We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dawn Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dawn Beach
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We found the Dawn Beach restaurant on our first night in Calis and we're greeted by Oz and Okan who were so welcoming. We ate here a few times, the food was lovely and the steak was cooked to perfection. We often called in for a drink and got to know Echo Teko and the others. these guys were great fun and extremely welcoming . we didn't stay in the hotel so can,t comment on this but if the restaurant and staff are anything to go by then I imagine it would be lovely. look forward to seeing you all next year. thanks for a great time. Roy and Rosie aka Roysie.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wobblly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Shows all the football games. Friendly staff and superb food. The steaks are the best in town no need to go to the front. Great chef Memhet but shame about
Echo,s football team. A must when visiting Calis.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Come here in may for the football and had a meal we have 2small children with us and the staff was so great with the kid. The food was excellent service was first class great value for money. I will be returning very soon. Echo is a great boss and very friendly so are the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been visiting this bar and restuarant for the past 4 years it continues to impress. Ecko and staff are the most friendly hosts in town. The bar caters for the sports fans showing up to 3 different games of football at any one time. It still despite the sports has a a family feel and on the restaurant side offers a varied menu of local and international dishes. As previous reviews the Fillett steak's are top notch, cooked by Memhet to perfection see you next year guy's the best local in Calis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waldo68190821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

At first glance you might think to try one of the posher looking restaurants on the front. What a mistake that would be. The fillet steaks are huge and cooked to perfection. The guys that work there are really friendly. Plus they have multiple tv screens showing what ever sports happen to be on at the time. All in all, its a great place to eat or just chill. We will definatly be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank danmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLESBROUGH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

As the previous review I also did not stay at this hotel but thought it deserved a review based ion the excellent quality of its food! The toilets and ground floor communal area was very modern and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
I like to try different places to eat whilst on holiday but we just had to return for our final night meal because the food was exceptional. The fillet steak was superb and cooked to perfection and my wife really enjoyed the tiger prawns in garlic. The portion size was very generous. Well worth a visit even if you do not stay here but be warned you will probably return time after time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNMOORE180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We didn't stay at this hotel we had a meal it was lovely it cost 20 lira each for 3 courses from their set menu. Monday nights they have an elvis night and we had a really good time it was packed.

I would recommend Dawn beach for a lovely meal with nice friendly staff and the owner is also a great bloke.

We will be visiting again before the end of our stay in calis.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chalky2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#50 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawn Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawn Beach

Property: Dawn Beach
Address: Calis Plaji | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Dawn Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Dawn Beach Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing