We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent restaurant perfect spot”

Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 405 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Just By the Ataturk Status by the prominade
welshgal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant perfect spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a fantastic meal calamari best ever tasted garlic shrimps to die for not to mention the steaks . staff very friendly and perfect location will be returming

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgeWelshgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
240 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Good food but service was erratic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We passed this restaurant several times during our 2 week stay in Fethiye and were impressed by the décor and friendliness of the staff so we decided to have a meal one evening there.

We were welcomed and given a comfortable table and then our waiter took our order for drinks. Only 2 of the 4 drinks arrived and we expected the others to follow but after about 5 minutes we tried to grab the attention of our waiter from a nearby table of 4 ladies that he was intently occupied with but couldn't and the original waiter rushed to help. My wife and son were encouraged to have fresh fish but was cooked for them and the other 2 meals were incredibly well presented. Our waiter (who was probably the oldest at the restaurant) again paid much more attention to the nearby table of 4 ladies and we had long gaps in service. We were then promised a complimentary cup of Turkish tea (cay) but this never arrived after another 10 minutes so were asked for the bill.

The total surprised us as it was some 50TL more than the most expensive meal we had had elsewhere and it turns out the fresh fish was costed by weight - no-one told us this and we felt we were not fully informed.

We can certainly recommend the setting and quality of food BUT the service was poor and although the owner/manager wanted to shake our hands as we left we felt we had better value and certainly service at nearly every other restaurant we ate at during our stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WidleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fine dinning experience in Fethiye, great food fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

İ have been visiting Fethyie many times and thought I have tried it all, never could find the place with a nice steak and this place definitly deliver great quality steak cook to my order. We went there on the 06 of august atmosthere and ambience was really nice and classy very european style next to marina you can enjoy fresh breeze from the sea. We also had a fish and prawns very happy with that dish, great wine and overall great evening. ı can recomend this place for any occasion they also serve breakfast which ı wıll definitly will be back to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaza201485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good food and very good service. We were there on July 31st and fish options were very limited but their cold and hot staters were amazing. Our son had some lamb which was also very good. Well worth the money, overall €75 for 5-6 cold starters and grilled octopus and calamari, fish for two and lamb kebab. Small bottle (35 cl) raki@big bottle of water included together with complimentary fruits and Turkish coffee as a final. Overall very satisfied with the food and especially the very friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haluk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
“heavenly harbour setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Right next to the water, but a litle removed from the main drag of the other harbour restaurants, this was a real find. the decor is fresh and the atmosphere relaxed. The seafood risotto was nothing less than fantastic and the skewers of grouper in lobster sauce wonderful. As you might guess from the previous sentence , this isnt your typical chips and moussaka type of place - but there are excellent options for the kids too. A couple of local musicians provided a very pleasant and relaxing sound as we enjoyed our food. To finish off the meal we were served a loveley fruit platter on the house which the kids loved and was a great way to finish a great meal. The place had a new feel to it - but based on our experience it really deserves to be a huge success. Go !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theVfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Meydan Meat & Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing