We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and good fun”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a week break at the hotel with B/B .. All the staff and everyone made you feel very welcome ... My room was clean and perfect for me .. Easy to walk to beach only 5 mins and local buses at the end of the road in to town.. I would stay there again...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank mrsrockat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 669 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here at the end of april - beginning may for 10 days as part of a late deal to Turkey. Calis Beach is a lovely resort to stay in. The hotel is family run and it is extremely amazing value for money. All staff are polite and thoughtful; it is the cleanest hotel I have ever been in. Staff are amazing and will do anything at your request. We have to mention Goldie the receptionist who is lovely and would do anything to help you. I think the hotel speaks for itself as we spoke to other people in the hotel who say they visit every year. We were not allowed to lift a finger with our cases; everything was done for us and they even waved us goodbye when we were coming home! we will definitely be returning but with the rest of the family!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adrianbladeevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed in this family-run hotel for seven nights as part of Thomson Holiday B&B package. This is a nice and friendly 3-star hotel and caters mostly Thomson guests. The best thing about this hotel is the interaction between its owner/ staff and the guests (hospitality). They are very friendly and accommodating at all times. The only complain is the hotel is a bit out of date and the room facilities are actually quite old. There are two big swimming pools and two kid pools, which are free to use. There are also pay-to-use lawnbowI, tabletennis, billard, Turkish massage, sauna, etc. I cannot comment on other facilities, since we did not use them. There are also no shower gel and soup in the bathroom, so bring your own. We were given a three-bedroom, which was great for a small family. The room comes with a small balcony, TV, air-cond, telephone, clean bed sheet, towels and comfortable pillows and beds. If you need fridge and safety box, you need to hire (around GBP10 per week). The breakfast was reasonable, thought very limited choice of hot foods. You got cold salad, hams, cheese, bread, omelette, fruits, coffee, juices, etc. most of the morning. The restaurant also offers lunch and dinners at reasonable prices, but there are so many dinning choices outside the hotel (either in calis or Fethiye).

The hotel is located at Calis Beach, 20 mins bus ride from main town, Fethiye. Calis beach has less to offer compared to Fethiye, apart from several restaurants, shops and beach. But, if you want to dine in the restaurants there, we would recommend Meeting Point. This restaurant has one of the best services at Calis and the foods were great and reasonably priced (TL23 for a 3-course meal). To get some Turkish Lira, Zumrut Jewellry at Calis offer the best GPB rate that you could find in the surrounding areas. So, take your GPB to Turkey.

To get to Fethiye, you have several options, either using mini bus (TL2 pp), regular bus (TL1 pp) or water taxi (TL5 pp). The mini bus is very regular and most convenient; whilst the regular bus is the cheapest, but the service is not frequent (one bus every hour). From Fethiye, you could arrange your day tour to surrounding places. We did a few day trips, to Karakoy, Saklikent Gorge, Butterfly Valley, Kabak, and Oludeniz. It was very convenient to get mini bus from Fethiye to those places. These places are highly recommended for day trips! if you wish to wonder around Fethiye, there are Lycian rock tombs, old town, fish market, museum, etc. Foods in Fethiye are generally cheaper than e.g. Istanbul and choices of restaurants offering local foods are great. Quality and services might differ, so please look around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xijiayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for the first time in May 2013. Everybody was very friendly and the Hotel was very clean. We had a room at the rear of the Hotel overlooking the garden it was very peaceful.
Breakfast was typically Turkish which is what we prefer, we stayed in for dinner on a couple of occasions and it was very good. The bar was brilliant and Freddie was great. I can understand why people return year after year. We will be back again this year if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Like many people we have stayed at the Oykun lots of times over more than ten years.The glowing reports show that most people still love the place. One of the nicest things is the interaction with the staff such as Goldie in reception but this time the head waiter Mehmet was not there , having been laid off for some reason which made the whole hotel experience much less enjoyable. The hotel manager Oykun seems unable to understand this aimiable staff /visitor relationship and is very stand off with clients.
We were not the only dissatisfied guests who had also sayed at the Oykun on many ocassions
We did not enjoy our visit and will not be going in 2014.
I am sure the manager will not care about my concerns as he has sold the majority of his rooms to
Thompson but his poor interpersonal skills may well cause more people to vote withtheir feet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Malcolm4manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel was very nice, with helpful staff and a good degree of cleanliness. Breakfast was adequate with good variety.
Towels on sunbeds, as ever, was an issue and somewhat annoying. I am an early riser and sat on my balcony at 6am watching people scuttle out half asleep to gain prime position...laughable! I didn't feel the need to join them which meant sometimes I sat in the shade or shock, horror, on the grass!
I cant really fault the hotel, however I didn't like the resort. I don't go away to sample 'Englsih breakfast' or pasties! I also don't do Sky sports!
We went off the beaten track and found a few authentic places to eat, but unfortunately, these were few and far between. A trip to Kayakoy was worth the dolmus ride from fethiye...walk to the top, its worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I don't know where Marie, Below stayed, but in December the Hotel wasn't open, and if an owner is named after his Son....that is indeed good going!.
We're back for our 7th and 8th stays this year, you inevitably get the odd person who this Hotel doesn't suit, complain about room size and not being on the sea front...to those people i say simply...Sod Off!
If you are used to luxury and opulence, Oykun is not for you....if you want a top notch family run Hotel with first class friendly staff, then it is!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank johnny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
848 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1314. Sk. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing