We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in ideal location”
Review of Aymes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aymes Hotel
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
West Mids
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in ideal location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just spent a wonderful relaxing 10 days at Hotel Aymes bed and breakfast in the beautiful Calis Beach. First time here, would definitely return. Small 3 storey Hotel with no lifts. Nice clean rooms with small balcony, tv,hairdryer, small fridge. Mostly British and Turkish guests here. Didn't bother with breakfast much as only salad,boiled eggs,cereal, bread and jam on offer. You can get a full English at many places for around £3 - £4. Pleasant staff but don't speak much English. Aircon is extra at £5 per day. Pool area very nice with a bar and plenty sunbeds. Peaceful location just one road back from beach front which consists of many Bars and Restaurants serving lovely food, and all the Turks are friendly and welcoming and don't hassle you. Near to Dolmus stops. We hired a Moped for a few days and went to Fethiye Harbour, Olu Denis and the Ghost Town in Kayakoy, absolutely beautiful scenery all round.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
39
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stay at the Aymes mainly because of the previous good reviews. On the plus side fresh clean towels every day. On the down side that's all the cleaners did.... Don't think my balcony had seen a mop in weeks. I know the staff could speak very little English but I'm sure they could have managed a smile :-). Breakfast was typical Turkish just what I expected. I'm not a full English person anyway. Lots of space around the pool, but no cushions for the sun loungers so very uncomfortable. Have stayed at afew different hotel in calis over the years. Unfortunately will not be choosing the Aymes again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZippyB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been coming to Calais for over 12 years and love the place. I stayed many times at the Reamer Hotel but when the manager & staff took over the Aymes Hotel this year, I opted to stay herThe location is perfect, 2 minutes from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars. This is the first year that Rambo has managed the hotel so he has lots of plans and improvements for 2014. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. There is a bath and shower in the bathroom. Every room has flat screen TV and a fridge. Air on is available at an extra charge. Breakfast is plentiful and with a great choice. Dinner is again Turkish and can be ordered daily if you wish (20 lira), it's very nice. The pool is great and there is also a small children's pool. The pool bar is nice. You can order drinks and snacks from morning until late evening. There is NO loud music. Overall the hotel is fantastic value and whilst it is good, I can see it getting even better. Search several internet sites for prices as they vary greatly from one to another. I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get less sun so are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at the Aymes Hotel for 17 days in August 2013. My room was clean and well-decorated, bathroom also of a good standard. Room was cleaned and new towels/sheets arrived regularly. Food at both breakfast and dinner was enjoyable, particularly the vast array of mezzes/starters every evening which were a meal in themselves. The waiters were friendly and helpful but had limited English but were keen to learn more English and teach me some Turkish which was much appreciated. Special thanks to Hasan Basri, Yafes, Ahmed and Ersoy. Guests at the hotel were mainly British and Turkish. There was plenty of room around the pool area with new sunbeds and a pool bar which serves drinks and bar snacks at reasonable prices. The hotel is very close to the sea at Calis and also lies on the dolmus/bus route into Fethiye which costs jusy 2 lira. The only downside for me was the additional high cost for air-conditioning in my room (£5 a day) which I declined to pay for and just about managed to cope without in the heat of August. Nevertheless, I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others seeking a quiet holiday in Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistorianResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and as I write this review I am also booking another short break at the same hotel for September.
The hotel is good value for money, the standard is what you would expect and the food is very good. The main course was good but the starter/mezes was excellent = a main meal in itself.
The location is favourable, being one street behind the pedestrian promenade above the beach (more grit than sand).
The staff were great, not many had good English but you could easily make yourself understood (the manager spoke excellent English though).
Typical Turkish temperatures - i.e. very warm! The daily sea breeze meant lying on the beach was very comfortable.
All in all we had a lovely two weeks at the Aymes Hotel and are looking forward to another week before the typical English winter begins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Aymes hotel is in an excellent location. Close to the beach. There is a walk through across the road from the hotel which takes you directy on to the main restaurant area and the beach. It is excellent value for money, with helpful staff and clean and adequate rooms with clean bedding and towels daily. The breakfast is typically Turkish and the restaurant is airy and comfortable.The pool area was peaceful and pretty. The Bus in to Fethiye can be picked up on the main road 1 min walk from the hotel. I would be happy to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We vısıted thıs hotel ın May,.

It has been completely refurbıshed to a hıgh standard, and wıth the lovely staff and manager
Ramazan at the helm (formely at the Remer Hotel) what would anyone want for a great holıday!

We shall certaınly be vısıtıng agaın













i

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bezay Hotel
Bezay Hotel
#44 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#61 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#42 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#52 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#62 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aymes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aymes Hotel

Property: Aymes Hotel
Address: Sokak No 1079 | Calis Plaji, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aymes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aymes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing