We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go there”
Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2008

myself and 3 friends have just returned from a holiday at the golden moon in callis beach fethiye. This is a very small hotel with only 5 members of staff working there most of whom were very rude and basically lazy. they would prefer to sit and watch tv or sit at the bar rather than tending to the guests. the attitude of the male staff became decidedly hostile when their advances were shunned, although the manager found this highly amusing. Beware also of the fact that the manager tries putting you in the attic room which you cant stand up in and is so claustrophobic you cant breathe, then charges you extra to move you. Also the towels are so rough you cut yourself on them. I wouldnt advise anybody to stay there for any length of time at all.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0nkey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 203 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2008

Sept 1st 2008
On arriving at the hotel we were given the attick room which had low ceilings, small slit type windows, no balcony, and was rather like a sauna . The view if i stood on a chair to look out of the so called window was of roof tops and distant hills. When we went down to reception to complain about the room we were given a frosty reception by the manager who was unwilling to help us. After making him realise we were not accepting the room he eventually gave us a room with a balcony for £5 a night extra. This he stressed would only be for 1 week although our holiday was booked for 2 weeks. The room he gave us although more arier than the last one was not up to scratch with cleanliness and the curtains were torn but at least we had a balcony with a view of a tree. Word must have gone round the staff team pretty quick because from that day on we were either served with a grudge or ignored. Thankfully our holiday rep from first choice managed to get us alternative accommodation and we were freed from our holiday nightmare on the fourth day .

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madjockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

we have just returned from 14 days at the Golden Moon in Calis. It was our first trip to Turkey so we were a little apprehensive, there was no need to worry though! We were met at 2am by Hamsa the restaurant manager who showed us to our room. The room was not very big for 3 of us but it was clean and kept clean for the whole of our stay. The staff at the hotel are all very helpful and friendly and work very long hours! The pool is kept very clean and we saw the water tested at least twice during our stay. The food is very nice at breakfast but a little expensive if you eat there at night compared to the restaurants in town. It was very very hot but what can you expect in August? Thank heavens for the free air con!! We went on 2 trips through the travel rep and found them both good value as our daughter was free on both of them! It was great to see some of the country as Turkey is a beautiful place. Overall it was a lovely holiday very relaxing and we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank berepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Bertie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank CliffDownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dahne-Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
0 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: $22 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing