We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2008

We stayed there for three nights and have no complaints. Friendly staff,good sized clean rooms and fine location. When in Fethiye you should stay there.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    112
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
238
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

The Ece Saray hotel has a stunning location overlooking a beautiful marina full of yachts and schooners with a mountain backdrop.
We enjoyed a spacious 3rd floor room overlooking the marina from our balcony, with spotles en-suite facilities.
The hotel has an amazing rooftop dining area where we looked down on the marina while tucking into the huge buffet breakfast each morning. Everything from fruit, pastries, toast, cereals or a variety of hot cooked food was served - excellent.
The hotel boasts a large infinity pool overlooking the boats with plenty of sunbeds when we visited in June.
The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful and we loved the Ottoman interior.
Well located for many restaurants nearby in the old Turkish market and the hotel itself caters for diners in its own restaurant. Also on site is a fitness centre and real Turkish baths for guests to use.
Ten minutes walk to the shopping centre, banks, post office etc along the harbourside walk.
Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The amazing views from the hotel room & pool
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Stayed at this hotel last year and loved the location and setting, but service had a lot to be desired. I was not to be let down as it was just as bad this year. We had a suite and had requested a high floor, put on level1 (ground floor). Complained and moved instantly to level 2. Informed that they put the Brits on low levels as we don't complain as much as other guests. Rooms are lovely by Turkey standard but you are paying for it and it is 5*. Our maid sevice was very good and found the receptionist very helpful too. My one huge gripe about this hotel is the service from staff. You wait on them, they do not wait on you. There can be nobody else at bar but most times you will wait 10 mins for your drinks. Just so you know they charge 20 lira (£8) for gordons gin and tonic. Local is ONLY £4. You could drink in the savoy cheaper. The exception of the staff has to be the pool bar. Unfortunately I don't know his name but he worked there last year too and is lovely. The only bad, slow service we had in Fethiye was in Ece Saray Hotel. I did complain and got dirty looks for the rest of week. Other guests felt the same way we did about poor service and prices but did not complain to management. I think everybody who goes to this hotel if they feel as we did they should inform them and they will soon get the message. I intend to write to higher Management of this hotel as I got nowhere with management working in the hotel. After all you are being charged prices much higher than our 5* hotels without the service. I would go back again to this hotel but not until they get the service dealt with.

Last but not least. You have to eat in MOD Restaurant in marina around the corner from hotel. Food amazing, staff very friendly and not even close to hotel prices.

  • Liked — Setting
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC_18A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

It's a large but friendly hotel at the centre of a marina complex. It has terrific views over the boats and the bay and the rooms are clean and tidy. The food at breakfast was really good with a large buffet and even the option of an additional full fry up!

We took the advice of an earlier poster on this site and requested a 3rd floor room which we got and gave great views.

The staff were, in the main, very friendly.

Rather unusually for us, we booked via a travel agent with Anatolian Sky. It was a little on the pricey side but we had no complaints and the rep, Alison, was good; helpful without being pushy. She sold us a "Lazy Day Boat Trip" for £15 which was good value and great fun.

The hotel has a great pool which when we visited was fine, however over-run on 2 mornings by kids clubs - absolutely not what you would expect at a hotel where most of the guests seemed to be in the 40+ age bracket. You can also buy a ticket to use the pool if not staying at the hotel. The owner might make a few extra lira doing this but he risks disappointing the real paying / staying customers.

Turkish plumbing is on a par with Portugal! Toilet paper is not supposed to be flushed down the loo but placed in the bin. That said, we risked it and got away with it!

Food and drink at the hotel are also expensive but a 10 minute stroll into town takes you to dozens of restaurants all of good quality. The best, in our opinion, is Pasa Kebap on the edge of the old town. It's great quality, cheap as chips and a great favourite with locals. 3 of us had a great meal and drinks for under a tenner each. Other good places included The Arena and The Address restaurants. The fish market is also worth a visit as an unusual dining experience. You buy the fish and then take it to an adjacent restaurant to be cooked!

There's a big colourful market on Tuesdays which is worth a visit and on Sundays much the same at Calis Beach (but not as good).

We visited end of July and the locals were beginning to panic because the Brits had not arrived. There were signs of things getting busier but certainly not overcrowded. Late July is really hot - most days over 40C / 100+ F. Air con is a must and this hotel was up to the job! Is it 5* ? Not in my book, more like a comfortable 3*.

  • Liked — Good rooms and air con
  • Disliked — noisy kids at the pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldo_Bonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

This hotel is not necessarily what you'd expect. The location is absolutely fantastic looking out over the marina in Fethiye - however the hotel itself is very simple and clean. I don't mean simple as in minimalistic - i just mean simple.

Location was great (make sure you get a room facing out on to the Marina

Double room = two single beds pushed together (a pet hate of mine/ours)

Was slightly on the pricey side but you can get a good discount if you say you've seen the price cheaper elsewhere

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful

Breakfast on the roof terrace over looking the marina is worth it just for the view (although the food was not spectacular)

Didn't get to try the pool but it looked big

All in all a nice friendly, clean hotel (lacking any character inside but great views of the harbour).

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Lack of character
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank benjackthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHORLEYWOOD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

This was our first visit to Turkey and this hotel and resort were booked on recommendation. The tour company (Olympic) provided a private luxury mini-bus for our transfer to the hotel and a taxi for our return to the airport. This hotel is marketed as a five star property but on arrival there was no one to take our suitcases from the mini-bus to the reception, as one would normally expect from this type of hotel and it was left to us. However, the staff were very friendly and our cases were very quickly taken to our room. The room allocated to us was on the third floor with really magnificent sea views (all rooms have this view). However, the carpets from the lift to the room were stained and other smaller carpets had been put on top which was a little disconcerting as it could have caused an accident. The room was adequate but the balconies had cracks in the side walls and plaster falling off which wasn't cleaned up the entire week we were there. The toiletries could have been more in keeping with a 5 star hotel too. Our tea/coffee room tray was not always replenished on a daily basis. Breakfast was served on the roof of the hotel and was more than sufficient - fairly good choice but you did have to pay extra for your orange juice! We ate in the Hotel restaurant on just one night simply because in the resort of Fethiyie there were so many other superb restaurants to try - recommend The Duck Pond & The Arena. Be aware that if you leave the hotel in the morning there are not always sunbeds available in the afternoon. All in all we loved Turkey and would return. The location of this hotel could not be faulted and with a little attention to detail and a little t.l.c. it would be perfect and would bring it up to a 5 star standard.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — not up to 5 star standard
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TERRYKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We loved this place and chose it by a combination of coming across it and the Lonely Planet recommendation, which describes it as one of the best on the south coast. They’re not wrong. The location is perfect being right on the harbour and it was great to sit with a drink and watch the yachting fraternity go about their business. Rooms are large and comfortable with charming views over the bay and harbour. The pool is large and is also a good place to relax. The only meal we had was breakfast and this was OK but not great – they make you pay extra for orange juice! The hotel is also in the centre of town so convenient for restaurants and nightlife.

  • Liked — Beautiful location
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have been better
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing