We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The number one place for Fish Chips & Mushy Peas”
Review of VOJO restaurant - CLOSED

VOJO restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Fethiye
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The number one place for Fish Chips & Mushy Peas”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A new Fish and Chip Restaurant and Fun Pub has arrived on Sea front at Calis Beach Fethiye,the Owners Voltan and Jo make everybody welcome with many holiday people including me return several times a week, Thursday night is Turkish dancing and Kareoke night after 10pm when most people have eaton the waiters and Voltan and Jo get the place a jumping so come on down,watch the sunset over Calis Beach and enjoy the value for money food,wines and bira

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkishMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    21
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food, cocktails and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went to vojo as it had be recommended and so glad we did, it was very busy so we had a drink by the bar, cocktails were lovely. Food was vety tasty and service fantastic, brilliant team, very attentive remembering names and what everyone had been drinking. 'Odd-job' lots of fun getting us all up dancing. Had a fantastic evening and will go back on our next trip, have recommended to everyone, tasty food and drink and very reasonably priced, right on Calis beach beautiful views of sunset, good fun with brilliant team, nothing was too much trouble, oh and if you like chocolate cake this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great meals”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

miss going to vojo restaurant and you have gone and missed the best meal on calis great people who look after you and your needs we ate there 11 of the 14 nights as was always happy at whatever we both ordered well satisfied they are so friendly and showed great concern when i felt unwell pete loved the clay pot meals and the different casseroles all in all great food eaten in great company

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsie1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Only went here for breakfast but it was very nice. Meant to go back for dinner but didn't get time ...

English run. Great guy. Great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattrwoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate here several times and the food was excellent . The staff were all friendly, entertaining and attentive. English and Turkish family owned. Look out for 'odd job' AKA Jan who meets & greets. Steak was superb. We introduced others to Vojo and they were also impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopsyBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VOJO restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing