We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for relaxing”
Review of Hotel Club E

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club E
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent a very pleasant week at the Club E having booked through the Small and Friendly Thomsons brochure. It lives up to their promises of beautiful gardens and a quiet and friendly hotel. We were given a ground floor room which we found quite amusing as we were probably the youngest guests at the hotel that week, and would have preferred a floor higher. Our room was very clean and well maintained but the terrace area was not private and is right next to the dining area, this was not really what we expected. The first and second floor rooms all have balconies with a view. We paid extra to keep a room on our last day and had to pack all our belongings and move to the attic room, quite a trek but amazing views up there!! No balcony but a huge room and much nicer!!
We did experience a flood every time we used the shower in our room and the guests in the room next to us were experiencing the same problem.
It is further to walk to the town than the brochure leads you to believe " through the gardens to the beach" is in actual fact through the gardens, along the road over the bridge and through another hotels gardens - then the beach!
A word of advice pack a small torch it is very dark and the path is uneven and lit for effect not safety!!
We really enjoyed the lovely pool which is kept beautifully clean and there are plenty of sunbeds and masses of space around the gardens. What a luxury that was.
The staff were great and we really enjoyed the lunches we had. The food was well priced and good quality. We would reccommend this hotel to more mature couples and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have no view, they have a terrace area but no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
98
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Club E and had another great time. The hotel is very pretty, with a large attractive garden and friendly helpful staff.

The bedrooms are clean and well presented in dark wood and white walls and linen/curtains. Each room has a balcony looking out onto the swimming pool and all have sea views. If you have a ground floor room, these have quite large terraces with table and chairs, which lead straight out to the pool (No sea view though!).

the breakfast is fine - cereals, toast, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cheeses and meat and you can ask for eggs (fried or scrambled).

The shaded pool bar is great for a break from the sun and the pool itself is immaculate, although there is no shallow end for children.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have mobility problems or have babies/pushchairs, you would be advised t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wendysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife Mairi and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from 18th September 2012 and were most impressed. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, staff are very helpful and friendly and the standard of food on offer is outstanding value. This hotel is a Thomsons Small and Friendly hotel but there are 3 attic rooms you can book with the hotel direct. These rooms do not have a balcony but are quite spacious and we saved £400 by booking this room rather than a room on a lower floor through Thomsons. We didn't intend spending a lot of time in our room anyway so although we would have liked a balcony it was not worth paying £400 for!! The half board supplement of £9 each per day is exceptional value. We did not take this up as I assumed the food would be burgers and chips etc however we were amazed at the food on offer at this price including steaks which were absolutely delicious. We prefer to eat at different restaurants each evening however found ourselves eating at the hotel for 5 nights owing to the quality and value of the food.

The gardens are well maintained quite extensive and there is a good sized swimming pool if you want to be more energetic.

Overall, I found it hard to find anything to complain about no matter how hard I tried!! We would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetiyah Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I must admit I was a little apprehensive at first, booking this hotel virtually blind and indeed the total holiday Thomson Celebration 1 week and Club E stay for one week for myself, wife and 2 guests.
I certainly should not have worried one iota.
The Hotel , although small was the perfect wind down from a perfect but busy week on the Celebration. It was clean, quiet, wonderful garden and pool area and everyone from reception to room maids so busy but eager to please.
Of special note I think and deservedly so, to Shuwat, Sercan, Ahmed and Mustapha on the bar.
It was my birthday while we were there, my wife casually asked Mustapha where she would likely get some birthday cards, " Leave it to me" was the reply and the final product? Balloons around the bar, a seating area put to oneside for our party of four, a mixed grill barbeque, a birthday cake and of course the funniest hand made birthday cards I have ever had, all conjoured up by Mustapha and the staff, marvelous and a birthday to remember.
So to one and all at the Club E Hotel, many thanks and we shall definately be back.
to all of you planning to go there, have no worries, if it is a very quiet 3 star hotel with 5 star sevice you are looking for, then look no further.
Congratulations Club E.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Allamo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was out first time at the Club E, hopefully it won't be our last. Everyone from the waiters, Sercan and Ahmed to the maids, pool guy and the man on reception were lovely also very helpful as well. The rooms were of a good standard and had a great view from our room (top floor). The pool area and the gardens were spotless and very well tended. The only problem I thought with the pool is if you are not a swimmer it is too deep, it could do with a shallow end. The other concern is that there were 3 regular people (English) who came in to use the hotels facilities and they were very loud and also drunk. I would suggest that the management need to do something about these kind of people coming into the hotel as it is very off putting for the people staying there. Also, Tui are asking a lot of money to go there next year, they need to remember that this is a 3 star hotel not a 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a top room if you can. Better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from Club E after our third visit, and once again had a great time. I agree with previous comments about the pool, a shallow end would be better and perhaps warmer. Everything was spot on BUT 2 things worry me, during our stay, most days we were visited by 3 english people, 2 men 1 woman, mostly drunk, swearing and using the hotels pool and sunbeds. The hotel management need to keep an eye on these sort of people or people will stay away. The other concern is what Thomson are charging for 2 weeks next year, nearly £700 for 2 weeks (middle September) rediculous this a 3 star not 5.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steve1elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our second stay at this wonderful little hotel and we have already booked to go back again for 2 weeks in May 2013! I can honestly say they have got everything right here. The owner Effe is often about and he really welcomes guests opinions,The waiters Sercan, Ahmed, the ladies who work so hard cleaning the rooms and Mustafa in reception cannot do enough to make sure your holiday is perfect. Sercan speaks excellent English and is a real asset to the hotel. He is very knowledgeable and will help you with anything ( He found Formula 1 and the English football for us, on the flat screen tv in the bar area! ) We booked B & B but ate in the hotel most of the time as they have an excellent chef. The food is freshly cooked to order and only the finest ingredients are used. Every meal we had was delicious. ( try the garlic mushrooms, the tempura prawns or the tenderest fillet steak) As previous reviews have mentioned the gardens are beautiful. It is so nice to be able to lie in the shade of the olive trees, or under a palm tree, rather than tightly packed in rows round the pool, as at many other hotels.The bedrooms all have a garden and pool view. Last year there were no chairs on the balconies, which was a great shame, as the view of the sunset is amazing. This year we were so pleased that Effe has sorted it and all the rooms now have chairs. Another case of them listening and going the extra mile to please their guests. We can't wait to see you all again next year. Thank you for another wonderful holiday. Ann and Gina

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio with chairs and table. All the first and second floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnnalieseCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#28 of 101 in Fethiye
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caretta Apart Hotel
Caretta Apart Hotel
#14 of 101 in Fethiye
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club E

Property: Hotel Club E
Address: Calis Plaji 974 Sok. No 40, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club E 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club e Hotel Fethiye
e Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing