We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room, great staff !!”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We recently got back from a last minute holiday staying at the Bahar in Fethiye and I can honestly say that this little hotel is a real gem !!
The price for an all-inclusive seemed too good to be true but we were not disappointed, the rooms were cleaned daily, the food was all prepared fresh, and while the choice is limited and might not be to everyone’s taste our party of 4 found it very good.
The drinks were pretty good, water and hot drinks are available all day, there is a selection of soft drinks available from the bar, the alcoholic ones were good (I can recommend the red wine) and the staff were excellent !!!
I would highly recommend this little place and will be looking to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mooit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I returned on the 14th October.. The same as Brian M.. I was the miserable balding Manc git there on his own :D I normally go to the Greek isles but was tempted with a last minute AI trip to Turkey for £300 and with the previous good reviews of this place ..How could I refuse ! As suggested many times the hotel has very courteous and helpful staff.The food is simple and sufficient, if you need anything more substantial there are numerous restaurants nearby..just take your pick.
Breakfast was a variation on egg and fried tomato..(one day a very dodgy looking sausage which was actually quite nice) plus toast,cold meats jam and yoghurt.. I went out a couple of mornings..with a hangover for a more substantial "full english" for about 10-12TL.I had asked for a sea/pool view..which ended up with a mountain view at the front of the hotel..Avoid room 305/6 and I'm guessing 205/6 also if you want a sea/pool view.
All the drinks at the bar were served in plastic beakers.I'm not proud.. the lager was quite nice and there were good measures of vodka/gin/raki..I'm not a wine drinker so can't comment.
I booked through Olympic and the flights with pegasus were on time.. the couple sat next to me on the flight out were quite mortified to be charged £6 for the typical small bottles of wine though.I knew the transfer back was going to be quite bad with a flight time of 715AM (I was on holiday and still had my measure of lager and vodka) but I don't think the pickup time of 230AM was justified.. We arrived at the airport for 345AM and check-in was not open till 515AM !!
Regardless.. It's a cracking little hotel and I can't fail to recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Returned on 14th October from 2 week holiday at the Bahar. Traveled as family party of 4 flying from Manchester to Dalaman with the very efficient Turkish airline Pegasus. The flight and Olympic holidays transfer were on time and comfortable and the welcome at the Bahar could not have been better. The term 'small and friendly' certainly applies to this 35 room family run hotel and we were delighted with the nicely decorated rooms, good aircon and neat bathrooms allocated in accordance with our prior requests. The compact balconies in rooms 302 and 303 gave a sunset view over the bay of Fethiye and were big enough for two chairs. Note there are no lifts at this hotel. We enjoyed a nightly sundowner from the small but good quality AI drinks selection which was better than previous turkish AI experiences- gluggable soft wines, good lager and generous raki measures seved by happy staff, albeit in plastic glasses.
The hotel was scrupulously clean and the swimming pool was sparkling and just warm enough for an October swim. The Bahar is really well positioned on the beach in the centre of Calis and the sea was pleasant - shoes were advisable because of sharp shell sand patches.We enjoyed warm evening strolls along the nicely maintained Calis prom with an excellent hassle free choice of good priced bars and restaurants if you fancied a change from the simple Turkish home cooking of the Bahar. (don't expect a large international food selection). Daytime temperatures were around 30C and it was lovely to catch the nearby water taxi across to the Fethiye marina for only 5 TL each way. Dolmus fares to Fethiye 2TL, Olu Deniz 7TL and Ghost Town 6TL each way made local travel both convenient and cheap. Look for turtles in the water near the fishing boats in Fethiye and snack at the excellent Nefiz Pide near the Old Haman in the bazaar.
The Bahar family and staff were so pleasant and went out of their way to help someone needing hospital treatment after a fall. Other attentive touches included taking time to help improve our Turkish language skills, free safe drinking water and sandwiches and coffee for our our early morning departure.If you want a simple beach front hotel with a good value AI package try the Bahar with Olympic Holidays.We will certainly return to further explore the historic and delightful Fethiye region.

Room Tip: Ask for poolview/,seaview rooms 301-303. No lifts so ask for groundfloor if less active.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stayed hear for a week in october .the hotel is in a great location right on promenade . the rooms are good sized clean with fresh towels daily bathroom was a wet room so best check if you want a bath (could do with a little more drawer space in bedroom).lighting not to good at night a little dim .there is a safe in wardrobe £15.00 a week
the staff are pleasant and try to please .the pool is large and sunbeds all around the food is good but very limited no choice if you didnt want the dinner it was cold meat salad and the all inclusive is limited to gin vodka and raki beer and soft drinks anything else you have to go to bar at front 10% off . location is in the middle of prom 5 mins walk to center . dolmus stops outside hotel to fethiye 2tlr when you get off at bus station another bus will take you to olu deniz and hisarano 5tlr . fethiye market is on tuesday and calis is on sunday 10 mins walk from bahar . walk over bridge to town to roundabout turn right 150metres bim supermarket on lft go to top of road on right of bim and the market is at the top .there is a water taxi to fethiye 5 tlr takes about 30mins on the whole a good place and would go back (forgot rooms have air con

Room Tip: ask for top floor for a sea view we had 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhouseleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you choose to visit Turkey, and you want everything close at hand, then The Hotel Bahar in Fethiye is the place to stay. It certainly lives up to its name as 'bahar in Turkey means supreme'.

Our room over looked the pool. With views of the sea and mountains. The hotel was exceptionally clean, all rooms had air con, the food was nice and simple, everyday was enjoyable and the pool was amazing! The staff just can't do enough for you and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise disturbance at all.

If you stay at this hotel, you also receive 10% off drinks in The Lighthouse & Lounge Bar (out the front of hotel). Again, the staff are fantastic :)

With regards to excursions, we booked ours from a permanent stand on the sea front. I believe we saved about £10 a head. You must do the boat trip!

We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: We recommend having a room with poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in Bahar Hotel, Calis Beach and cant say enough about how good it was.
We opted to go in Sept to avoid the youngsters and it worked perfectly. Slightly quieter than some of the other Turkish resorts which suited us perfectly.

The owners and staff make you very welcome and cant do enough for you. Melda on front desk is particularly helpful and speaks perfect English.

The rooms are an adequate size and clean. the shower rooms have been modernized and we had hot water 95% of the time.

The food is always imaginative and tasty and varied. Salads are lovely both at lunch and supper time. If you fancy a change loads of good restaurants at very reasonable prices just a few minutes walk out the back of the hotel on the promenade.

At the rear of Bahar is a bar attached called the Lighthouse. Plays awful music and quite loud (cant understand why is was empty most of the time we were there) but it stops about midnight.
You can use this bar after 11pm when the hotel bar closes with a small 10% reduction. Watch out for the cocktails they are lethal!

Small warning about the markets - we always enjoy a good market and a bit of bartering and we went to both Calis market on Sunday (very good ) and Fethiye on Tuesday. At the Fethiye market one of the traders tried to catch us by Telling us the price in English £10 and then saying it was 100 tl! Keep your wits about you. That was the only incidence of a con and most of the traders are fine and you can pick up some bargains 'genuine fakes' of course.
The shops in Calis near the water taxi sell a good selection of good and although a little bit more expensive than the markets are better quality.

Lots of trips available to book in the resort - we did the Turkish bath - a must it was lovely - and the overnight trip to Ephasus - quite a haul but great if you enjoy a bit of history.

The only draw back for us about Turkey is the smoking, which is allowed pretty much everywhere. Very strange after being in the UK!

All in all we would definately go back to the Bahar again.

Room Tip: most of the rooms overlook the pools and you can hear music from the bar. There are a few that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this superb family owned and run hotel and being my first visit to Turkey, was very impressed with the whole experience. The Bahar is a small 33 room hotel with everything you should need for a relaxing holiday.
The rooms are clean and fresh with twin beds, ample storage space and TV(numerous channels including BBC world service and a sports channel for football results if desperate to know?) The wet room has the normal vanity sink and toilet but with a fantastic glass screened overhead shower with good pressure and hot water!! There is also a hand held shower head for those awkward bits!! Double sliding doors lead out onto a small balcony overlooking the very clean, substantial swimming pool. This being surrounded by some 40+ padded sun beds and numerous sun shades.
Walking past the swimming pool leads to the open air buffet restaurant/bar which serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. The meals are basic with some choice but are freshly served, hot, varied daily & substantial considering the size of the hotel. Hot water, Tea & coffee are available 24/7(Travel kettle handy in the room?) and the bar is open from 11am till 11pm for alcoholic drinks.
A further few steps leads to the "Lighthouse Cocktail Bar" which is also owned by the family and "Calis" beech. All the normal cocktails served with a 10% discount for anyone staying at the Bahar.
The hotel staff & owners are very helpful and welcoming. The guest book is full of positive comments made by previous visitors, some who return year after year. Definitely planning to return in 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
7 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
166 reviews
6.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#84 of 102 in Fethiye
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceren Hotel
Ceren Hotel
#52 of 102 in Fethiye
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $51 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing