We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“janet and karl [doncaster]”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed September 23, 2012

well we returned from the bahar hotel on the 17th september 2012
a lovely hotel with friendly staff / the other guests made the holiday a good fun time /it was either good fortune or timing that we ended up with a group of like minded people who we could have a giggle with and it was jokes and banter from beginning to end especially chris and vickys nutella episode
a really nice hotel and spotlessly clean rooms cleaned daily ,we have re booked for the same time next year ,we were gutted not to have got more guests phone numbers ,curryhousekarl@yahoo.co.uk again a brilliant holiday 100 stars if possible .and so close to the beach ,every thing in such easy reach ,bars ,restaurants shops ,so too all the couples and families who made our holiday so special thank you ,, or as chris would say [ say no more ] ha ha

Room Tip: every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay at the Bahar. We had a great holiday. The hotel was spotlessly clean and in a great location. The room was super. We were especially impressed with the bathroom and excellent shower.
The food choice was rather limited, with only one choice of main meal at lunch and dinner, so this wouldn't suit everyone. There was always soup and freshly made salad though to accompany the meal.There were numerous restaurants just outside the hotel to visit if you fancied a change. The drink choice was also a bit limited, no whisky, brandy or rum, which I would expect on an all inclusive, hence I've only given the hotel 4 stars. I would reiterate previous comments and say that I would prefer not to have to drink out of plastic beakers all the time. Having said that, we had such a great time we have just booked to return again next year, something which we have never done before.
Nothing to do with the hotel, but also I reiterate previous reviews and say that the Olympic rep Iris was excellent. She was extremely knowledgable, hardworking, efficient and bent over backwards to help guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asuziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We returned last week from the Bahar Hotel in Fethiye.
You could not find a nicer, cleaner and friendly hotel for a cheaper all inclusive price anywhere.
The staff are really friendly and allways willing to help and the family that own the hotel are wonderful and so friendly you feel like part of the family.
The entertainment - two nights a week is very good - you can learn to belly dance or test your brain in the quiz. It also allows you to get to know the other guests.
The food is very good and allways fresh. Beautiful salads and fresh homemade soups twice a day plus a main course with veg or rice. All in all you cant complain about the food at all as there is allways something to eat! Plus of course the lovely breakfasts and tea and cake in the afternoon!!
The pool is spotless as are the rooms and the eating area.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for well priced, clean accomadation with wonderful service thrown in.

I cant wait to go back and I miss everyone there !!!

Thankyou Bahar for a wonderful holiday.xx

Room Tip: All rooms are good overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

just returned from our holiday at the BAHAR HOTEL we had a lovley time rooms were clean and modern , the beds were the best i have ever had on holiday.
Nothing was to much trouble we were made very welcome we will definatley be back .

Room Tip: we were in room 208 which had apool view and also a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lovely rooms but limited on space,no drawers to put clothes in,great shower room,clean towels daily,swimming pool always clean,food choice was very limited,only one choice for lunch and dinner,our teenagers wouldn't eat it so we had to eat out every night costing us a fortune,also no rum behind bar,no daytime entertainment and only a quiz night and a belly dancer as evening entertainment,sorry but wouldn't come again unless we was on our own with no kids,

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mfcgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just got back from a week's stay at the Bahar Hotel, immaculate rooms, clean towels every day, excellent food and really lovely, helpful staff. A brilliant relaxing holiday only downside was we didn't book 2 weeks!! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went to the baher with my family the gents on the 30th to 6th aug best holiday I've had they went last year that why I returned with them because they highly recommended the baher which since I've been back so have I and I would like to return next year,the hotel staff are so friendly and the bar staff also like to say that iris the rep for the baher was fantastic lovely lady we did so much while only there for 7 days and the wheatear wow what can you say hot hot hot any way hopefully I will return next year hopefully it will be even better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 101 in Fethiye
199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 101 in Fethiye
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#81 of 101 in Fethiye
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $49 - $1,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing