We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Calis Beach Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 408 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

So many restaurants in Calis. This is one of the best. About half way along the promenade. Good food and excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    41
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well. what can i say apart from Outstanding food and excellent service. definitely one of the best Indians i have visited outside Manchester. the food was fantastic and tasty. ok lacking a little heat in the Vindaloo section but overall superb.. i would recommend to anyone with a love of Curry .
My Friends also enjoyed their meal too , they thought it was very good value for money with generous proportions .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rochdalepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We have a tradition of having a Indian meal one night whilst we are on holiday and after reading the reviews on here.
The resturant was always packed when ever we walked pass which I took as a good sign!
We had chicken pakora and onion bhajis to start which were lovely. For mains we shared a butter chicken and lamb jalfrazi with mushroom rice, both were full of tender meat in tasty sauces. The best thing though was the naan breads! I visited India last year and the breads are nothing like the stodgy ones served in the UK, they are light and fluffy, the breads here were just like that! Fab!
Would definatly recommend here if you want a change from Turkish food,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOUL FOOD CAFE AND BAR”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

brilliant food , great people and Onion Barji's to die for...5 star for me and a great view along the beach front. Go just at sunset and you will not regret it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saucepan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have been here twice now, possibly the best curry ever. Even better, my husband does not eat curry so Hulki organised a pepper steak from next door, excellent service. This restaurant has only been open this season and always seems to be full, a sign og a goid menu but more importantly attentive staff. We wish you well for the future, keep that yummy food coming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calis Beach Indian Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Calis Beach Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing