We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Oludeniz
from $63.40
More Info
Reviews (3,189)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveler rating
987
414
190
78
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
414
190
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon buzz bar paragliders landing beautiful beach turkey main beach lagoon area national park bars and restaurants beach front lovely place lots of shops beach shoes boat trip butterfly valley last year paragliding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

a real pleasure place to spend a day. good atmosphere' good food and
a great beach. we loved it so much we returned.

Thank givon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had not been to the Blue Lagoon for many years and so we decided to go for the Day.
We were so disappointed. There is nothing remotely Turkish about this place anymore. You could be in Spain.
It was over crowded and full of cheap shops, cheap eating places and bars.
This is no paradise.

Thank MERMAID-T-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I first came here in the 90s when tourism was still in early stages in this area and it was unspoilt.
Hordes of tourist now and in peak season it is extremely busy.
However still is very clean and great fun.
The blue lagoon area is lovely.

Thank MI-OXF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Oludeniz is a livelier resort nice and quite during the day but buzzing at night with great bars and restaurants.
Paragliding done from bababag mountain here and is a definite must do if you visit or stay here.
Lovely little beach bars in the area billies beach sugar club beach paradise beach club and our favourite sea horse beach club are nice and have great views over the blue lagoon.
July August are very busy and extremely hot.
Nicer months to visit are may June Sept October still hot but not stifling hot.
Well worth a visit to this lovely part of Turkey.

Thank lindatE9048IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first dip in the Mediteranean after a long hike from Kayakoy, It was glorious. We were very grateful of the change shack at the top of the beach to get out of our hiking clothes and into our togs. Beach is very crowded. Many bars and cafes along the front. Constant paragliders landing from the mountain above. Quite a sight. Bus station is at the end of the beach.

Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this quaint little town however only for a day. Nice beach with lots of activities, even still at the end of October.
Did a cruise around the islands, so pretty.

Thank Needmortym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found beach covered in cigarette buts and small bits of rubbish(despite signage) .. The wooden walkways were broken with screws poking up..
The water was lovely and clear but be warned it gets deep quick !
The blue lagoon at end of the beach is a gem with great beaches and a more shallow run off into the water.
Shop wise the place is packed with shops selling the fake bags/ tracksuits/ hoodies /wallets/ watches etc.
Restaurant wise there is a selection of kebabs/ English/ chinese/ etc , you can eat in or take away.
Pretty much most of the bars have Wi-fi/ sky football. There are very few public toilets if any so if want to use one it’s a bar visit.
Taxi rank and dolmas can be found along the beach front at blue lagoon end. Taxis I found cheep and could get 4 people from beach to aes hotel for 25 lira (just over 3 pounds)..
Boat trips operate from the beach to take u around the island, also u can paraglide (book in main high street).
If local authorities cleaned the beach it would be an absolute gem

1  Thank shayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, popular beach if you are in the Fethiye area, if you don't mind paragliders. It can be crowded, so try to beat the crowds.

Thank halvahcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you go to Fethiye, this beach is a must to visit and swim. Once you get to Olüdeniz, 2 spots to swim; directly walk to the beach-no pay/ 2 steps from the shore, you'll find yourself in deep water.; the second is; walk all the way to the right at the shore to the very end. There is a gate where you pay about one $. You need to walk to the end to get to blue lagoon. This spot is amazingly beautiful; swim with no worries. No sharks, no undercurrents- beautiful beaches/ crystal clear turquoise water.

1  Thank meltem d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oludeniz is the gem of the area and the beach is beautiful. You do have to pay for sun beds and shades but they are reasonable. There are plenty of beach side restaurants, cafes, bars and shops but far enough away that it doesn’t spoil it. Check out Kumsal Pide at the far end of the beach.

1  Thank PlayerReadyVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews