We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Oykun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oykun Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the Oykun hotel from the 19th may til 3rd june for the 2nd year running. We love this hotel. From reception to Management the whole staff are so friendly and helpful. We relax from the moment we arrive there. There are no negatives all positives. We will definately be going back next year.

Room Tip: We had room 1311, on the 3rd floor. Lovely position, but maybe not so good if you have mobility prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctkingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 671 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We arrived at the hotel round about 11pm on 20 May and were greeted by the hotel manager Oykun and members of his staff all waiting on the steps for us. What a way to start your holiday being treated like royalty!!!!

Our luggage was taken up to our room (new block, room 1039) within minutes of our arrival and also a fridge was put into our room within the blink of an eye!! This is what you call first class service!!
As we had not eaten since 2pmish, we were starving. The manager advised us where we would go for a quick snack and was amazed by the amount of restaurants and bars still open at 11.30pm ish.
Next day we had our first breakfast and what a feast. The bread is out of this world so fresh and tasty. Being a strict vegetarian there was still plenty I could still eat; the fresh fruit was another added bonus. We met Goldie and all you have read about her are genuinely true she is a real gem of a lady.

The cleanliness of this hotel is second to none, our room was always kept clean and the bathroom thoroughly cleaned. The lovely added touches by the lady we got to know who took care of our room is a star. The attention to detail of our bath towels she’d make into swans, heart shaped, circles, petals of flowers etc were amazing.

On our last day which was a bit sad as we had really enjoyed our time here. We were waved off by Oykun, Goldie and the kind members of staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are planning to come back again. All the staff we got to know at this family run hotel made our holiday the more enjoyable, which is a rarity in this day and age.

Room Tip: If you like quite ask for a room in the new block. Another tip, we were given a twin room, so ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Have just come home from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. This is our 2nd visit to Calis Beach and our 1st visit to this hotel. As soon as we arrived staff were waiting on the steps to welcome us and take our luggage to our room, and also on our last day it was collected and taken down to reception very quickly. This is a lovely hotel (equally as good as a 5star) and we had a great time. It is in pretty surroundings with 2 nice pools and plenty of sun beds. The place is kept spotless. There is a good selection of food at breakfast and on Sunday we would recommend the SUNDAY DINNER. It was delicious. Staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help you, (nothing is too much trouble. This a 1st class hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: we were in room 2207 which had a nice view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived at midnight on the 17th May and 2 members of staff were waiting on the steps, took our luggage and hand luggage off the bus and within minutes we were in our room.So very impressed with that and also they helped us with our luggage on the last day. Goldie on reception is very friendly and helpful and so are all the staff.Our room was in the old block(1304)and we could see the sea in the distance and we got the sun on the balcony in the afternoon which was very nice.Breakfast was adequate, the bread being the star of the show, so soft and fresh.There was enough to eat. The two pools are very nice and we preferred the small one. There are mattresses on the sun beds, and plenty to go round. The water in the pool was really warm which surprised me as usually in May they can be a bit cooler, so I loved going in the pool.There is a very good selection of paper backs if you need them, and for people that have a Kindle and think they don't need any paper backs well be warned, our charger blew a fuse and so we couldn't charge our Kindles for a few days untill we were able to borrow one off one of the guests( Sandra and Bob, hope he is ok now ).We met some lovely people, including the 3 sisters from Manchester, ages 72,78 & 79) We would certainly go back to the Oykun, many thanks to all the lovely staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 1303 to 1308 will get the sun on the balcony in the old block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel and at a quieter time of the year so it was interesting to see how things would be.
I took a first time visitor with me this time and the views expressed form us both.
From the moment we were picked up at dalaman airport to when we left the service, friendliness from all concerned was 5 star.
The hotel couldnt do enough for us and my friend said it was just like home from home . He also felt very secure at the Oykun hotel.
I booked the turkish evening whilst there so my friend could see a bit of culture etc.and
you could fill your boots for 27tl. We all joined in the dancing and had great night was had by about 100 people .
Overall we had a cracking holiday at the Oykun hotel thanks to all the staff etc who work there.

Room Tip: Email hotel 3 days before and request what type of room you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshire54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great Hotel.. Goldie, the Oykun family and staff could not be more helpful nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly return next year

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is my 3rd rip to Turkey and my 2nd to Calis pronounced Challis.
The Oykun is a lovely hotel with lovely friendly staff.
MY room facing some houseson block1 on the second floor was very quiet.
Very clean towels as mentioned before, were placed in patterns on bed. bed made every day but changed every 2 days.
as there are no lifts of you are slightly disabled try and get the ground floor.
All that I have read on here concerning breakfast and food were spot on. A veriaty of english and turkish food, bread and rolls to die for, and the best cup of tea outside England.
A short walk from the bridge over the river that leads tti the beach,
It is getting harder to book due to the popularity of this hotel, so my suggestion s to book early.

Room Tip: It all depends what you want out of a room, wasnt bothered about Wi fi or a veiw, but I am concerne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolg1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
355 reviews
8 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
6.4 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
7.9 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oykun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oykun Hotel

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1314. Sk. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $29 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oykun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oykun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oykun Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing