We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Flora Palm Resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Flora Palm Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Once again I need to write and let people know about the friendly Flora Palm. The hotel room was large and clean with maid service every day. The pool area is great fun for kids and yet relaxing for adults. The location is perfect for wandering around Hisaronu and trying all the wonderful local cuisine.

Huge thanks to all the staff (who work incredibly hard), we have had another brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear guests

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us again on this page.
We are so pleased you enjoyed it and we should love to see you again soon.

Our staff are getting everything ready for the new season which will be even better!

Best regards

Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    158
    75
    48
    19
See reviews for
179
226
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 26th July to 5th August, only one very small negative and that was we have stayed in all inclusive all over the world for over 14 years and usually if you need a clean towel you leave the old ones on the floor and they are changed we tried this the first day and found out that towels are only change every other day, and in fact had the towels left on the floor taken by the maid and was left with 1 towel for 3 guests ,I pointed this out and it was quickly rectified., that sorted we had no other issues .Staff all very friendly helpful and overall very nice to stay at. Food was good, and plentiful, I eat a lot
Drink very good and no way watered down I drink neat brandy and usually can drink quite a few in a day here I limited myself as they were very strong.
A special thank You to Charlie who helped us when My wife broke a tooth and arranged an appointment at a dentist in the local large town. All in all really enjoyed the stay
Robin Jones

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you for your excellent review.
We hope you will come back and see us soon and you will find the hotel even better with the staff and management waiting for you to make your holiday extra special.

Best regards

Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We were there from the 5th to the 12th of August, on arrival we were taken to our room when going into the bathroom the shower was in bits in the shower tray when we spoke the reception about this it was replaced straight away, when going to have shower the water was cold this was also fixed straight away, room was fine, location perfect, the pool toilets were terrible, the food was not great although we were Ai we ate out every nite, there is nothing for children to eat apart from chips, on a previous review the general manager advised that from that persons review they have labelled the food he wrote this on the 10th of August we did not come home until the 12th and there were nothing labelled then, hotel needs more variety on food especially for kids, there is also no entertainment during the day

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We take all reviews very seriously and use them to train our staff and make improvements to the quality of food and service in the forthcoming season.
This year we will have more variety in our menus to suit both English and Turkısh tastes and we should love to see you again so that you can try for yourself.

Best regards

Ahmet Arıcak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night holiday at this hotel. Overall we had a great time and were very happy with location of the hotel as it's very near to all the nightlife and shops but is in a quiet area. When we first arrived though, in the early hours we were put in a small family room (B101) which was on the ground floor right by the reception and was very noisy. However after complaining we were promptly moved to a lovely room with a balcony over looking the pool later that morning . The room was clean and so was the pool area. The staff worked very hard and there was a nice atmosphere there. The food was generally good but a bit repetitive if you were A.I and the Turkish night was worth £5 for the extra meat! And entertainment. We used the courtesy bus to the beach which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Lizcie,
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your nice comment on thıs page. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday during your stay with us.

We would like to see you again at your second house Flora palm in the near future for another perfect holiday.

Kind Regards
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just returned from 11 night AI stay at this hotel. Fantastic location - lovely quiet room, very comfy bed, free air con, room cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed etc. Fab shower with loads of hot water.
On the edge of Hisaronu village - so close to all the amenities, bars, shops & restaurants but well away from the hustle and bustle late at night. Amazing views of the mountains from the upper hotel rooms.
Pool area fantastic - loads of sunbeds and umbrellas plus adult pool for those who prefer the quieter life.
Staff - polite, friendly and helpful especially Ahmet, Chocolate and Charlie (and of course Taz)
Guests - mainly British but some Turkish. Everyone so friendly and welcoming. Good atmosphere.
Food - exactly what I expected from 4* Turkish hotel but the AI price is so competitive that we felt we could eat out if we wanted to at night and get our value for money from the AI for breakfast, lunch, drinks and snacks. I love traditional Turkish food though so I enjoyed the food and was happy to try it even if it wasn't labelled - you're on holiday - be adventurous!! but I am aware that previous reviewers have felt there was not enough 'British' food.
I got the impression that the management want to keep on improving and are more than willing to listen to suggestions.
We will definitely return :))

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb_Oll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Debbie, How lovelly you are !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your true Flora palm resort holiday experience on thıs page.

We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday during your stay with us. We would like to entertain you again in the near future. Flora palm team will be very happy to see you again at your second house in Turkey.

Best Regards

Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have just arrived back in the UK after a 14 night stay at The Flora Palm Resort, we have a fantastic time, food sun, staff and everything was GREAT, Would go back tomorrow Loved it

Niki and Mark Stevenage

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Niki and Mark Brilliant you are !

Thanks so much for your fantastic review about Flora palm Resort holiday experience. We are so pleased that you had a fab holiday During your stay at Flora Palm resort.

We would like to Entertain you again end of this summer or 2015 summer season.

Best Regards

Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Terrible rooms, terrible service I complained about having no hot water and got accused of lying. 3 of them ganged up on me tried to intimidate me and threatened to throw me out. I was on my own so they thought they could get away with it

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jasmineisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerem Y, Owner at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2015
hi

Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared. Your comments about the issues has already been taken in to consideration, Your room was one of promo room. As i check our daily report for our hotel you didnt complain about the room , ones you come to receptions and complain for hot water, we send our technic with you and you did have hot water. Thank you for your feedback on behalf of FLORA PALM RESORT Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again. Give us more chance and see the difrent

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write your nice and helpful comment.
We the FLORA PALM RESORT Team were pleased to read that you have one holiday with us. We are looking forward and hope to see again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly any questions. info@florapalmresort.com also my mail adres is kerem@florapalmresort.com

Best regards

Kerem yılmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing