We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerfull.... Lesley from Glasgow”
Review of Carmina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carmina Hotel
Ranked #49 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Cheerfull.... Lesley from Glasgow”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This Hotel was basic, clean and close to all pubs,clubs and restaraunts. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Suitable for Families and couples who enjoy going out in the evening as there wasnt much entertainment for the kids. 1 restaraunt that i highly recommend is SHIRAZ newly opened this season food delicious,very reasonably priced and the owner Murphy was very friendly ......Booking tripsi advise to use Asset Travel as Ilhan and Memet will do all they can to help and give you reasonable prices....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleywaugh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    35
    17
    36
See reviews for
52
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed and have always had a great holiday and made some great friends. The staff are absolutely fantastic especially Can, Jimmy, Ozzie and Charlie not forgetting the cleaners and other waiting and bar staff! The food at the hotel is also excellent and would recommend people to try it, especially the starter, main and wine for a tenner - thoroughly enjoyed the steak and mushrooms! Only came home yesterday but looking for flights already for October!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

First of all it is not located in Fethiye, It is located in Hisaronu, there is 15min bus drive to Fethiye from Hisaruno and 10min bus drive to Oludeniz beach.
The staff were all kind and we enjoyed talking to them, Rooms were clean and OK. Pool area was nice, Breakfasts could be better because having same menu for a week is not desirable.
we definitely get more than what we payed for and if we want to pay as much as we payed on this trip, we will be back there for sure.
A/C costs extra and some of the rooms do not have refrigerator.

overall, everything was OK for a low budget hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms besides Pool area and Bar are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahid_Ghaffari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

there were 14 english crazy ladies on this trip. the hotel was basic but it was kept spotlessley clean by the lovely maids who worked very hard all day long. the staff were spot on especially jimmy and charlie lovely guys. cant wait to go back for more fun x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed at carmina several times, but hadn't returned for several years. Good value for money! Food was great, staff were great! Maids work extremely hard. Locations good, 2mins walk to bars and restaurants. Overall it was a good holiday! Would definitely return.

Ruth & Rebecca

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthlouisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We went in a huge group consisting of 22 children and 15 adults. We arrived at 3.30 am in the morning with a lot of tired cranky children. There was unfortunately some noise on arrival which is only to be expected with that number of children. The apartment was basic but spacious with loads of windows and light. Our apartment was the corner one overlooking the waiters rest area and above reception.

The pool area was clean and waiters and staff very friendly, we initially had a problem with not enough beds in our room but this was quickly sorted and an extra bed put in. The staff were very informative telling us the best places to go markets etc. We did have a bit of a problem with one guest complaining about the noise of the children in the pool but Mehmet told her that they are children and enjoying thier holiday the same as you. Ther children weren't that noisy and you can't keep 22 children hushed when having fun.

I found best time in the pool was around 9am where I would get up early for a swim with my children when the pool was quiet. I have 4 children in my party aged 7, 8, 10 and 16.

We found thatr we could have a service wash at the hotel which cost around £10 tops to wash, dry and iron a black bag full. I found this fantastic, no dirty washing to be done at the room or to take home.

The staff were fantastic with chilodren and kept them entertained., my6 kids lo9ved them especially Mehmet and Jimmy. Though Jimmy was in trouble with me one day pmsl I asked him to tell me the best market to go to we pay 40 lira return for a nlooming vegatable market , we all had a good laugh at this .

Mehmet told us all the best excursions to go on, we went to The 6 island Boat Trip, Fetyah Market, Marmarous, ishmala. Jimmy arranged for us to go to a Water Park which was great and the staff there and played Polo with us . They slaughtered us lol.

This was the best holiday that I have been on in years and there are another 11 of us going back in August 2011

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyannadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed at the Carmina in Aug 2010 and although i have been to Turkey a few times previously,would not recommend staying there,even as a buget holiday.
We were booked into a Bed and Breakfast room,which we assumed would have a fridge included,being that it was between 42-50 degrees but no such luck! Our room was at the back of the block,which had a great view of a wall and the only plus point was the fact that the sun did not get round there,which being Aug,made the room a little cooler.Breakfast consisted of bread,jam,cold boiled eggs,ham,cheese and tea or coffee.There was also some type of very watered down fruit juice.The waiters were quite lazy and took far too long clearing previous guests tables and keeping food topped up,we had to ask numerous times for bread etc.
The pool area was hardly ever cleaned,there was a few broken sun-loungers and empty cans laying around.At one point,a child done a poo and they did not even clean the pool,until it happened a second time! Then when everyone started going elsewhere and not spending any money,they drained it!! The waiters did come round offering drinks and food but it was quite expensive and we noticed the prices did tend to go up as the holiday went on......We were there a month,a very long one!
There was no evening entertainment as such,but they did organise a Turkish night every week,which was a typical BBQ and Turkish dancing,which was o.k.One word of warning,the week after we attended,we were speaking to two women,one who had chidren and she had been told that they could pay half price,as they did not eat much etc.They were then charged 10 lira extra per adult! On asking for a refund,they were told "Enjoy your money,typical english" A couple of the waiters were friendly but most were lazy and did not care about anything,unless you stayed at the hotel every night,up the boring bar and spent money on over-priced,watered down drinks! You were then treated different and nothing was too much effort for the chosen few!
Just outside the Hotel,there is a small restaurant,which did do very nice food,at reasonable prices.The waitress there,obviously has an agreement with "Billy's Beach" as she recommended it as the best beach to visit.We found this was not the case and
Green Park is so much nicer,a laid back vibe,friendly staff and much cheaper food.It was a shame we did not find this beach earlier on the holiday.
All in all,i would say that the Carmina needs some up-dating and next season,the bar staff need to be chosen with much more care.Mehmet and Can (john) were the only two that made the effort with everyone,and have kept in contact since.It could be a decent place to stay with a little more attention to detail. We walked around the resort a few times and viewed other places to stay,that had exactly the same star rating and every single one was so much nicer than the Carmina!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essexgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cam Hotel
Cam Hotel
#55 of 93 in Fethiye
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kampus Pension
Kampus Pension
#36 of 93 in Fethiye
1 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#3 of 93 in Fethiye
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmina Hotel

Property: Carmina Hotel
Address: Kayakoy yolu uzeri - Hisaronu, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carmina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmina Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing