We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from our 5th stay at this hotel. What can I say? It never disappoints. I cannot praise everyone enough (receptionists, cleaning staff, kitchen and dining room staff and the guy who keeps the pool area so wonderfully clean and pleasant. The food is excellent, never had a bad meal yet and breakfast is fantastic, the rooms and suites are beautiful and relaxing and Yakup the parrot is very entertaining.
Looking forward to returning in 2014, in fact we cannot wait!!

Room Tip: If you can, book a suite. A little more expensive but well worth it. The view from the front is beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    112
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
236
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
570 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

As previous reviews show, this is a very popular hotel. We’ve recently returned after our first visit to Turkey. We stayed here for our 10 day holiday in Fethiye in July 2013. The hotel is in a fabulous location at the far end of Fethiye allowing an enjoyable walk into town. Great views from the hotel over the whole marina and dare I say it, the main clientele are 50+.

It was our experience that the pool staff and breakfast staff were all extremely pleasant, friendly and did a great job. Loads of choice at breakfast, though Diet Corner was to be avoided! Stunning views of the marina from the roof terrace where breakfast was served.

The pool staff were really lovely; the towel guy and the girl behind the bar. The bar food was good; try the Lemacun for lunch if you like a bit of chilli, it’s like a Turkish pizza with a lovely mix of chilli and herbs. Thankfully no loud music played at the pool so the peace was only punctuated by the beautiful Calls to Prayer from the mosque behind the hotel.

We didn’t have a good experience wit the Reception staff; particularly the dark haired person who was anything but pleasant to us. Our first experience was after several days we had been unable to find a map of the resort and, not wanting to have missed visiting an area of the town we asked at Reception for a map. Martha gave us a barely legible inky photocopied map while telling us that ‘I don’t need a map as everything is next to each other, it’s obvious!’. It’s only obvious when you know a place surely? To be honest I thought there would be a map and some resort information in the file in the bedroom however it only had a pillow menu!


We were originally put in room 311 but to be honest, we were very disappointed at the bathroom. It was small but even ignoring that the state of the sealant around the bath, the bath screen and tiles were nicotine coloured. We asked for a room with a more modern bathroom and were shown the exact same room on the 2nd floor so we stayed where we were. Later that evening I spoke to the Receptionist (the more pleasant woman with curly hair) who explained that we could move to the ground floor where the bathrooms had been refurbished, removing the baths but she would need to speak to the Hotel Manager first and telling me to return to speak to her in the morning. We did and moved to room 110 where the bathroom was better though still very dark and with so much clutter in the form of telephone, old wooden handkerchief box which gave such a dated impression.

Bathrooms are so small that one of us had to stand in the shower area if the other person wanted to come into the bathroom and neither of us are very 'big' people.

While the room was tidied and the bed made daily, a mop of the bathroom floor would have been nice. Yuk

Air-con works but the noise from it is like trying to sleep in an air tunnel!

We were being picked up for the airport at 5 on the Sunday so on the Friday before we asked at Reception if we could have a room until around 4pm on Sunday so that we could shower etc before our flight. We were told to ask on the morning of the day we were leaving as she couldn’t confirm this until then. We found this very odd so the next evening around 6pm we asked the same question again as we wanted to know whether to pack that evening. Again we were told that they couldn’t confirm anything until the next day. So in the morning I called Reception and asked what the situation was and were told by Martha that we could shower in the Spa which was the first we had heard of it and then were told that we could have the room until 1.30pm. I asked if we could pay to have our room or any room until 4pm and were told we could have our room at a charge of half the nightly rate. So we paid that amount to keep our room from 1.30pm until 4pm; quite unexpected and almost war to get that arrangement!

So we’d say this is a good hotel but it definitely needs some updating and perhaps a course in customer service for the receptionists. We have emailed the Hotel Manager but he hasn't bothered to reply either.

Room Tip: Bathrooms in ground floor rooms have had baths removed. I'd rather have that very small update t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thumbelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What can I say,
A beautiful timeless resort.
Elegant, charming, spotlessly clean.
Excellent food , we stayed half board. Dining in front of the beautiful marina.
Suitable for couples, with older teens.
No loud music around the gorgeous pool & the most comfy sun beds ever.
Rooms comfy and cleaned daily all with sea views.
yes the outside building has a few bits of plaster crumbling away, wear and tear.
what you see is what you get on all the pictures.
Staff courteous and professional.
An easy 5 min walk to Fethiyhe town & harbour.
Felt very safe. Enjoy

Room Tip: all sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolOreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ece Saray is a lovely hotel in the most wonderful location on the marina. We only had 5 nights (left very late on the 6th night) and it was the perfect choice. It's very close to the old town - seems further on the map - only takes 5-8 minutes to walk. We were 2 female friends and had a twin room (actually two single beds pushed together, which we had to push apart). Nice big bathroom, had a fridge (which didn't work very well!) and the usual coffee/tea etc.

Great staff, polite, quite, respectful.

Breakfast great, eggs and other options (recommend the crepes) cooked to order.
Pool lovely - not on the waterside but elevated (up a glamourous double stone stairway) a bit back so you can sit at the bar and look out at the harbour. You can bring your own water etc or order at bar and charge to your room. There's a Carrefour supermarket 5 minutes down the road if you want to get your own.
Used the gym in the spa twice for running - great facilities, locker, towel etc provided free if you're staying at the hotel. They also let us shower and use the facilities on our last day as we were at the pool all day (after we'd checked out - no extra charge) and weren't leaving until late.

Went on a 12 Islands boat trip one day which is a MUST - 50TL for all day including lunch (and cheap drinks available to purchase). There are loads of boats that do this trip which dock on the marina and along the harbour.
Another day took the bus (dolmus) to Oludeniz (5TL each way, about 60minutes). Stunning beach, beautiful water, people hanggliding up above. 6TL to get into nature park (best part of beach) and 21TL for two sunloungers and one umbrella hired all day (for 2 of us). Excellent. Recommend taking your own water and snacks - there is a food place down there but it's a fairly long walk from the town and big queues so if you don't like what they have to offer there's not many options. Had a few beers at one of the 2nd floor balcony bars in the town watching the sunset - gorgeous.
Also must recommend eating at the fish market restaurants in Fethiye: buy your fresh fish at 'market rate' at one of the stalls in the middle then pick your restaurant and they'll cook it and give you big salad and fresh oven bread for around 8TL. And of course you can buy wine, raki, etc.

Room Tip: Started in a room on the ground floor facing the marina - view not so good and not so private as peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughingJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. It is set on the edge of the marina and is only three stories high with the breakfast bar perched on the roof giving lovely views over the marina and bay. We had half board and enjoyed the great food in the evening sitting on the decking over the water. There was also a bar outside overlooking the marina. Our room was spacious and being on the third floor had a lovely view. The only disadvantage was that being directly beneath the breakfast bar we were woken at times in the morning by chairs and tables scraping overhead but this only effects rooms 307 to 310. It was only a short walk to the rest of Fethiye where there were plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. There was also a water taxi that took 30 minutes to get to Calis beach which was a nice change. There was a lovely pool at the hotel that always seemed to have enough sun beds which were very comfortable. There was no beach nearby and I would not think there was much to entertain children in the vicinity. It was a great place for a quiet, relaxing break.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but ask not to be below the breakfast bar, avoid rooms 307 to 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went here in a group of 3 couples.. it was a lovely hotel with very large comfortable rooms. we didnt hear a sound from anyone during the night and the aircon worked really well in temps of 40 degrees!!
breakfast every day was fabulous , my only critism was the evening meal which was a bit limited as they had theme nights, so on the fish night myself and friend had very little to eat!
Pool was lovely and the view over the Marina was stunning.
overall a fab week, would definitely return
and Yakup..the beautiful african grey parrot was a delight.. he could talk.. he said.. "miaow!!"

Room Tip: if you are watching the pennies.. a room is sufficient rather than a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narla114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Amazing hotel, everything was perfect. I read some other people's reviews saying the staff was rude, which is not the case. They are very discreet, which is very nice. There's no American style "your-way-right-away" service. If that's what you're looking for, just go to L.A. They have a more mediterranean sense of service which is different, but not rude.

If you take a guided tour (authorized salesmen/women visit the premises), ask them if you're going to visit a carpet factory BEFORE purchasing a ticket. We signed on for a tour of the canyon with ASH. We ended up spending 80 minutes in the canyon but two hours at a carpet factory, which is great if you're looking for a carpet.

Other than that, we had a great time! Thanks Ece Saray!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalVareau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing