We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Cannot wait to go again”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A group of 4 of mixed ages (60,16, 24, 28) stayed for a week at the end of June/early July.

We had an amazing stay, the staff could not have been more accommodating or welcoming. They go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and happy at all times. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Mary, Marella and Farouk were splendid and the food is superb. It is cultured with something to please everyone and you can eat as much as you like. The bar is more than adequate with cold draught lager being served from 11am everyday.

The rooms are of such a high standard, above and beyond anywhere I have stayed abroad previously with a wet room, balcony and air con!! The room service is brilliant.

The rooms with a view are fantastic.

It was my birthday whilst we were staying and Marella (receptionist) ordered a cake on request which was here the next day and Mary (bar maid) lit the candles and sang to me and cut the cake up for me!!

The guests were all friendly and many people had been before or would definitely go back.

Overall, I could not rate this hotel highly enough and would encourage you to try it. I cannot wait to go back. We are looking at booking to go again in October but please don't book so we can't go back!! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view as this is stunning. Our was on the 3rd floor and was fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back and am feeling guilty about leaving this review, Staff, Rooms and Pool areas are great, but the two big issues are the food and Noise


Food - great if your on a diet, 1 choice only, No veg, and very basic salad, desert was an orange cut in 4, or banana chut in 5 !!! This needs toi be improved big time.

At the pool bar about 15 yards from our room there was loud music until 3 or 4 oclock every evening, was a nightmare.

Sorry guys these little things would make the Hotel a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TONY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have just return from at week a this lovely family run hotel. I can only 'echo' previous comments. Have stayed in many 4* and 5* hotels worldwide and this is on par with the best for cleanness and beats some of them hands down.

We shall be returning sooner rather than later. Thank you to all the staff for a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank a-bird649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our fourth time at the Bahar and hopefully not our last.Great staff and management,Food a bit limited, but this is not an expensive holiday.Rooms lovely and beds very comfortable.The views are stunning,watch the sunsets they are fabulous.We hope to return next year.
Ann & John (oldham)

Room Tip: Just personal choice most rooms have sea views,but a couple at the front of hotel face the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After the 3rd visit to the Bahar Hotel in Challis we were not disappointed it gets better every year.
The staff are great , very clean hotel, excellent location, food has improved but most of all this hotel is friendly and the staff cannot do enough for you its like hove from home.
I would like to personally thank Aiyan, Faruk, Murve, Mel on reception, maids and the cooks you make our holiday with your friendly smiling faces and you go the extra mile nothing s too much trouble for you we really appreciate it thank you so very much see you next year.

If you want good trips use Sunset trips on beach front they are excellent trips and very good value for money thanks guys we thoroughly enjoyed jeep safari and Dalayan river cruise to see Loggerhead turtles.

For a great meal see "Basil" at Serkul 1 and I guarantee you wont be disappointed


Brilliant enjoyed every minute!!

Sandra & Graham Fagan

Room Tip: Pool rooms are great views across sea bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just had 2 weeks at the Bahar. 31/5/2013-14/62013. Those who are looking forward to staying will not be disappointed.The staff are brilliant, Work non stop and are nice people.Rooms are spotless and have clean towels every day. We was a bit aprehensive about how the food would be with it all inclusive. Never had a bad meal during our stay, No complaints on the bar side either, Beer was draught but not gassy as effes tends to be. Spirits are local though. There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool which is cleaned every day. The resort itself isnt very big so you can find your way about in a couple of days. A couple of downsides for me. The rooms dont have enough storage space for your clothes. The other is, Inconsiderate guests. The blue rinse and flat cap insomniacs next door to me put the telly on (hung on the adjacent wall) at 7 every morning with the volume full on! Then sat on the balcony with the door open, Listening to it.I never complained to reception though,Just considered them as brain donors. All in all. I would go back to this hotel and want to thank, Melda, Mirva(Bargirl) Ihan and Farook. Also the party with the RAF personel that kept everyone entertained, And of course, GINGER! Have good stay its a nice place. Any info needed, Be pleased to help.

Room Tip: 306- 312 pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CleethorpesLonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Being our first holiday in Turkey we checked out lots of reviews on trip adviser and the Bahar stood out to us and we were not disappointed the wet rooms were better than we expected the beds were very comfortable and each room had a small balcony .Meals for a three star hotel were very good if like us your willing to try something different and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful overall a great hotel in a great location we will certainly be returning cant wait .

Room Tip: Pick a room over looking the pool its quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
7 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
166 reviews
6.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#84 of 102 in Fethiye
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceren Hotel
Ceren Hotel
#53 of 102 in Fethiye
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing