We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" CLEARLY "”
Review of Bahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahar
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is a fantastic little hotel which is situated next to the beach with wonderful sunsets ! The food was always freshly cooked, the rooms always clean, excellent staff ( smiley little Fatima ) this was our first trip to Turkey and loved every minute of it ! We also made lots of new friends ( Clare, Roxy, Sid and Simon ) missing you all and the Bahar

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kazzyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

What a fantastic hotel the Bahar is. The rooms are basic but cleaned every day, the food although not that much variety the quality is very good, theres a wide range of soft drinks to choose from with also red wine white wine larger raki vodka gin and brandy , the pool is kept very clean and is lovely and warm, the staff are fantastic and go out of there way to help you, the location is fantastic with the beach just a minute walk away and there are many bars and restaurants just a short walk away .Just a quick mention about the Olympic Rep cant think of his name but he had fantastic knowledge off the local area so its well worth going to the welcoming get together meeting (if you book through Olympic Holidays that is ) If you are thinking off booking the 12 island boat trip I would book it with him we did and we got a boat exclusive to Olympic Holiday makers there was only about 25 people on-board and had a fantastic day .

We travelled in a group of eight and all in all had a brilliant time for just under £300 each and would defiantly go back to the Bahar Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norfolkstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

visited the Bahar Hotel 20/06/2011 for two weeks.The hotel is in a great position next to the beach. The rooms are basic but clean with FREE air conditioning & all usual accesories, the linen was changed regularly with clean towels daily. The restaurant serves Turkish food with a mix of English, if you are one of the knotted hankie brigade who wants to eat BACON BEANS BURGERS & BLACK PUDDING WITH ROAST BEEF & YORKSHIRES ON A SUNDAY then go elsewhere. The bar serves local beer & spirits from 11/11, but beware it closes promptly at 11pm. The barman PARISH is a complete waste of space, rude arrogant & bad tempered. The pool is a good size & very clean, spoilt only by a longstanding problem of a shortage of sunbeds which the hotel management & OLYMPIC holidays are aware of but choose to ignore?? people were having to pay for sunbeds on the beach which is rather unfair, the problem is made worse by selfish people putting towels on the beds and then going off on trips for the day!!!!! The staff are very friendly & helpful. There is Free internet in the reception area and FREE water& tea & coffee all day. On departure day you have to vacate your room at 12 noon,but can reserve your room until 6pm for a charge of £10 per PERSON, not all rooms were available to reserve as they had to be cleaned for the next arrivals,some people who had evening return flights were left from 12 noon sat in the reception area without any changing or shower facilities which is also unfair!! to make matters worse you are charged 10 Turkish Lira if you want a meal after 12 noon, whilst waiting for your departure time.Overall a good enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highlandmagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

For the price we paid for this all inclusive holiday (£240pp!), it far exceded any of our expectations. There is very little to fault. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned with fresh towels and sheets on a daily basis. The food was a little limited in variety but all tasted good. The sunbeds are taken very early in the morning but the beach is a stones throw away. The staff were all very friendly and were keen to help in any way. I really liked the barman, he had a great sense of humour! He could be quite mischevious at times. I've read other reviews about the barman been tired. Im not suprised! There was one day we spent at the poolside, he arrived at 10.30am. Had a bit of brekkie and was working well before 11am. On our return WELL after 11pm that night he was still there and was still smiling, waved and wished us a good night.
The location of the hotel was great. Situated along the front in amongst all the shops, resturants and bars. The Dolmus buses were a bargain to get you about, cost 1.75tl (about 80p). There is a bar located on the seafront connected to the hotel which does cocktails at a discount for hotel guests.
All in all this is a great place to vist and we would not hesitate in returning to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time, we thought the hotel and all inclusive approach offered great value for money and exceeded our expectations and indeed we are going back in Aug/Sept. Just don't expect the same level of all inclusive you get in big 4* hotels. The rooms are reasonably spacious and equipped and kept spotlessly clean with regular towel and linen changes. Staff were very friendly and helpful and took the time to chat and get to know guests and make them welcome. Hotel in a central location on promenade with shops and restaurants. All inclusive food was well cooked with fresh local ingredients with a reasonable variety and mix of Turkish and English dishes. At breakfast the chef provided eggs or pancakes and cooked tomatoes in addition to the normal Turkish breakfast. At lunch and dinner the salads were particularly good and there was normally one or two meat or fish dishes. The grilled trout and the barbeque was very nice. The bar was a bit hit and miss - the vodka and gin and raki are OK but avoid the brandy. Excellent pool but spoiled by other guests putting their towels on the sunbeds from 7.30am for the whole day whether or not they would be at the pool for the whole day which meant that if you arrived at the pool after about 9.00 am you were unable to get a sunbed. They could probably fit a few more sunbeds around the pool which might help the situation or it might help if the staff removed towels from sunbeds which had remained unoccupied for more than an hour or two. .

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I am a travel agent and have just returned form the Bahar hotel in Calis Beach.This is the third year we have been to Turkey and can honestly say we will return again.The Bahar hotel is in the resort of Calis Beach and has fantastic spot right by the beach for all you beach lovers, the beach is shingly with lots of sunbeds and parasols available to hire.
The bahar is an all inclusive hotel serving drinks form 11 till 11, plenty of time for a drink or 2.The food is buffet style with a variety of hot and cold, salads, breads and a desert to follow, there is something for all.We enjoyed the food we had as it was always fresh.
The rooms were a good size, we had a room with a pool and seaview.The maids came in everyday to clean and we had clean towels every day.
The staff in the hotel are very friendly and are trying to make the hotel better each year as its a family run hotel, the manager was very friendly and always asked if we were ok.
Calis is a lovely resort with plenty of bars and restaurants to go to if you fancy a change.
There are plenty of shops to browse around too and you can get across to Fetihye easily by the local dolmus or a water taxi where there are more shops and the local market and bazaars.Trips are readily available to so you can go off and explore what Turkey has to offer.A must in the resort is to watch the beautiful sunset in Calis, stunning so don't miss it.
All in all a lovely relaxing week in the Bahar hotel , Calis beach ..Would we return to the Bahar? we certainly would.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We arrived back from the bahar just over a week ago and to be honest, despite it being an extremely cheap holiday, in fact the cheapest we've ever paid for All Inclusive, there were many aspects that were not particularly fantastic. The first thing to say is that the room was always kept extremely clean and we cannot fault the cleanliness one bit. The downside of our room was that we were not, as most people seemed to be, overlooking the pool, and our balcony was on the front of the hotel which is a busy main road with trucks and lorries and especially bin lorries passing all through the night. Unfortunately as there was a slight gap in our balcony door when shut, this did not make for a fantastic nights sleep, so given this I would heavily recommend asking for a pool side room on arrival.

To be honest, when looking at the food, of course for what we paid we cannot expect gourmet food, but to have a choice of more than one meat dish, one vegetarian dish and some kind of accompaniment at lunch/dinner would have been nice. The soups and salads were pretty good to be honest, however if you're not a great eater of that kind of food then there's absolutely no real alternative choice of something to eat. Dessert was melon most days which is great, but a little more variety would have just made that bit of difference. Breakfast was pretty standard so can't fault that at all.

The attitude of the barman was at times downright rude and our best night was the last night when it must have been his day off. On many occasions he complained of being tired and on one particular occasion at around 2240 as the bar was shutting at 2300 I went for a drink to be told he was tired, and that he'd give me a large glass to save him having to serve me again as he had jobs to do! I must hasten to add though that the rest of the staff could not have been more helpful and on the particular occasion where our air conditioning unit broke down in our room it was dealt with within 10 minutes.

Another main issue was the lack of enough sun loungers for everyone. I understand that it is certainly not the biggest pool, and therefore you can actually only fit a certain amount of sun loungers around the pool, but to have to get up at first light to get one, and then the issue of people leaving towels on sun loungers all day, while they go out for hours and hours, leaving people without who are there all day, is an issue that somewhat tarnished our experience. The solution to this is that the wonderful beach is simply down a small path, which does appease in a small way to be honest, but does not take away from the fact that when all inclusive, you've paid for your facilities, drinks etc, which you certainly don't get on the beach.

Overall it does actually do what it says on the tin and as I have also said before, for what we paid I do genuinely feel that it is a slightly harsh to criticise too heavily, however I don't feel I could give an honest review without bringing up some of these issues as it led to us having to go out quite a lot of the time, which, having an all inclusive facility was frustrating as I'm sure you can imagine.

The resort itself was absolutely superb and I'm almost certain at some point we shall return there although I would certainly recommend going self catering in this area, as to eat and drink in this area was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room to avoid a noisy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ways86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
103 reviews
6.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar

Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $46 - $1,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing