We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why do people keep going back?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Why do people keep going back?”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is an obvious 'cos it is VERY GOOD. Have been to other Hotels in Fethiye and around but this one leaves them standing. Fantastic view from your room looking over the Marina. Food very good with a fantastic starter selections laid out buffet style then a choice of 4-5 mains and then back for the large selection of desserts.
The staff were all excellent and nothing seemed to be much trouble at all. The reception staff especially were always there and helpful and always with a greeting and a smile.
Yep will probably go back there...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    112
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
238
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautifully positioned hotel adjoining Fethiye marina.Good sized bedrooms.Excellent breakfasts and varied evening meals adjoining the marina.Very friendly staff especially at the pool.The hotel owner is obviously an animal lover( which I am sure pleases the predominantly English clientele) as there are geese in the hotel gardens, a little rescue dog, a lot of cats and a parrot in reception.Most of the guests we spoke to had been to the hotel before or were coming again.Can't fault it

Room Tip: All rooms face the Marina.A suite is nice but probably unnecessary as the bedrooms are quite spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHILIP218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We are regular travellers to Turkey and knew of the hotel but never stayed. Changing room from our original request was no problem, receptionist excellent. Room small, dated furnishings but fine with everything we needed and, a great view.
Breakfast on the roof top was excellent.
Room service was fast, food good and not as expensive as we expected. Lunch was probably our best experience, the food, setting and service all first class, helped by a very cold bottle of wine. We ate dinner twice here, both good.
Overall the staff were excellent.
So if it is that good why do I say "but not quite".
On our first day at a pool, we always tip the pool attendant in advance to get looked after, we were impressed by the beds with thick cushions head rests and lumbar supports. Bar service was very good. To our surprise the pool was very cold. We noticed a hair clip on the floor by our beds, after 7 days it was still there. I mention this because after our first day by the pool my feet were black with dirt, this continued every day. Another guest mentioned to us it was dirty.
The pool area was not cleaned in the 7 days we were there.
The second issue was similar, were the lift stops on the third floor you exit and climb the stairs to breakfast on the fourth. The carpet on the third wasn't dirty it was disgusting.
One evening we were playing cards in the lobby and as it was warm had the air conditioning on, a man whom we later found out was the Manager came by and did not speak to us but told the receptionist to turn the air con. off. We were told it was disturbing the other guests, it was midnight the place was deserted, it was only us.
During our stay we had noticed the previously mentioned man who was obviously part of the management team but who only spoke to the Turkish guests, we assumed he did not speak English. During our stay we would estimate about 90% of guests we British.
I approached him about the cleaning of the pool area, he spoke good English, and said there was not a problem. I was wrong and that was it.
The next day a member of staff asked me if I was the one who had complained. As we were leaving I don't know if it got cleaned.
So great location, good food, good staff. Management not on the job.

Room Tip: Ground floor have large showers, instead of the "over the bath" type. But no bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOFF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you're going to stay in Fethiye you won't do much better than the Ece Saray. It has a superb location by the Marina and it's set in impressive well kept grounds. Our room wasn't huge, but it was very clean and well kept, with a nice powerful shower. We were on the B & B tarriff, and had breakfast in the rooftop restaurant which is open on one side to the harbour. There's a cold buffet with just about all you might want, or you can get a cooked breakfast, omlette etc. and the service was always very good.
The pool is pretty big, my wife swam lengths and frequently had it to herself. The hotel was full when we were there but there were always spare sunbeds. A couple of minor gripes (aren't there always?). There's a gym under the pool, where I worked out most days but it really could do with a bit of an update and some maintenance, it's a bit the worse for wear. There's a beautiful hotel bar by the edge of the marina, great setting, well appointed, good place for a drink before dinner but it was always empty as the drinks were so expensive. Those minor niggles aside, a really nice hotel I'd be happy to stay at again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our third visit to the lovely Ece Saray. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and Hassan, the pool attendant is exceptional. Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors have wonderful views over the marina and bay. It's situation on the edge of the charming town of Fethiye makes its position ideal while the pool area is charming with sufficient sunbeds, even when the hotel is full.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with tea & coffe-making facities but, the bathrooms are badly in need of refurbishment especially the grouting around the bath/shower which is now very discoloured in places.

Breakfast in the rooftop restaurant is a lovely start to the day. Eggs are cooked how you request them and there is a genererous and varied buffet. In the evenings food is served by the marina which is idyllic. The starter is a help yourself buffet with such variety that it did not become boring, even over a two week stay and the same applies to the desserts. The main course occasionally let down the overall high standard of the evening meal. There are four theme nights, which are repeated each week and these varied in quality. The steak dishes were overcooked and tough despite a requests for medium rare.

Despite these odd grumbles this is a lovely hotel and town which provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abernyte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my first visit to Turkey and was impressed by this hotels reviews. Was pleased it went beyond my expectation (and I'.m fussy!) The staff, service, rooms etc were faultless. I dined most of the time in the roof-top restaurant, both breakfast and dinner, and was happy with the waiter/waitresses, food and wine. (The Turkish wine was also excellent - which I have to admit surprised me; preconceptions no more.). The hotel is right on the water next to the marina with wonderful views beyond; the town centre being only five minutes walk away. Turning right outside the hotel, in the opposite direction of the town centre,,takes you to the boatyard which is well worth a visit - fascinating place, Can also recommend the restaurant in the small marina that you pass en route. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a sea view room with french doors and balcony - fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewangfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife just returned from this excellent hotel room 316 3rd floor suite fantastic views 3 balconys. Staff are the best I have experienced Hammas the pool guy always on the ball reception staff always very polite. Breakfast very good especially the crepes chilling place highly recommend looking forward to our return trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steviebeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing