We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oben Restaurant

Oben Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cornwall
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“super!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Brilliant food, had numerous meals here and were all delicious. Oben and family are so friendly, they even stayed open late for us on our first night as the plane was delayed, we didn't leave while 1am, and all the food was freshly cooked for us even home made chips, no frozen here.
Specially liked prawns in rosemary and garlic, chicken curry and salmon, all so good, husband loved the lamb chops.
Do look this place out as food is super, staff super!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzytish013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    23
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best in Calis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Always a warm welcome, home from home. Let it be just a coffee/beer or a full meal ...you can't go wrong ...all dishes are fantastic & can be adjusted to your needs ...we love the homemade rice pudding. A family affair, can't wait to be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butterflytinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel Co Down
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is one of our favouriite places in calis to eati, the shrimp in chilli and cream are just gorgeous , all the food is freshly prepared and home made chips nothing frozen in this place , lovely family friendly atmosphere can't wait until May to get back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 305DianaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

look out for the little white dog with the blue eyes, he is a star as are all the animals are the place including the big toad really good steak, and local good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swinton,south yorkshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Oben Restaurant Superb Food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been travelling to Calis beach for the last 5 years, we found the Oben restaurant on our very first visit, we dine there at least twice during a 2 week holiday.
We took friends along on one of our visits this September 2013, they found the restaurant was a excellent venue. Has always superb food & service, a treat to visit , looking forward to next year. !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkieborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oben Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing