We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ENJOYABLE STAY”
Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“AN ENJOYABLE STAY”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I returned from a two week holiday at this hotel on Friday 21 June 2013 and can highly recommend it. The accommodation was really clean, the staff very friendly and the location excellent. I was a female solo traveller and felt completely safe to explore, even at night. I would like to stay at this hotel again next year, but would only book Bed & Breakfast as there are so many restaurants within a short walk. The water taxi for Fethie is only a few yards from the hotel and the Dolmus is every few minutes. I didn't use the beach as it was dark sand and very pebbly, but I was more than happy using the pool. Yelda on reception was really helpful and had a wicked sense of humour along with that of Ali (poolside bar) and Sezgin, Head Waiter. The balcony's are on the small side, but have had smaller balconies elsewhere. Breakfasts were a typical continental and occasionally the Chef would cook omelettes or pancakes as you waited. There was something suitable for all tastes. The prices at the bar are dearer than drinking outside which is norm for hotels.

Room Tip: Do not choose the attic rooms as there isn't a balcony, only a very small window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waunwyllt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    25
    11
    17
See reviews for
55
67
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

First time at Golden Moon but not first time in Calis ,The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpfully.Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels.The pool area is really nice and clean with bar and comfortable seating we would definitely stay there again.The hotel is very close to the beach and shops and the water taxi to go across to Fethiye town.The only thing that could be improved is a bit more choice at breakfast and the cereal was a bit hard and tasteless.Other than that we had a great holiday.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from this hotel and have to say it it really good. Everywhere was kept clean and tidy
The staff excellent Hilda on the reception "the best one" in great always smiling had a great laugh with her
Ali the barman very nice to and always helpful

My only moan is the prices at the bar and some of the snack really expensive, Turkey is getting more and more expensive to travel to so i think they need to look at what they charge people as it will put them off going again

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel excellent i was in 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location: 2 minutes to the shops, water taxi, beach. and restaurants. A good flat walk along the promenade. Hotel staff friendly & polite. Rooms clean & adequate - we had pool & sea view & would request this again if on a return trip.
Loved the pool: clean & big enough for a good swim; also a childrens pool. Sunbeds & mattresses available but no towel hire service. We went at a quiet time so no sunbed reservations by early risers with beach towels!
I understand that there is normally a good buffet at breakfast & dinner but since we were there at a quiet time breakfast was limited and no choice at dinner. However, dinner was always well cooked and tasty.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: No lift so request 1st floor with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked Golden Moon as it was going to be a base whilst I visited family in the area. The hotel was brilliant, my grandkids loved it there. All the staff were friendly and Hilda on reception made our holiday with her happy smile. The pool was just right and the area is central for everything with the water taxis just down the road, the road taxis close by and the Dolmus station a short walk away. If you want a good meal at a decent price, visit Nil Bar on the sea front, Angel and her staff are very welcoming and the food is amazing. My grandkids loved the towel animals that the maid left for them every day and we will definitely be returning to Golden Moon next year.

Room Tip: don't choose a room overlooking the pool if you want quiet, there is a disco up the road that ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is a good 3* hotel.
- pool is nice and the three kids we holidays with enjoyed it
- there is a decent children's pool
- rooms are clean, spacious and modern
- hotel was quiet
- food from snack bar good but a little expensive
- breakfast, limited but nice. toast, cerial, boiled eggs, ham and cheese are the norm

Overall good stay, would only offer these suggestions as improvements
- more sunbeds around pool
- bar staff could have been more friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have been visiting this hotel on different occasions over the last 6 years and I can honestly say i am never diappointed. The hotel and staff are fantastic and make you feel most welcome. The rooms are a little basic but they are perfectly suitable and the majority I have stayed in have a lovely view, even if not the sea, the river is a nice view to wake up to. The breakfast is standard Turkish breakfast (meat, bread and eggs) but it is all fresh and nice for a little morning snack. The food that is served in both the bar and restaurant of the Golden Moon is outstanding (Specifically the chicken kiev) I have tasted many of the evening dishes and they are all wonderful and there is plenty of it. As i said, I cannot praise it enough! Cant wait to visit again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mands88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#12 of 101 in Fethiye
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,541 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
1,144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#4 of 92 in Fethiye
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Property: Golden Moon Hotel
Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing