We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful ocation with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Ranked #56 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
harrytango6
1 review
“Wonderful peaceful ocation with friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I really dont know what some people expect when they book a cheap holiday. These apartments are spotless and in a beautiful location! Our towels were changed three times in a week and the beds were made up and room tidied every day. The manager and his staff are so polite and helpful they would do anything to help, or if they could not would find someone who could! Yes the bar prices are a little on the expensive side but there are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy reach which are cheaper. We got two full english breakfasts with drinks for £5 in total just down the road!! As for the walk down the hill yes it does take 20 minutes but I was glad that we were away from all the noise of the resort centre. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments or the location to anyone and I will certainly return in the future. If you are looking for 4/5* accommodation with loads to do then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a lovely relaxing holiday in a georgous setting then book now!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank harrytango6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

The Antas is all very new and the apartments are very nicely done out. The pool area is lovely and set up the hill you get a nice breeze.

It's not ideal though - firstly the walk into/back from town is more like 20 minutes than 10 as the brochure describes. At taxi is about 8 or 10 lire before or after 12 so not too bad at all, but we actually like a bit of a walk after dinner - just not that much up hill!

All they would need to do to improve this place is:

- reduce the drinks prices at the bar - beer was much more expensive than in town, feels like they are ripping you off because of their poor location!

- employ more than 1 cleaner, the poor woman had 4 blocks to do on her own. The apartments are nice at the moment but won't be soon - we had our bins emptied most days and our bedding changed once but our floor was not swept all week.

- ground floor rooms only have doors - no windows which means you probably have to have aircon for security reasons

- the place could really do with running it's own little supermarket, there was nowhere within a 10 minute walk

- the gardener could pull his finger out and do something rather than wandering round all day (maybe he could sweep a few floors)

- the manager / owner need to show some pride and welcome people etc - seemed as if he was only interested in the money, he was there to check we left the key!

  • Liked — Apartments were a little small but well designed and quite new
  • Disliked — Location and price of drinks at pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy19762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

The first this as we were shown are room was that we had book a pool veiw and where not given it but where told that we could have one in 3 days and the room was far to small for 4 of us and within 3 min of being there the manager asked us for 140 lira for the air con well over priced as it is only in one room.
the Turkish night was a joke as there was a power cut and the cook was taking food from the barbecue and re-cooking it in the kitchen then putting it back on the barbecue recipe for food poisoning but that did not bother the manager as long as he did not have to give any money back
we found the manager to be all about money and if you did not pay his over priced good he did not like it the second week he put the prices up by 50% just as the hotel filled up.
the bar manager and the cleaners are the only staff that take pride in there work,
As to the managers family hanging around all the time and using all the facilities and none of the guests got a look in
We would go back to Turkey but we definitely would not stay here again. we holiday 3 times a year and this is the worst place we have stayed down to the manager and his family
2 adults and 2 children

  • Liked — the cleaners
  • Disliked — the manager and his family
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank richardgardens4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Just returned from a one week break in May 2008 at Antas apartments. The complex is very new, clean and has friendly staff working there. The only downside is the location up on the hilside but gives a wonderful view down to hisaronu and oludinez, so no complaints! Good food and choice at the bar would recommend for couples, groups but families with small children would maybe have a problem getting to hisaronu as the roads are not very good. It has some good bars on the way down though.

  • Liked — staff friendliness
  • Disliked — walk up the hill
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharpies34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, Great Britain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

We stayed at Antas apartments in Ovacik in September. The apartments are very big and very clean the towels and bedding were changed twice and the cleaner cam in everyday. The pool was lovely and it was quiet at night although it was September and the apartments were not full. The only downside to these apartments is the walk up the hill at night, but a taxi was cheap and when you have had a few beers its the best option. Overall the apartments were really nice, but there is 3 goats roaming round and they didn't look very healthy. Would definatley return.

Kazza and Dave

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KazzaandDave-lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2006

I have stayed at the Antas twice now and we love it. The pool is great and the rooms are new and nice and clean and the maid comes in everyday and makes the beds and washes up. The hotel is abou a fifteen minute walk from the main town of Hisaronu but hey the brochures do say the hotel is in Ovacik and not Hisaronu. We book direct with the owner for our stay and it works out to be a very chep holiday for us. I work for a well known travel agent and I would pick these apts over any in the brochure as they are mainly situated in main towns close to pubs and bars which are open late. The bar prices at the Antas are more than in the town but still a pint is still only around £1.00. The owners are very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble.

If you do stay here I would reccomend a car or jeep hire as it is quite a walk back to the hotel from the town. We hired a jeep from the town (Erens) and it was £15 a day well worth it. Overall if you are looking for a nice relaxing break Antas is perfect the staff are also lovely. The beach of Olu Deniz is quite far away but there are private beaches behind the lagoon which will collect you from your hotel (sugar beach club is the best). Remember you dont get Champagne holidays for lemonade prices!!!

  • Liked — all new rooms
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claireann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

We stayed at the Antas hotel for a week at the end of June. The hotel itself is clean and modern. One night tho at the hotel there was a power cut and some of the surrounding hotels had generators Antas doesn't so we were left in the dark and without air con for four hours
The problems I had were that the prices at the bar were double those of the bars in the surrounding area.
The hotel is also rather remote being situated at the top of a long road on a rather steep hill, I went with my boyfriend who has rhuematiod arthritis and the hill was impossible so we had to get taxi's all week, the hotel is a good distance away from anything resembling entertainment it is about a half hours walk (including the hill) from where the action is, not that there really was that much to do, there is one main street in hisaronu where the restaraunts and shops are. The nearest beach is 3km away!
Immediatly outside the main gate of the hotels is a dirty side road with free range filthy chickens and rubbish bins, that you have to walk along to get onto the main road, at night with low visibility this road is quite dangerous as you could easily fall here.

I would not go back to this hotel or area again, this hotel is suitable for people who just like to sit around the pool all day.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank devon_aine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.0 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
395 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#31 of 101 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#43 of 101 in Fethiye
128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Eroglu
Eroglu
#90 of 101 in Fethiye
24 reviews
8.0 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#50 of 101 in Fethiye
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antas Deluxe Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antas Deluxe Aparts

Property: Antas Deluxe Aparts
Address: Ovacik Babadag Yolu | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antas Deluxe Aparts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Antas Deluxe Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antas Aparthotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing