We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable holiday at a reasonable price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Moon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex Uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Reasonable holiday at a reasonable price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Short and sweet, an average, clean and simple hotel, that ticks most of the basic boxes.

Only a few minutes walk from the sea front with its plethora of cafes, bars and restaurants, and everyone seems friendly enough.

Give the water-taxi a try on market day to bag a bargain or two, but be ready for the onslaught of traders all wanting to sell you there wares in an enthusiastic, and jovial manner!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are a little quieter with a much nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pecanedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    25
    11
    17
See reviews for
54
66
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

superb hotel,staff all very helpful,food very good,pool excellent .stayed in a promo room good size,but at top of hotel and no lift so beware if elderly,no prob for us though.had a great holiday and would defo go back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ste1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

My first holiday in Turkey, but not my last.

Golden Moon Hotel is small, but beautifully presented and maintained. I booked through Travel Republic and avoided the promo room following comments on here.

Large twin bedroom with free air conditioning was a blessing. Bedroom cleaned every day, with fresh towels and bedding. The TV had plenty of english channels (Fox Movies & Cartoon Network kept my 13yo happy).

The gardens are well laid out with plenty of sun beds and a lovely pool.

I found the bar staff very warm and genuinely friendly, and never had any problems paying for drinks as I went.

My son dislocated his knee at the begining of our second week and the hotel staff were superb - visiting us at the hospital, then helping to carry him up to our room. They provided a DVD player and disks free of charge to keep my son entertained, offered to change our room to a ground floor one, and set up barricades and foot rests for my son when he eventually managed to get out for a meal.

We had no problems taking food and drinks to our room - my son wanted chinese food while he was bedridden so I asked the manager if I could bring a takeaway to his room "No problem" - they even gave me plates and cutlery.

4 days of room service only came to 125TL (£50) - the bills were in a wallet when I asked to settle my account on the last day, including the bar bills and snacks etc.

This hotel is ideally located, 2 minutes from the beach, bars restaurants etc. Boat ferry 5TL to Fethiye, Dolmus every few minutes 1.5TL.

I'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorksAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Everything is all ready written in other good reviews. One note if you are a large group with kids. Check with the hotel the day you are traveling. Ask them what they have set aside for you. We had a family of 6 in one room and could not be moved. The staff went out of there way to make sure we were all looked after. I must say Hamza and his brother lead the way. Hope to see them again next year. Missed the staff getting in the swimming pool and setting up pool games in the afternoon. We went as a group of 11. Hoping to take more of us next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooks73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very clean and tidy little hotel, pool clean, staff fantastic, rooms a little basic but clean and tidy. 2 minutes from beach and 1 minute from main street. Calis is a small but friendly resort. i would have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We found the staff, management and owners extremely polite,friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them.The hotel is really clean and well kept (we even saw the manager Alkim pick up litter,now you dont see that very often).All of the staff were very friendly and would have a drink and a laugh with you but not cross the line and having two teenage daughters it was nice to know that they were safe and felt comfortable around the staff,which in some hotels we have stayed in this has not always been the case.
We went half board and found the food really nice,the breakfast was continental and plenty of it,the evening meal was three courses and very good,especially the BBQ night and Turkish night,the only thing that some people might not like is that the evening meal is a set meal so you dont get a choice,but that didnt bother us as the food was of a high standard and is waiter service,there is also the fact that the chef and other staff have been there for 12yrs+ speaks for itself and if you want a choice then you can eat out at one of the many restaurants along the sea front,which we done as we always eat out two or three times when on holiday.
The hotel rooms were lovely,very clean and a good size with plenty of space for putting your clothes and with three females you need plenty of space.They were cleaned every day with fresh towels all laid out in different shapes and animals on the bed,a really lovely touch,the cleaning ladies deserve credit for a fantastic job done. The rooms were very bright and airy and it was fantastic that the aircon worked and they didnt charge extra for it, not like a lot of other hotels who use it just to make extra money.
The grounds man who kept the pool and surrounding areas spotless every day is a credit to the hotel just as much as all the staff who work front of house.
The hotel is in a fantastic location with everything on the door step but far enough not to be disturbed of a night.This was our second visit to Calis and could not have asked for a better location.There is lots to see and do and if you like eating out you will be spoilt for choice along the sea front.There are shops and bars in the town and along the front with a couple playing loud music but nothing that is going to attract a load of loud annoying drunks,just a really nice relaxed family friendly little town.
We cant wait to go back next year to stay at The Golden Moon and are taking friends and family back with us as we are getting married in Turkey next year and think of no where else we would like to stay for the occasion.
Just want to say a big thankyou to Alkim, Ayden, Hamza, Dogan and all for a fantastic holiday and see you all next year.
We cant stress enough that this small family run hotel is a wonderful place to stay if your considering a holiday in Calis Turkey.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you book a room with a balcany if you want one as they dont all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

All the good points mad by other are true. Good location behind the main strip so it is quiet but close to resturants and bars, great pool area with plenty of loungers. Others complained about the cleanliness but our rooms were cleaned every day and the sheets were changed. I found the maids very helpful. Staff are friendly but be very careful when ordering food and drink, especially at poolside. When we ordered and tried to pay we were always told that they didn't have change or the till was locked, so we put it on our room tab. Early on the 3rd day we decided to settle and were presented with a bill that was at least 100 lira (£40) too much. I had written down everything we ordered and asked to see the receipts. The staff then said that they weren't kept but thrown away at the end of the day (against Turkish law). After that we only had breakfast in hotel and bought drinks and water at nearby shop (much cheaper & very close). bar staff not so freindly after that. Talked to other guests and edlerly couple said they always insisted on paying up front for everything as they had the same trouble during their first stay, but came back because they liked the hotel and location. i liked Calis and want to return but will go to other hotel or maybe an apartment.

I downgraded the hotel on service and value due to the staff ripping us off. The price was good especially for the time of year.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the 1sr or 2nd floor, corner if possible. Be aware there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Nevada Hotel & Spa
#9 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Hotel

Property: Golden Moon Hotel
Address: Koprubasi Mevkii | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small friendly hotel offers a warm welcome with pleasant staff who will do their best to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. The Golden Moon is located in a great position close to the wide stretch of beach with its pedestrian promenade lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. The relaxing poolside within the garden is perfect for soaking up the sun with a good book or a refreshing drink if you prefer to stay closer to home.Pet Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing