We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why does the Flora Palm get such good ratings ?”
Review of Flora Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flora Palm Resort
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Why does the Flora Palm get such good ratings ?”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Simply because it deserves them !

We arrived after midnight (10pm UK time) but Charlie opened up the bar and kitchen so we could have a meal and a drink after quite a long trip.

This is a small hotel (54 rooms) that means that you get to know the guests and staff quickly. Charlie and Taz go out of their way to personally greet everyone and ensure that if there is anything they need it will be sorted. The staff work really hard, are courteous and have a sense of humour.

The size of the hotel and the level occupancy (off season) meant that there were only 2 or 3 main dishes at lunch and dinner, that said these were always of a good quality and the salad bar was excellent. The plus side was no queuing for the bar and plenty of sunbeds. Even at high season I shouldn’t imaging there would be much of a problem.

The only hiccup was when we were booked onto an excursion through the hotel and (due to an administrative error) the bus failed to pick us up. Charlie could see we were disappointed and arranged for a taxi to take us to the sites we specifically wanted to see on that excursion. We had the taxi for around 4 hours – the hotel paid for it all.

For what we paid for our holiday we couldn’t have expected more, it represents excellent value and we shall certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and we appriciate your honest thoughts. Your motivating comments are shared with our staffs. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    159
    75
    49
    19
See reviews for
182
228
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel. Like the other review I thought we had been dropped off at the wrong hotel as it was not what we expected from reading reviews. The food was not excellent it was ok - luckily there are plenty of restaurants nearby where you can dine. Do not expect a great dining experience because you will not have it at this hotel. The staff are very friendly but this can become too familiar with staffing matters and business discussed in the small dining area in front of guests. All inclusive drinks are restrictive with some spirits not available at all. I have never felt the need to leave a review about a hotel before staying at the Flora Palm but feel that someone need to leave some constructive criticism.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused and that we have failed to meet your expectations on your stay.
We are working hard to improve our service quality and satisfy our guests with a memorable holiday experience.
I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time.
Best wishes on your future travels.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and it wasn't long enough wish i had stayed longer.staff fantastic,friendly and could not do enough for you.Rooms modern a/c,and very clean, pool area great ,food very nice and plenty to choose from .THANK YOU to all of the staff for making my holiday one of the best and cannot wait to return in September this time for longer.

Room Tip: room 201 c block over looking pool but view of mountains amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for telling your experience at the Flora Palm Resort on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find our Hotel FANTASTIC, ROOMS MODERN for to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in September !

Kind Regards,

Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have just returned today from Flora Palm from start to finnish we felt very welcome a personal welcome from Charlie and Taz on our late arrival, the whole team at Flora Palm worked really long hours to make our holiday enjoyable and were all really friendly and created a relaxed atmosphere, some special mentions are the two lads who looked after the restaurant and bar area making sure tables/glasses were cleared in a timely fashion apart from many other duties as well and always very polite, also the bar man (the best barman in the world) who makes the best cocktails (please try his smell of heaven cocktail) and he personally bid all guests goodbye the day we were leaving a lovely touch, also Phyllis the cleaner who took extreme pride in her job and beautifully laid out our beds one day, The food is healthy good food and not the normal mass produced all inclusive rubbish I have experienced in other hotels. there are shuttle buses from the town just up the road to local places of interest for a few lira each way. Although the town is really close and very convienient there is no noise at all from it. Thank you Charlie, Taz and everyone for a lovely time

Room Tip: our room on the ground floor near the pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Linda,

In the name of the whole staff, we would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is valuable time you spent, writing a story book about us to the whole world. We are so happy to hear that you LOVE our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks stay at this "hotel" we were very disappointed as we had read all of the trip advisor reviews, and wondered wether we were in fact at the right hotel as the reviews stated about fantastic food, both English and Turkish, food was very poor, and had to eat out most evenings choice of drinks at the bar were very limited, staff were friendly, rooms were clean and Comfortable, ....... This hotel in not at all what it sounds like on the trip advisor

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Con1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing Flora Palm Resort among endless choices and sharing your impressions here.
In conclusion, we'd like to state that the negative points and critisms in your review are going to be meticulously examined and inspected by our Management Team

Many thanks again for your feedback. Your opinions are very important for us.


With the wishes of welcoming you, we're going to manage to change your opinions.

Kind regards.
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been going to Turkey since 1995 n have been approximately 30 plus times. I first came across Ciftlik Hotel ( Flora Palm ) in about 1997.
Taz and his staff are unbelievable people who make you most welcome and nothing is a problem to them , they go out of there way to make your holiday and make you laugh all the time that you are there.
The atmosphere at the Hotel is excellent the food is fantastic and if what your require is not on the menu it is not a problem it will be cooked as you want it...........

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy yourself ...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t4tok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling your experience at the Flora Palm Resort on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find our Hotel brilliant for to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Kind Regards,

Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fantastic value for money and a great time had by everyone. Fantastic atmosphere and very helpful staff. Will be returning next year looking forward to it already. Food was good and the pool was nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds to top up on the tan.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Rickyk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, General Manager at Flora Palm Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I'm pleased to know that you found our hotel and staff warm and welcoming. I will be honored to pass on your kind words to our staff.

I hope to welcome you back on your future visit to Flora Palm Resort !

Warm Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
9.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
636 reviews
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
6.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#12 of 101 in Fethiye
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Palm Resort

Property: Flora Palm Resort
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi | 186 Sok. No :50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Palm Resort located at Fethiye area, the world's most famous entertainment & peaceful center Hisaronu village, just 3 km from Ölüdeniz is known for its unique beauty. Oludeniz beach is 400 m long, unique turquoise color with the national blue flag and the sea is very famous for its beauty. Oludeniz starting point for the ancient Lycian Way walk through 500 km long to Antalya. Rooms: The spacious and decorated in a minimalist style, the garden and pool view rooms: * Mini-bar (empty) * Satellite TV * Balcony * Split Air Conditioner * Hair dryer * Bathroom * Direct dial telephone * WC * Shower * Ceramic floor * Safe box * Fire alarm detector ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Flora Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing