We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay at the excellent Ece Saray”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at the excellent Ece Saray”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We've just returned from a really enjoyable week long stay at the Ece Saray. We had a lovely, relaxing break and here's why.

The interior of the hotel is nice enough - quite charming and chic. The exterior of the Hotel is lovely and is reminiscent of the 'colonial style' buildings that you see often in The Caribbean. It's set in beautifully manicured gardens and in a fantastic location right on the waterfront of the marina. The view of the marina and the pine-clad mountains beyond is pretty special.

The Hotel is starting to look a little bit tired in places and is in need of some TLC and I think it's probably the right time for bit of a facelift / update.

Our room was very nice and spotlessly clean - it was serviced every day with a fresh supply of clean towels. We'd booked a suite with a view of the Marina which was very spacious and had a Juliette Balcony in both the bedroom and the separate living room. There were separate Air Conditioning units in each room which worked really well, especially given the fact that the weather was scorching.
The bed was very comfortable and absolutely huge with a choice of hard & soft pillows - we both managed to sleep really well which is not often the case when we're staying in hotels.
Bathroom was very clean and a reasonable size. It had a whirlpool bath with shower over. The bath was great but they could do with upgrading the shower, although it was powerful and there was always plenty of hot water.
Although the rooms were charming, the decor would benefit from a makover and the wardrobe (singular) was far too small for us.

The Pool Area was great with a large swimming pool and more than ample space for a Hotel with only 48 rooms. Plenty of high quality (and very comfortable) Sun Loungers and there was none of the early morning nonsense you get in other Hotels. We didn't get to the Pool before 10.30am but always secured the exact same place we wanted every day with no fuss. There were also comfortable hammocks and loungers dotted around the marina.
The Pool Bar was good with a separate seating area for lunch, but we preferred to eat lunch at the tables which were at the waterside of the marina.

We were on a half-board basis and we thought the food was excellent. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace (great views) every day. There was a good variety of choice including a pretty full selection of cooked breakfast options and it was all tasty and freshly prepared.

Lunch was served by the pool or at the waterside of the Marina and was always very good - the salads and the fresh baked Turkish Pide were always superb.

Dinner was always served 'al fresco' at the waters edge where you could watch the Grey Mullet swimming around the Marina every night. There was a 'buffet' selection of salads, Turkish specialities, and desserts and the a la carte main course was based on a different theme / cuisine every evening. All the food was absolutely delicious. The wine list was pretty good and the local wines were very drinkable. All the drinks we're reasonably priced for a 5* Hotel.

The staff could not be faulted in any way and gave superb service from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. They couldn't do enough for us and were polite, professional, and on the ball. Not only that, they were genuinely friendly and wore beaming smiles the majority of the time. The Pool Attendent and the restaurant waiters were particularly good.

There weren't really any negatives about the Hotel apart from one slight niggle. The Gym was supposed to be air conditioned but it was excruciatingly hot - very difficult to exercise.

This is a great little, chic, refined Hotel that I would thoroughly recommend. Probably more suited to adults / couples than families with smaller children. I'm sure (and hope) we will return at some stage in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank S1Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    112
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
236
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Just left a couple of days ago.My major regret was that on a 2 week Turkey Roadtrip, I only spent 1 night there.. This fairly small hotel is located right on the Marina. The location and the weather were both beautiful and I will try to post pictures when I can. The hotel itself is an attractive building overlooking the Marina and in very attractive gardens. On arrival and indeed throughout the stay the staff were extremely attentive and I would give them a 10 out of 10. After a long hot drive, it was great to jump into the attractive and large pool. As a previous reviewer indicated the sunloungers were about the best around and there was ample room around the pool to relax in your own space and dry after a dip.. Breakfast was on the top floor of the hotel and overlooked the Marina. It was great sitting in the open air in the morning having breakfast whilst overlooking the Marina.

One negative I would raise is that the room was slightly tired. However this wasn't a major issue.

If I am in this area again, I would certainly stay here - hopefully for much longer than one night.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank IainHJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

i have travelled extensively on the Turkish coast and its difficult ti find a decent hotel that's not hugely expensive and over run with 'tacky' tourists. Well this is it. Perfect setting in its own grounds by the marina with nooks and crannies to suit all to hide away, swim and relax. Either in the huge pool or even in the marina. One of the reviews sounded like it could have been written by the management but wasn't far off the mark. Its a shame someone has not had the high standard of service i got because the staff were lovely. Never got a chance to use the spa... Maybe next time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chalkmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

FABULOUS. This hotel is Fantastic. We are experienced worldwide travellers and don't usually return to a hotel however good it is, but we will be coming back here again.The location is stunning and all rooms have balconies with a great view (2nd floor best). The pool and spa are worth staying on site for and the pool attendant is a 'gem'. The staff are all friendly and helpful - nothing is to much trouble. The roof top breakfast room and the Al Fresco Restaurant are both beautiful settings in which to dine. The half board option is well worth taking as the four course evening menu was top quality and the chefs are to be congratulated on the variety of dishes provided. There was pleanty to eat and something to suit everyone. The pool bar is also good for lunch- try the chicken wraps.I would say the decore in the bedrooms is a little tired and some touching up is needed here and there, but the ambience, location, facilities and staff outweigh this and nowhere is 100% completely perfect. Take my advice and book NOW. See you there.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4Britsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We returned here for the second time this year. The service was very good and we found the reception desk staff helpful.

Improvements from last year included new curtains, new bed linen, and new comfortable mattresses on the sun loungers.

Outside dining is in beautiful waterside surroundings. It is true that some dining staff only speak a little English, but the problem is ours since we speak no Turkish at all. It did not present any major problems and the staff served variations from the set menu when we requested them.

We hope that we will be able to return next year and thanks to all who made our two week stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyWanderers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay in this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday. The staff was very rude and incompetent at check-in and the rooms are very dated. The lights did not all work in the room and the bed belongs in a prison. We were promised connecting rooms but they have none. Pretty location but not worth the disappointment of the lodging... BTW the in room tv is only 15"...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank baers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed several times at the hotel next door (Yacht Classic) but having walked through the grounds of the Ece Sarya on a previous occassion,it was worth a visit. We were not disappointed.Our room was very comfortable and had a juliette balcony from which the views of the large marina were in full view.This hotel has a beautiful location with superbly manicured grounds,tended by gardeners each day.The staff are attentive and the man who looks after the pool area was always on hand to provide you with towels which he would lay out on the sunbed as you arrived.The pool has a lunchtime eating area as you enter and there are toilets,shower and changing facilities.The pool itself is magnificent, with a jaccuzzi pool and separate small pool for kiddies.How pleasant to sit under huge umbrellas and have more than adequate sunbeds to stop the usual towel rush first thing in the morning.It's worth noting that the sunbeds are the best we have seen in our travels around the world.
Breakfast is an elegant and civilised affair with a vast array of buffet style food accompanied by waiters who provide you with a choice of cooked food from an a la carte menu.Whether it's the full English breakfast or scrambled/bolied/poached eggs toast or really whatever you fancy,the smart chefs cooking behind the counter will more than accommodate your needs. Again,there is vert little I can add to the same level of culinary delight provided at the evening restaurant if you stay on a half bourd basis or pay separately.I defy anyone to be disatisfied with the salad starters (what an arrangement of mouth watering food and in huge variety) or cooked options including soup.The fresh fruit option including strawberries,melons of various shapes sizes and taste,apricots,peaches,nectarines etc The main courses are equally mouthwatering and whether you opt for vegetarian,meat or fish,you wont be left wanting more.Then the desert. I asked one chef whether he made the fruit/custard/jelly/cream etc presentations,all served in tiny glass presentations himslef or were they bought in.He said they were made by the in house chefs and what a work of art they were. If there is a criticism it would be that some of the young waiters need a bit more training.We were often overlooked when they mixed up the order and found we were waiting along time to be served on several occasions.
The marins is huge and there is never a shortage of ocean going "gin palaces" coming and going throughout the day.The tranqulity of the marina first thing in the morning is worth waking up for too.
Whilst the room was comfortable,the bath with shower enclosure was difficult to get in and out of.The bath was really too high to step into and anyone who has short legs can easily catch themselves either getting in or out.
The town of Fethye is a ten minute walk away and has a good selection of shops and restaurants.All ladies wanting a new handbag from Coco Chanelle,Mulberry or other well known manufacturers (both original and copies) should visit Megri in the old bazaar area they are incredible value and the service is excellent.
Day trips around local islands/to some Greeek islands or just drifting along the Turkish coast are available from the harbour and worth spending time on.
The hotel suffered some external damage from the earthquake which occurred the week before we arrived and there were some minor shocks while we were there but nothing to put off people.In fact in our second week there were builders refixing areas of stuco to the outside.
There is a bar on the waters edge which serves evening drinks until late and although it is beautifully located we felt it lacked the usual zing found in other hotels. There is a fine line between too much noise to residents of the hotel and not having enough buzz to attract and keep others drinking.
So if you need to get away from a stressed environment,enjoy good food,swimming pool and a tranquil setting then this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for an upper room (remember the breakfast floor is at the top) and make sure you get a marina vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglandHilltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Saray Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Saray Marina & Resort

Property: Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ece Saray Marina & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ece Saray Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ece Saray Marina And Resort
Ece Saray Marina Hotel Fethiye
Ece Saray Marina Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing