was really not good although again hygiene standards were high. A la carte restaurants provide similar standards to the main buffet & there is no choice of food as you eat from a set menu. These restaurants were outside & there are no awnings to break wind or rain in bad weather so were very cold.
There are a lot of organised activities & if you like to stay on the resort & just do these or sit by the pool then it will suit you but it is a bit out of the way so if you like to wander out and visit local towns, shop etc.

Room Tip: Rooms are of a good standard with little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GC19VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

We went to this hotel at the end of April in the school holidays. 2 adults and our 6yr old daughter.
Transfer from Airport - we flied into Dalaman which is an excellent airport. Transfer was about 40 mins.
Weather in April - averaged 23/24 degrees, mainly sunny and warm with a couple of mornings cloudy and rainy. Take a hoody or warm jumper for the evenings as the entertainment is outside and it does get cooler in the evenings.
Arrival at Hotel - check in was speedy and trouble free. Lots of information about the resort and amenities was given along with a map of the hotel/resort and eating times etc.
Room - we went for a Park Room which suited us perfectly. When we arrived at our room there were 2 twin beds (which with a little arranging, we pushed together) and a sofa bed for my daughter. This was still in 'sofa mode' when we arrived, but as we arrived at 4pm, we decided to get a couple of hours by the pool and i made a mental note to ring reception when we got back and changed for tea for my daughters bed to be made up. I needn't have bothered, as when we got back to the room it had been converted and made up without being asked. Also it was turned into 'proper' bed, not just a camp bed. It proved to provide a very comfortable sleep for our daughter (judging by her snoring on occasions!). The room was spacious and very well equipped, flat screen tv, phone, lovely bathroom with bath/shower etc. Our beds were very comfortable also. The only very small thing was that the balconies are only approx 6ft x 6ft and can't really be used to sit out on, but are more for drying clothes etc...but with such a lovely resort why would you want to sit on your balcony?
Hotel amenities - Lovely pools (childrens pool was great (judging by the fact i couldnt get my daughter out of it every day!). No shortage of pool side loungers with thick cushioned attachments...very comfortable and all no charge. Free beach towels every day also.One of the largest hotel resorts i have been to with lots of grounds. There is a small 'zoo' housing guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens etc..mini golf, archery, air rifle, water polo, beach volleyball, football pitch etc - all no charge. There is also a wide range of watersports on offer for a cost (which tended to be a bit expensive compared to other places i've been to, but still worth a go. There is also a water slide pool with 3 slides that are all good fun.
Food and drinks - Nice pool side cafe's, enough drinks and variety to keep all but the biggest drinkers happy. Food was of very good quality and variety. Evening meals changed daily and there are also 3 a la carte restaurants (italian, turkish and fish restaurants). Food was excellent all week. Lots of choice for the kids too.
Entertainment - this was some of the best i have seen. It is very easy to roll out some tired old caberet singer knocking out shirley bassey in a pub singer stylee, but these guys try to do something different. Yes they have the nights of comedy, dragging couple up on to stage to have a laugh etc...some of which doesnt always work, but most does, but they also did some great music and dance shows taking excerpts from Phantom, Riverdance, Chicago etc and it is clear to see that some of the animation team have had some dance training at some time in their lives. Most of all they really got the crowd going and as it is all ouside in an amphitheatre, everyone can see everything going on, even kids of all ages. In the amphitheatre nightly, they have a kids mini disco before the 'main show' goes on (i challenge you to NOT join in with every kids dance routine and be signing the songs weeks after you get back!), but even the main show is suitable for kids of all ages to stay up and watch...our 6yr old watched all the main show with us before we all went to be at 11pm, which is great. Hats off to the animation team for the effort they put in..brilliant!
Other activities - the hotel itself is somewhat isolated which throws up a few + and - points....- it's a 3km dolmus ride to the nearest pharmacy (so if you have small kids take your own medicine, calpol, plasters etc) + private beach and jetty etc...its a taxi ride to anywhere else if you want to go outside the resort (but no need to really apart from...you must go to Fethiye market on a tuesday...even if you dont want to buy some 'genuine fake', "cheaperer than shoplifting" 'Ronny Hilfinger' or 'G-Straw' tops etc There is a fantastic food and cafe area that has to be seen to be believed....genuine rule of thumb for buying your "quality crap"...ask how much, then offer ridiculously lower, then meet at about half of what they first asked for. They take TL or GBP or Euro. Also the taxi and bus ride costs into Fethiye vary wildy from 65TL taxi to 4TL pp for the dolmus (parked directly outside hotel gates). We took the traditional dolmus which is an experience in itslef and is used by locals every day...it was brilliant...got talking to a local on the bus who was going to help his sister on her stall in Fethiye market and took us there (even though the dolmus stopped right outside the market...think he was angling for us to buy something from her stall!!)...but the thing that struck me was that the pople were really friendly and helpful and they really play up to the kids...they really make a fuss of them etc. Great experience....and a tip...take more money to the market than you need as you will be tempted to buy a lot more than you thought!
Summary - brilliant holiday, great hotel, food, entertainment, people - highly recommended. We dont usually go back to places we have been (just cos' we like different places), but i would go back to this place without doubt. Daughter made loads of friends as well, didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brooky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.7 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.9 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tuana Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tuana Fethiye

Property: Club Tuana Fethiye
Address: YanIklar Mah.Mezargedigi.Sok.No.61 | Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tuana Park)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Tuana Fethiye 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Majesty Club Tuana & Park serves with ultra all inclusive system and offers beautiful nature with orange gardens, frankincense trees, very well kept landscape in a 128.000 Sqm land just by the beach. It's 5* Holiday Village with a distance of : to Fethiye city center is 17 km, to Dalaman airport 42 km. GENERAL HOTEL INFORMATION: Tuana built on 23 nicely placed accommodation blocks. Lobby, Reception, Exchange Safe Box, self service, Indoor and outdoor restaurants, Ethnic & Specialized Restaurants of Ivriz Fish Restaurant, Sultan Restaurant, Ristorante Roma italian cousine, Bars, Open air Disco, Internet service, Shopping Center, Hair dresser, Photo Shop, Turkish Bath, Sauna , Rent a Car, Laundry service, Ironing service, Game Room, TV Room, Conference Hall. There is a extra large swimming pool, kids pool and sliding pool with 3 runways in a beautiful garden. Kids favorite mini zoo, large sunbathing area, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar, Majesty bar, Poseidon bar, Disco bar and Amphitheater with 600 pax capacity. The Park side in Tuana Park- 1 offers; Adults pool and children pool, snack bar. Distance to the beach 250 mt. Club guests can use Park facilities, Park guests can use Club facilities as well. Mobile telephone chargers are available at Guest Relations Office. Health service is available with an extra charge and in service 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Tuana Fethiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Club Tuana Park Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Fethiye
Majesty Hotel Tuana Park
Club Tuana
Majesty Tuana Club Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing