We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Harman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harman Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We read some amazing reviews about this place but to be honest, we were bitterly dissapointed. The staff weren't friendly to us att all, and we read that the manager 'Magic' was supposed to make people feel really welcomes but we got a very cold vibe from her. I'm not sure this is the reason but we saw her being really friendly to other people who were much older than us and I think she thought that we are those young and loud 'party goers' which were not.

The room was ok, but a bit strange seeing carpet flooring in a hotel. You have to pay £4 per night if you want to use A/C. However, the room was spacious. It's a 10 minute walk away from the beach/restaurants so the location is good.

We went to Turkey for 2 weeks and stayed in many hotels, this was difenitely the only one that dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SupaRubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Harman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

My siste( and I visited the Harman Hotel recently (We have been going to Challis for many years)
On arrival we were given the most awful room right next to a work shed men working in which meant we would have to close curtains all the time and it felt like a prison cell.
We were then offered another room the next day as we were very unhappy about this found there
was at this point no electricity we returned to reception and was offered another room but after six oclock and after a long journey another few hours to wait was not in our opinion good
The new room was nice over looking the beautiful pool the area I have to say is really lovely and a really nice bar (and staff)
There was always a very good selection of food but our concern was that in such extreme heat
nothing was covered and there were flies on some dishes.
Our main moan is that the elderly lady in reception was the most miserable person I have ever come across whilst visiting many hotels in Challis she never once acknowledged us not in our opinion good business manner come on a smile is infectious dont you think

Room Tip: Pool rooms are lovely and we never felt noisy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Harman for 13 nights. Initially I was wary of what we would find on arrival as it was an absolute bargain, but there was no need to worry. From the minute we checked in until the time we checked out the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay. The manger was especially friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but very clean and spacious enough for us to move around without getting in each others way. We overlooked the pool bar but the music was turned down by midnight so never an issue. The pool and grounds were lovely and quiet, and again spotless. Breakfast was basic with fruit, eggs, bread etc but you can't always expect a full English when in a different country - there was plenty so we did not go hungry! The hotel is approximately 10 mins walk from all the bars, restaurants etc but the roads are well lit and we never felt unsafe. It was worth being a little further back from the front as we had a lovely big pool which a lot of other hotels didn't.
My partner and I both work in the travel industry and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to customers or family and friends looking for a great value, clean and comfortable hotel. Yes, it's not four star luxury but it has everything you want from a hotel in this area of Turkey and I personally would return any time I was in Calis.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilove1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spend 7 days in Harman hotel. Everything was great - the staff was very friendly and welcoming. At first I got a room overlooking a neighbouring building with some construction works going on but the next day they changed it after my request - the new room was overlooking the pool and was quite good.

The location is not right at the coast but pretty close to everything - just a 7 minutes walk from the restaurants and the sea.

The food in the evening was ok, but breakfast really lacked variety - there were no scrambled eggs or ommelete, just boiled eggs, vegetables, cereals and toasts. After 5 days it became really boring.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice calm stay in Calis, especially if you are not too picky about the food. :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the harman for a week and couldn't find fault in the hotel or staff, they couldn't do enough for us brilliant, stroll in to town and bars and shops, beach is only a stroll away and the water taxi, will be defiantly booking to go back x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharonwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice hotel this one about 10 mins stroll to Calis centre.All the staff are pleasant and friendly there and Magic the manager is great.No fridge in the room which is pretty much standard in Turkey but our room was clean and comfortable.Understand there is not a lot on the T.v but we did not even switch it on.
It seems to us that all the restaurants in Calis are good and you will find your own favourites.For a nice unpretentious place try Gunisik which is about 1/2 way down the main road - for about 19 lira (£ 6.70) you get a choice of diner and a beer- i really liked the chicken stir fry here.The mangal opposite is a nice place, and Aroma restaurant is good too to but there are so many choices.
The starter,main course and sweet 'menu' is offered by many restaurants for 23 lira which is good value but my own preference was to choose from the main menu instead-quality rather than quantity perhaps.
The rate when we were there was at 2.85 lira to the pound and the best i could get days before i left the u.k. was around 2.70 lira and the best about a month before that was 2.63 so if you are happy take sterling and change it there plus there is less chance of bringing home too much lira to sit in your draw at home or selling it back to a Travel agent which irks me.This is what we did anyway but no guarantee it may always work in your favour!
Shops in Calis sell quality fake gear - hoodies etc for around £10-£20 a pop but your bartering skills and number you buy will dictate the price you pay.Beers are around 6 lira (£2.10) and cocktails around 10-12 lira and are quite strong- hooray!
water taxi to Fethiye is good to travel 5 lira pp and go to the fish market and get the OZTOKLU restaurant to cook them for you we had prawns,seabass and sardines bought (by us) cooked by them with bread,salad, chips,2 x beers, 1x glass of wine - 62 lira... about 22 quid all told but mind the stairs to the loo.
The market at Fethiye is big and there is only so much walking around a market most people can take(except for my wife) but the fruit and veg are so fresh.

We really liked Calis and the hotel Harman- laid back place and friendly and not one 'restaurant' as i walked by said to me 'luvverly -jubbly' or 'hello mate' once- bonus.

Room Tip: Music from around the pool bar can go on a bit late (very early morning) if you may be bothered by t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a relaxing holiday at the Harman Hotel, the staff are its main asset, The rooms are clean and comfortable , the pool area is a lovely oasis , the grounds are kept neat and tidy by the gardener and the pool attendant. The bar and staff with special mention to Ferhat who kept us supplied with wine and conversation.Breakfast was a selection of cheeses, cold meats, tomatoes, olives, yoghurt, cereal, dried fruit, breads and eggs, sometimes a hot dish but if not they will cook an omlette. We had booked half board which is unusual for us, but the food was very good, as it was early season we were asked what we would like! And we did like, the meatballs the fish, the spag bol we requested on having spent a day around the 12 islands delicious,the soups were lovely, the barbeque with music on the Friday night was excellent. We will return, stock up the Rose wine Ferhat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akajudithchalmers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
827 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
164 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Mevki Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:28 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $22 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing