We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denizati

Denizati
Ranked #45 of 405 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Been several times here in this beautiful location and tried many things from breakfasts pastas and delicious steaks and have always had beautiful food presented perfectly. Staff all helpful and polite and friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cyd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    24
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

A fantastic location on the new promenade which runs from Fethiye almost to Calis Beach. It is the first restaurant from the Calis end and is about a half hour stroll from Calis.
Very friendly and attentive staff.
The food is very,very good and well presented.
Very reasonable prices.
We were taken by friends who are resident in Calis and we found it a very comfortable environment sitting looking over Fethiye Bay and watching the sunset while enjoying good company and an excellent meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfc in europe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Who got the most for their money?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

First night saw us going to this restaurant right on the promenade, a short walk out of Fetihye. Sitting across the promenade, with the Mediterranean Sea lapping up against the sea wall, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff. We were shown to their supply of fresh fish and did a deal on a piece of Aki between two of us. It was well presented and tasted delicious. It was allegedly boned before hand but I counted four but it didn't detract from the meal. My friend only got one so who got the most for their money?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank athenturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“welcome break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you walk from Calis to Fethiye on the coastal walk it is the first restaurant you come to about midway of your walk, great food and coffee pleasant staff ...should you want to eat there at night they arrange transport free of charge from your hotel and back...The Turkish breakfast is a must ))) Turkish people eat there so that tells you a lot ...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, good cocktails, friendly and attentive staff, great views,- a must visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was recommended this restaurant and I was not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and provided a superb service. The food was fresh, tasted amazing and the menu was really varied and had many things on the menu that I wanted to try. We returned here during our holiday because we had been so impressed with everything. The staff remembered us from our previous visit and we were warmly welcomed back. Sitting watching the sun set over the sea, hearing the water gently lapping against the shore, eating great food with friends is what a holiday is for and this restaurant allows you to do all of that. A must visit if you are in the area, well worth the walk. Denizati has easily become one of my favourite restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennaPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denizati also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Denizati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing