We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely ghost town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayakoy

Kayakoy
Book In Advance
More Info
$292.74*
and up
Private Trekking Tour
Ranked #4 of 74 things to do in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely ghost town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved the High and low church and the beautiful trail to Oludeniz from there.
The trail is extremely rocky, I could feel the jagged points of the stones under my feet thru my running shoes heels. Please take care to wear propoer footwear

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GomathyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    280
    102
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

loved going to ghost town both in day time and to levissi for a meal at night, walking through the ruins is a must

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hunibee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were staying in hisaronu and so we walked up, took about 45 mins but was a fairly quiet road, a nice walk through the forest.
The history of the place is written on a big board just outside the entrance and some of the views were breathtaking, do take your camera as you will regret it if you don't. After all the walking we got the dolmas back... Just 3lira.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kateandpaul702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ghost village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Well worth a visit. Take the dolmus which is much cheaper than organised trips and just soak up the atmostphere. Don't forget your camera.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice way to spend a couple of hours .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

very different never seen enything like kayakoy ,the history about it is interesting and a little sad but very enjoyable .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank blondie793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayakoy also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kayakoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing