We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahar Hotel = Fabulous holiday”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have just returned from a great 2 week stay at the Bahar hotel (6th-20th August). Where do I start, staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, the room was one of the best we have stayed in, plenty of room, very modern and clean. Clean towels every day, great view overlooking the pool. The food choice was excellent for adults and children although I did notice a lack of choice for vegetarians ( I am sure the staff would be happy to cook something if asked). Our rep Iris was the best rep we have ever known in 35 years of going abroad, she was so helpful and informative and would always make the effort to make sure everyone was okay. We booked a couple of trips and would highly recommend the Dalyan trip, what a fantastic day out, mud bath, seeing the turtles, great river cruise, swimming at turtle beach and lunch included. Murat our guide was brilliant and spoke very good English, he was very informative and we learnt lots.
All in all, a great holiday and highly recommended, can see why people go back year after year.
My only disappointment was that the sea was a little cloudy so we were unable to do any snorkelling, but it was very warm.
Gwen & Wol Webster (Rainham, Kent)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gwendoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 327 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a fantastic week at the Bahar [7.8.2012] - booked last minute and was not entirely sure what to expect - Location was excellent right on the beachfront - hotel bedrooms and public areas were spotless with rooms cleaned and towels changed daily - pool was large and clean with plenty of sunbeds and the food was excellent with a good choice of hot dishes, fresh salads and fruit but as others have already commented, a glass in the evening would be a bonus rather than the plastic tumblers! Would definately visit the Bahar again next year had a great time, meet some lovely people and I'm sure we'll always remember the 'Python in a Bottle' [thanks to Leon].

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just back from two week break (7th aug 2012)..We were looking for a chilled two weeks..no jeep safaris or paraglyding etc..just laze by the pool..This Hotel & resort certainly filled the bill..We were made to feel welcome soon as we arrived The room was spotless with clean towels etc daily.(wet room shower was brilliant) ..Surprisingly the hotel was pretty empty on our first week.. we were the only British couple & a few locals..It was still enjoyable though as the staff were excellent..The 2nd week was a bit more lively ( Leon & family were entertaining lol).
Food was good.. Plenty hot food & salads etc..Only bad point as someone pointed out before, was the plastic glasses..would have been better with glasses for drinks especially with evening meals.We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks & would definately go back next year..Robert & Theresa (Edinburgh)

Room Tip: Excellent view from 3rd floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My experiance was very enjoyable. The staff were all very welcoming and professional, we enjoyed the food and location was right on the sea front.
Overall a great budget holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Professor1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Peter and I have just returned (3rd July 2012) from a wonderful two week stay at the Bahar Hotel. What first attracted us to the holiday was the size of the hotel, just 35 rooms. We didn't want to be 'mob handed'. And what lovely rooms, immaculately clean, as was the whole hotel. The pool area was always in top class condition, the loungers arranged every evening with the utmost precision. The same applied to the dining area, everything cleared away promptly. The hot food was not brilliant, but the wide array of fresh salads was excellent, and it was good to see the owners enjoying the same meals as us. The location of the Bahar is superb,just moments from the beach, the long promenade, shops, bars and restaurants. Only a short walk to the water taxis, a must to take you into Fethiye. The jewel in the crown must surely be the staff, they all deserve a raise in pay! Such warm, friendly and kind people especially Melda on Reception who couldn't have looked after me better if she'd been my daughter. A lovely lady, a credit to the hotel. Then Brihan? and the charming Ihan (Ian) who ran the dining area. Always a warm smile and a kiss and the chance to learn another word of Turkish.Tesekkur ederim, Ihan.
My ONLYword of complaint is the lack of drawers in the rooms, nowhere to put away all the small things, knickers, T shirts, sarongs and cossies etc. However, on the second day the lovely Melda found us a larger room, so we were able to unpack in the proper manner. We will definitely be returning to this delightful hotel, and I just know that we can expect a genuine warm welcome from everyone. This is the first time that I have written a review. It was the great reviews on Trip Advisor that prompted us to book the holiday in the first place, so I hope that my review does the same thing. I cannot close without saying a very big thank you to Iris, the splendid Olympic Rep. I've never come across such a fab rep. Nothing, but nothing, was too much trouble for her.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I booked really on basis of trip advisor..and my god were we SO PLEASED we did!!
Amazing staff, lush accomodation, beautiful pool, never ever saw a scrap of rubbish anywhere..
Food Ok..very poor for veggies and there are alot of us out there now you know!! That was my only negative..
Very attentive staff, friendly, helpful..what more can I say..Amazing holls..hope to return end August/September..
Reps Iris and ? forgot cockney girls names, were amazing..its Jet2 that spoiled the end of holls for us..but that a story for jet2..God hel em..Keep doing wot your doing..excellent Holiday..meeting amazing friends..was like one big family......FANTASTIC!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toongirls2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have just returned (9th July 2012) from a fantastic relaxing week at the brilliant Bahar Hotel in Calis. From the moment the plane landed we were looked after very well, firstly by the Olympic reps that greeted us at the airport and then by the superb staff at the Bahar. Although we did not arrive until almost 4am, we were greeted with a smile and made to feel very welcome before a quick and efficient checking in process. We were given directions to our room and given our key, once we reached our room we were very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the decor, furnishings and especially the wet room with the combined toilet/bidet.
Throughout our stay the Hotel staff made our stay a very pleasant one, a special mention must go to the Owner of the Hotel who dealt with a couple of troublesome guests firmly but politely despite being pushed to the limit of his patience, his concern was for the remainder of his guests and to ensure that their holidays were not spoiled by two unruly holidaymakers.
Although the choice of food was a little limited, it was always tasty and well presented, hot foods were hot and the salad selection was always fresh and plentiful.bearing in mind the size of the family run Hotel you really could not expect more for your money. The two waiters quickly cleared away used plates and cutlery and the barmaid supplied us with a fair selection of local drinks which were definitely NOT watered down. The Lady on reception was exceptionally helpful too and when the coach came to collect us and several other guests, she made a point of coming out to the coach to say goodbye personally, this was a very nice touch and completely genuine. The local beach is literally yards away at the rear of the Hotel grounds with a promenade that has a great selection of shops restaurants and bars with some offering live music on some evenings.The local market is well worth a look on a Sunday, we were told that the Tuesday market at Fethiye is bigger and better but we did not visit it.
Iris the Olympic Rep was the best and most helpful and efficient Holiday Rep we have ever come across and nothing was too much trouble for either her or the Hotel staff, which all in all made our stay the most pleasant and chilled out holiday that we have had, we would definitely return to this Hotel and if you decide to book a holiday at the Bahar we are sure you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: The End rooms have a single and a double and a bay window, think the others are twin rooms. The who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Portersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#81 of 102 in Fethiye
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $48 - $1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing