We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait to go back absolutely wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back absolutely wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We have been all over the globe and have paid ten times the price for worse experiences.This hotel is a gem.. Location 10/10- rooms 9/10- food 9/10- service 11/10 faultless service laid back and exactly the right amount of facilities no snobby stuck up waiters or maitre ds just friendly helpful staff with a great attitude. The location of this hotel is spot on everything you need is within walking distance and the marina and surrounding bay are a constant scource of interest- Ive said enough we have stayed in allegedly top quality hotels and believe me this is as good as it gets- they could charge me double and I would still return its that good. Any restaurant will have the odd quirk or off night -we have had overpriced jamie oliver grub in london and ate burgers on the way home it was so poor so previous postings relating to food and restaurant are way off .Swimming pool is out of this world- I have stayed at a hunting lodge in the blue mountains sydney and the pool there was fabulous this pool at the ece saray tops that -the spa is great massage and turkish bath very very good -conclusion THE BEST VALUE HOLIDAY I HAVE EVER HAD CANT WAIT TO GO BACK IN SEPTEMBER

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbrotherispants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    112
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
239
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I have returned from one week at the Ece Saray and cannot think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. This was everything I had hoped for and beyond...
Not everybody expects the same thing from their holiday.... but this is perfect if you want high standard, cleanliness, efficiency and a quiet location. This is not the place to go to if you want to be busy, entertained and wild. Here you find peace and tranquility and totally unwind. The room balcony looked out across the harbour with nothing between the hotel and the sea. Heaven! The swimming pool was absolutely gorgeous and I got chatting to some lovely people and all I heard were positives about the hotel. The view from breakfast at the top of the hotel is stunning and the choice of food unlimited. The chef will cook your breakfast to order - even chocolate and banana pancakes!
The town is just 10 minutes walk along the marina (very pleasant) and not the 20 minutes quoted by others. There are many restaurants along the main harbour at Fethiye.
I had a wonderful time at the Ece Saray and would be happy to recommend it to friends. This is the one hotel I would re-visit, it is in a fabulous spot. I am very sad to have left this place behind.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysonthemoveEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This is supposed to be the best hotel in the area with the best restaurant.
There were 12 of us and not only did we have the worst dining experience in 6 years of coming to this area but the attitude was the worst I had experienced ever.

The service was poor on arrival we had to ask for a menu.
When we got sat down and ordered, one of our party complained that after 2 hours wait she had been served her meal, starter, main and dessert whilst a large number of our party had not even seen a starter.
Staggering since the restaurant was empty. I should seen it as a warning sign, it was empty for a reason. Hindsight is a wonderful thing!
The response was an offer to watch a DVD of the Hotel whilst waiting. We told them we were going to leave and were asked to pay over 235YTL. After protracted discussions the manager told us not to pay if we thought it was valueless so we accepted his offer only to discover a demand the following day that we did in fact have to pay. We negotiated it down to 170 YTL however the attitude of the manager and Maitre D has ensured that I will never set foot in the hotel or restaurant ever again. I would not go back here if you paid me. Absolutely no integrity whatsoever. Good luck if you decide to use this place, you are gonna need it !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyremploy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We stayed at the Ece Saray Hotel from 16th May for one week. We really could not fault the hotel, it's food or the lovely staff. From our experience this is not a hotel suited to people who want to be organised and entertained. For us it was a really chilled out place. The food was to a very good standard and we were suprised every evening with the 4-5 courses on offer. We will be going again, but on a selfish note, I hope that not too many people discover this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed at the Ece Saray for 1 week in April. Unfortunately, the season had not really started but I was aware of this before I booked. This meant that there were very few people in the restaurant during the evening ( We were staying half board), which meant the restaurant lacked atmosphere. I am sure that in a few weeks time it will be very different. The evening meals consisted of 5 courses, beautifully presented, tasty and varied.
The pool area was beautiful but sadly had no water in during our stay - the water would have been too cold anyway! The surrounding area was very attractive and the views from the bedroom windows were incredible - snow capped mountaind overlooking the Marina. The rooms were tastefully decorated and plenty big enough. One draw back for older travellers - you had to step into the bath to take a shower.
It was a good 15-20 minute walk into the main harbour & town but achievable. We discovered after a couple of days that it's possible to take a Dolmush right into the town to catch other buses anywhere you might want to visit. These are very frequent and incredibly cheap.The fish market was incredible. There are plenty of trips to take out of Fethiye which makes it a good base for a holiday.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was a trouble although they had a limited understanding of English.
I feel this hotel would not be suitable for anyone wanting to be in the 'thick' of things, but is excellent as a quiet retreat at the end of a hectic day!
The spa facilities were fantastic but expensive by comparison, although relative to prices at home.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Nothing special or memorable about this hotel. Bland decor, below average service..nothing really bad, but nothing good either. Served by a "hoodie" at night at cocktail bar.. certainly not five star. Wont go back and wouldnt recommend it. Booked top suite..I had to ask if we had the right room. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

The Ece Saray Marina Resort Hotel is a little palace. We stayed there for 7 nights in mid-July and we had a great experience. Spacious rooms with jacuzzi, also the suite was lovely, with view to the Marina from the bed.
Adorable decoration and furniture, very aristocratic.
Spa was very good, turkish bath and all the kinds of massages were given by good trained stuff.
Tranquility is the main characteristic of this hotel, although it is front on the Marina. it is on the center of the town but at such point that you think that you are miles away.
Stuff was very helpful and tried to satisfy all our needs and wishes.
The restaurant is by the sea and you can see fish on the water.
Dishes was above our expectations at very reasonable prices for their quality and quantity.
There were also nights with live music and dishes from other places.
One drawback is the lack of beaches for swimming around the hotel but the big swimming pool with jacuzzi (very good indeed!) can satisfy the most difficult person.
Our staying there was unforgettable. Hotel is open throughout the year. We wish to come back next year and spring, I believe would be lovely.

  • Liked — Tranquillity, relaxation
  • Disliked — Lack of beaches
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank STAVR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
785 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,257 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
237 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing