We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday, thouroughly enjoyed!!! Thanks oykun hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, thouroughly enjoyed!!! Thanks oykun hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Obviously you have to take into account this is a 3 star Thompson holiday hotel. So I am not giving it a 5 star review because it is the best hotel in the world. But the reasons I am giving its 5star review is because everything the hotel promise, they deliver! Hotel facilities are brilliant, rooms are clean, service is excellent and friendly,it's overall a really nice place to stay and without doubt will be coming back again! See you soon! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamesandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    142
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
140
337
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The communal areas are kept clean. Our room wasn't cleaned well and its the first time I've encountered cleaners with such a bad attitude. We routinely did not get loo paper or soap, when I asked it still didn't come. I found both massage therapists (m&f) constantly wore a miserable expression and were unfriendly to put it mildly. Restaurant staff were a mixed bunch though bearable. The chef was 'genuinely' friendly, nice to all and keen to communicate in english.
The receptionists were good esp. the evening one who had to be called upon when daily the maids had not done things. They were also the only two who seemed to speak english.
The father and son owners were friendly though did not speak english. The mother owner was not always friendly and often with the maids helping them I think.

The pool area was lovely especially as being end of season it was virtually empty. The beds and the parasols were cleaned and operated properly unlike those in many places.

Our room was very small and dark, it also overlooked the entrance so we did not keep the curtains open for privacy which made the room more oppressive. Some things e.g drawers were broken and the decor very tired, one mattress had no support and gave me back ache. I did not raise it as I felt complaints were not well received. Small rooms seem to be a feature of Calis though and not just this hotel.

Food for vegetarians in Calis is tedious, as are all the restaurants who pretty much have identical menus with different pricing depending on whether they have table cloths or the like. We discovered many of the menu items are frozen dishes. This urge for copying is seen everywhere i.e. the market stalls, the shops etc. Its very off putting.

We loved the Black Tent for its turkish atmosphere and live nightly music at the end of the promenade.

Be careful at the market and in shops generally as short changing is rife. This happened to me a few times. The dolmus drivers however are very honest and really good.

I'd be inclined to stay in a hotel overlooking the glorious sea if I visit again. The sea and climate were the best part of the holiday, despite a few days of rain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluskys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a 3* star hotel in a good location in Calis Beach just a short walk to everything you need. Very high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Rooms aren't huge and are maybe a little tired but have all you need and a good shower in the bathroom with plenty hot water. Quite a nice pool which was also kept spotless. Staff were all very good, helpful and friendly. Only ate breakfast in the hotel which was basic with a limited choice and after two weeks repetative. Lots of places to eat within an easy 5-10 minute walk. If you're looking for clean simple inexpensive accomodation that is central you won't be disappointed here.

Room Tip: We were in the older part of hotel, newer wing rumored to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey but I had researched it a fair bit on Trip advisor so the hotel and resort weren't much of a surprise.
As most others say we could not have chosen a nicer hotel. All the staff are friendly and happy to help whenever.
The rooms were kept very clean and were more than adequate for us. They were cleaned daily with fresh but slightly hard towels and fresh bedding every other day.
The air con was free but there is a charge for a fridge and the safe if you want them.
Most of the guests were in their 40-70's, we are in our 50's, but it suited us. We wanted a relaxing low key holiday and that's what we got.
As light sleepers I had asked for a quiet room in advance and the only problems we had at night were a continuously barking dog on a couple of nights, and a very noisy English arrival at 3.30am one morning - the ear plugs helped a bit!
The other shame was to see the mostly English guests resorting to putting their towels on the sunbeds fairly early in the mornings although, as it was late season, it didn't cause a problem for us as a few were spare.
The breakfast was great and there is more than enough choice. It was always enough for me!
I recommend the pancakes.
We also ate there in the evenings 4 times and it was very good each time. We had the fish and chips, the roast and 2 more traditional Turkish meals.
The beach & main prom is a 5 minutes walk on the flat from the hotel where there are plenty of places to eat - we particularly liked Georges (great cooking, good ingredients and attention to detail) but also ate very good meals at the Mutlu, Bella Mammas and The Meeting Point (cheap and chearful but still good). We only ate in Fethiye once, at the Barolo Vino I think, in the Old Town and it was excellent. The presentation and cooking was spot on and it was lovely to have it brought to our table by the chef who got our compliments afterwards.
There are lots of choices for day trips and all are really good value for money, especially with the end of season reductions we got. We used Seaside Travel, who are based on the front and did a 6 island trip, jeep safari and Dalyan trip. The safari was our favourite although the Dalyan trip was a very close 2nd.
Finally I must say that all the Turkish people we met were very friendly and we never
felt uncomfortable when walking around, during the day or night.
We had a brilliant holiday and we will return sometime in the near future.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a bath go for block 1, the older block, shower was great as well though. We had a wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norheast england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

yet again we have had our 6th fantastic relaxing 5* holiday with Oykun and his family and all his dedicated staff,our room was kept spotless as usual, thanks to our maid for the freash flowers and towel art, Freddie & Eric for keeping our drinks flowing, Mehmet and his team in the resteurant for their excellant service, and not forgetting our special treasure Goldie for all her help and beautiful smiling face everyday,we ca`nt wait to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey. This hotel was not our choice as we went as part of a wedding party but they could not have chosen a nicer hotel.

All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and we upgraded to an appartment which was far more spacious than the rooms, and we had a fantastic view. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and fresh bedding every other day.

Some reviews have complained about the breakfast but it is fine for what you need as lets face it what do most people have for breakfast back home- cereals and toast!

The hotel is a short walk from the beach and main prom where there is loads of places to eat, and it is all on the flat.

Plenty of choices for day trips too and all good value for money. we went on a 12 island trip, quad bikes, jet skiing, sunset boat trip and mud baths and turtle beach-all fab fun and not expensive at all.

All in all a fabulous holiday and we will definatly be back.

Room Tip: appartments are alot bigger than the rooms. choose a high floor for noise reduction but no lifts so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss13035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from nearly 3 weeks at Oykun ,staff Goldie ,Oykun Freddie Eric Memhet etc nothing to much trouble always a friendly smiling face lovely well kept Hotel very clean .Already booked for next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pompeypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Property: Oykun Hotel
Address: Calic Mah. Bin Sok., Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing