We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place next to all bars”
Review of Carmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carmina Hotel
Ranked #49 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place next to all bars”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel lovely staff great bar near to all bars and restaurants well worth your money late night bar too staff are very helpful too can't wait to see them all again it will be are third time this year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    35
    17
    36
See reviews for
52
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week.Have stayed in the hisaronu and ovacik area many times.We always stay 2 star and are aware you get what you pay for.we can honestly say, have never stayed in such an awful place.We arrived 4.30 am.Stayed self catering we only had a sheet on the bed which was torn and thread bare.We were freezing.The next morning tried to make a cuppa ,no mugs no glassess no kettle.At reception we asked for glasses ,mugs and blankets.Eventualy after asking all day we were given an old raggy blanket.The cleaner was seen cleaning room next door,she then knocked on our door with two filthy glasses from the next doors room.I refused them and we did finally get two glassess and mugs from the bar.We had to use a saucepan to boil water.We were unable to stand on the tiny balcony let alone get a chair out there.On our second night a large party arrived.One bloke in particular used foul language all week even in front of his small children.One night the music went on at the bar until 06.30am several people complained.I cant understand why people come back here year after year.The hotel is in a good location,there are some great places to eat.I would go back to hisaronu but not this hotel.One day we were so fed up with the noise and language at the pool we went to the Native hotel and used there pool, it was so much quieter and cleaner.We still think HIsaronu is good value,there are some lovely places to see.Next time we'll be more careful in where we book.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markchatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel clean friendly and food is great, don't no what people expect for there money you pay for what u get! staff very friendly, location is perfect, rooms are standard but very clean, 2nd visit this year and will b returning next year

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sianyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family arrived at the carmina on 5/10/13 and left on 15/10/13 to be met by my friend ferhat the manager of the hotel we were shown to our room as usual clean and well presented staff as always willing to help amenities fine this is my second visit to the hotel and I will be returning year after year I can't believe the bad reviews some people leave if you want the ritz you pay for the ritz the prices are more than fair and the service is first class nothing is to many thanks to the staff for a wonderful holiday see you again next year love and best wishes the smart family

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in first of October with my girlfriend for 1 week and we loved to hotel...Carmina is in a nice location, 2 minutes away from main street by walk, closed to all clubs restaurants.rooms is clean and staff is very helpfull...we will be back next year in july.we recoment to this hotel to every one....

Room Tip: especially rooms near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sturdy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We (3 adults) have stayed there for the first week of Oct13. Our main reason to book Carmina was the cheap price though we read some very bad reviews but still decided to take a chance. For us experience has been average.
Property: old & in desparate need of repair
Room: we stayed in 1 bed apartment - clean but smelling damp. We could actually see mould at the corners of the floor. room had balcony but too small to stand let alone sitting.
Staff: very friendly
Food: we ate only twice at carmina and found there food nice and reasonably priced
ideal location
Charges: They charged us £20 for air cond + safe for a week and £10 for late check out as our flight was in the evening

I don't think I will go back to Carmina again and will not recommend this to families with children

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June and stayed again in October. Great hotel with great staff. Rooms very clean and staff friendly and do there best to make sure guest are happy. Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brankley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cam Hotel
Cam Hotel
#55 of 93 in Fethiye
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kampus Pension
Kampus Pension
#35 of 93 in Fethiye
1 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#2 of 93 in Fethiye
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmina Hotel

Property: Carmina Hotel
Address: Kayakoy yolu uzeri - Hisaronu, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmina Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing