We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting for a restaurant”

Matisse Restaurant Fethiye
Ranked #22 of 411 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely setting for a restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a lovely setting for a restaurant, right along the waterfront, the food was good and the waiters very friendly and helpful. Good value for money as well. This is the first time I have been to Turkey and really loved Fethiye, will definately return

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRIESMITH1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    22
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“matısse ıs ın gread spot”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

thıs was my fırst tıme ın the fethıye.realy lıke ıt nıce and green.matisse is located area.fırst restaurant was so clean.tolılets clean and perfeckt wıth all dec.ı order calamary for the starters was werry nıce.than maın course was tradıtıonal turkısh food .was realy nıce.waıters was so frıendly and helpfull.wıew was perfeckt.prıce was so cheep .realy enjoyed.hıgly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ayasofya293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Did we eat at the same restaurant as other reviewers?”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Setting and ambience 10/10 FOOD 5/10 We went by the reviews and wasted our time And money The stuffed chicken reheated , chicken pizza was NOT as described on menu just dough base chicken and cheese so dry we left it , soggy deep fried calamari straight out a supermarket freezer And the taziki yoghurt was watered down and tasteless We didnt go back as the view of the sunset can be seen from many other locations. Sorry Matisse you didnt not hit the mark with this family of 6

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Cocktails & Sunsets!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Matisse is in a great spot on a 'promenade' which is right on the shoreline. It's located in an area which is home to a number of other modern, trendy Bars & Restaurants where the clientele seems to be mainly Turkish. I think this because it's in what is definitely the nicest, cleanest part of town but also perhaps due to the fact that its a 25-30 minute walk from central Fethiye.

We visited Matisse on a couple of occasions because we wanted to watch the sunset with some pre-dinner drinks and we were certainly not disappointed. They have some comfortable sofa's to lounge on which are right by the waters edge. The cocktails were very good and pretty inexpensive - only £5-6 and the measures were large!
Though the drinks were good, the Sunset was breathtaking. We had a perfect view of the shimmering ocean and pine clad hills before the sun set behind the headland. It almost felt as if it had been laid on especially for us!

We didn't actually eat dinner at Matisse but we did share some Calamari one evening and it was absolutely delicious - the best we had on the entire trip!

I thoroughly recommend you pay Matisse a visit - you won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S1Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Setting at the Water Front”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is my first visit to Turkey, the city of Fethiye is excellent. The water front is very nicely landscaped.

Matisse Restaurant could not be praised more. The owner and staff were very accommodating to the needs of my family. I returned next day to enjoy the beautiful view of the calm sea.

I recommend Matisse for all age groups.

The exact location of the restaurant can be viewed at:
Http://www.eyamakan.com/?dest=3250

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamdan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matisse Restaurant Fethiye also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Matisse Restaurant Fethiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing